Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mt. Snow VT / Ski / Tennis/ Golf Chalet

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,198 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12-16 people layout available upon request.

Nestled in the secluded Green Mountain Forest located in the heavenly upper highlands just 3 min. to Mt. Snow ski resort and 20 min. to Stratton Mt. resort. You can park up to eight cars in our drive way.. Enjoy and maximize during the spring,summer,autumn months the usage of your own private quick drying red-clay tennis court with an automatic ball machine or improve that jump-shot by shooting baskets. The chalet is perfect for your ski trip, after a day of skiing or snow boarding wind-down by enjoying the indoor amenities which include a _large 10-12 person hot-tub with a powerful jacuzzi. Also a wood burning Swiss sauna. Upstairs you have a pool table and wet bar with refrigerator overlooking grounds and mountain view. Spectrum cable TV and free wifi. Shopping outlets are just 45 min. away. Movie theater, fine and casual dining restaurants and grocery stores are locally right in town. Rentals are seasonal, monthly, weekly, with a 2 night minimum stay weekend.

Golf details: Welcome golfers, come enjoy the comforts of our vacation home where a group of friends or family members can come together under one roof and share their moments of fun on the golf course. Just a few minutes from the course or take lessons at the Mt.Snow golf school.

Tennis details: Enjoy countless hours playing tennis on your private red clay quick drying tennis court. Use the convenience of the ball machine to practice that cross-court backhand shot or give that little girl or boy a head-start learning to stroke a tennis ball, all in the privacy of your own tennis court while on vacation.

More Details

Owner
Ed & Sandy Agard
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Ed & Sandy Agard

We are a husband and wife who own vacation rentals because we enjoy hospitality.

Why Ed & Sandy Agard chose West Dover

This property really attracted our attention because it has the amenities we most enjoy. Tennis and basketball are the official sports of our whole family. Four generations have played tennis so having access to a private red-clay court has been wonderful. Three generations play "round ball" and we have just entered into golf. Our renters really like these options and the European style sauna is quite a treat as well. Our rental rates are quite reasonable after you do the math base on 12-to16 people per night.We also have access to the best rates ever for ski lift tickets.We have enough parking in our drive way for up to eight cars. We are located just 1/5 of a mile away from the entrance to Mt.Snow ski resort.

What makes this chalet unique

The builder of this property lives in the area. It was modeled after chalets in Austria which is reflected in the architectural elements. The _heated jet pool reflects these roots. Our repeat renters (some as long as 10 years) really enjoy the season they come for. There are unique things to do in warm as well as cool/cold weather. Snowshoeing? Tennis? Hiking? Golf? Swimming? Billiards/pool? Cookouts? Horseback riding (near by)? Boating or Kayaking (nearby)? Not to mention shopping and sight seeing. Come for one season and then come back to check out another one!

Map

Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak / Brattleboro, VT.
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Wilimington, VT.
Car: necessary

Ski, snowboard, snowmobile, tennis, basketball, swimming, fishing, boating, horseback riding, shopping, flea markets, golf, biking, hiking, running, sleigh rides, hayrides, antiquing

Other Activities: Basketball, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, snow boarding,

Amenities

West Dover Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3198 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All trash must be separated food items, separated from cans and bottles, plastic and paper. and place in garbage cans located in the bin next to deck.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms are indoors.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon setting only
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom Queen size beds, 4 rooms with 4 Double & 4 single beds, 1 room with 2 singles and 1 baby crib.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private tennis court; hot tub/exercise lap pool; Jacuzzi;-_Clay tennis court, practice ball machine, basketball 1/2 court. Please, smoking is only allowed outside. Please put butts in the ash can and clean up after your pet.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Mt. Snow VT / Ski / Tennis/ Golf Chalet
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
5

Wonderful weekend gataway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent the weekend here at Mt. Snow Vermont Chalet and we had a wonderful time. The Tennis and basketball court was a plus especially for the men. Everything was cleaned and well maintained. The house itself was comfortable and provided plenty of room for everyone. The heated exercise pool was a major hit for all ages. Loved how Ed answered any questions that I had. Definitely will rent again. Thank you for having us.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Basic home, great location, property could use updating

  • 3 of 5

We were 4 families with 4 kids staying at this property for about 2 nights and 3 days.

The house was well stocked with clean towels, blankets, kitchen utensils which was very useful as we had kids with us.

The location is fantastic to get to ski resort and wilmingtown shops, restaraunts, stores etc.

However dont expect much from the property itself. The cooking range was not clean.

There were cobwebs in some windows, broken door knobs, old furniture, some of the toilet seats were loose. The house definitely needs some upgrades. Nothing fancy, but just a bit of upgrades to make it more functional.

