Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mt. Snow VT / Ski / Tennis/ Golf Chalet

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,198 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12-16 people layout available upon request.

Nestled in the secluded Green Mountain Forest located in the heavenly upper highlands just 3 min. to Mt. Snow ski resort and 20 min. to Stratton Mt. resort. You can park up to eight cars in our drive way.. Enjoy and maximize during the spring,summer,autumn months the usage of your own private quick drying red-clay tennis court with an automatic ball machine or improve that jump-shot by shooting baskets. The chalet is perfect for your ski trip, after a day of skiing or snow boarding wind-down by enjoying the indoor amenities which include a _large 10-12 person hot-tub with a powerful jacuzzi. Also a wood burning Swiss sauna. Upstairs you have a pool table and wet bar with refrigerator overlooking grounds and mountain view. Spectrum cable TV and free wifi. Shopping outlets are just 45 min. away. Movie theater, fine and casual dining restaurants and grocery stores are locally right in town. Rentals are seasonal, monthly, weekly, with a 2 night minimum stay weekend.

Golf details: Welcome golfers, come enjoy the comforts of our vacation home where a group of friends or family members can come together under one roof and share their moments of fun on the golf course. Just a few minutes from the course or take lessons at the Mt.Snow golf school.

Tennis details: Enjoy countless hours playing tennis on your private red clay quick drying tennis court. Use the convenience of the ball machine to practice that cross-court backhand shot or give that little girl or boy a head-start learning to stroke a tennis ball, all in the privacy of your own tennis court while on vacation.

More Details

Ed & Sandy Agard
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Ed & Sandy Agard

We are a husband and wife who own vacation rentals because we enjoy hospitality.

Why Ed & Sandy Agard chose West Dover

This property really attracted our attention because it has the amenities we most enjoy. Tennis and basketball are the official sports of our whole family. Four generations have played tennis so having access to a private red-clay court has been wonderful. Three generations play "round ball" and we have just entered into golf. Our renters really like these options and the European style sauna is quite a treat as well