It was very dissapointing that the hot tub and sauna did not work inspite of multiple tries to follow the given instructions. That was one of the prime reasons we chose this house. We tried to reach out to the owner and got no response. I would have expected a bit more responsiveness from the property owner.

I do want to appreciate the owner allowed us a late checkout (during the scheduling process). Overall West Dover is beautiful and so we had a wonderful time anyway.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have taken steps to address your concerns by notifying the cleaning staff about the stove and cob webs. These issues have been resolved. We checked the toilet seats and found one loose seat and that has been tightened. The door nob on the glass door to the billiards room was jammed. We have had that repaired. . The sauna and hot tub are separate units. We tested the wood burning sauna and it works just fine. I think your concern is with the hot tub/exercise pool. It did not reach maximum heat because of a timer issue. Again, that has been addressed. We are sorry that we were not immediately available when you called.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Owner was very accommodating. Good spot for a big group

  • 4 of 5

Spacious enjoyed the pub room

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent home right next to Mt Snow

  • 5 of 5

Home is amazing! Lots of stuff to do and plenty of beds for a large group. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
2

Animals and poor condition couldn't be ignored

  • 2 of 5

The tennis court was a lot of fun and the home was incredibly spacious. The house was clean and organized upon arrival. Unfortunately, several other negative experiences really detracted from the experience.

- At least two garter snakes split their time between the area around and below the pool in the sun room and the low brush outside the house. We found one in the pool when returning to the house. Later one (perhaps the same) was sunning itself on the sill inside the sun room next to the pool. We also found a relatively fresh skin on the same sill.

- Saturday night a very small white mouse kept running around the bedroom on the main floor by the entrance, including on the beds.

- The grill could use a serious cleaning and in the state we found it in upon arrival was a significant risk of a grease fire

- Relatively inconsequential, but worth noting, there were only coffee mugs and wine glasses. Normal water glasses were missing. And more importantly the wine glasses had been left to dry on a paper towel in a cabinet. As a result some smelled like a sponge and some others were simply dirty. We also couldn't find any detergent so we washed everything by hand. Paper towels also had to be purchased

- We had an unfortunate incident when several men from a neighboring bachelor party entered the sun room while we were having dinner, hoping to invite us to their party. Of course this is totally out of the control of the home owners, but it was significant enough that we felt it was worth noting

- At least two of the beds were converted to Full from Twin by extending the bed platform. Unfortunately, the extensions were not level with the rest of the platform

- The pool table and accessories could use restoration or replacement

When we chased the garter snake out of the pool room we got in and enjoyed the pool, but we were slightly disappointed that the pool only reached about 90 degrees. I contacted Ed through the VRBO app and he was very helpful and responsive. He explained that it had been lowered for a previous renter and explained how to raise the temperature.

The area around the home is beautiful. We really enjoyed Wilmington, The Ledges and Molly Stark State Park.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Phillip M, Thank you for the feedback you provided about your stay at our Mt. Snow property in your review. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the amenities of our clean and spacious home. We are sorry that your stay was marred by some unpleasantness, some of which, as you stated, were beyond our control. We have never had a bad review in all the time we have been in the vacation rental business so we take your comments very seriously. We wish you had mentioned these things when you spoke with Ed and perhaps we could have taken immediate steps to address some of them. As you said, the house is large and kept clean and it is located in the country, so it is possible that these animals are in the area. Even with that, in over 20 years we have never seen a mouse or snake inside the house so we really apologize for that. We are working with our property management team to locate and remove anything from the house that should not be there and to assure the grill is clean. We have also instructed the cleaning staff to remove all glassware and rewash and dry them in the sterilizing dishwasher. There is a house in the area which does vacation rentals so the uninvited guys you mentioned probably came from that property. Again, in all our years of renting, we've never had people wander into the house. We have contacted the property owner and made it clear that his renters are to be instructed not to trespass onto our property. Thankfully, it sounds like they weren't menacing because you mentioned they were trying to invite you to their party But clearly they went about it in the wrong way! It must have been unnerving to have strangers come inside the house, uninvited. We were already in the process of getting bids for recovering the pool table. Again, we apologize for the problems you had and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make corrections. Ed and Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great house for a big crowd!

  • 4 of 5

Listing description spot on! Big house super close to Mt. Snow. House could use some updating and better cleaning for the price but comfortable enough. House is a tad sparse on supplies (hand soap, paper towels, no hand/dish towels) so may want to bring your own. Ed responded promptly to our call in regard to the hot tub being too hot & directed us on how to regulate temp. Jack was great in getting us our substantially discounted lift tickets. Ordered pizza from bowling alley which took literally two hours to be delivered but really yummy!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Rates include: linens,towels,cleaning and tax.
BOOK THIS PROPERTY AND GET SUPER DISCOUNTED SKI LIFT TICKETS....CALL TO INQUIRE!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties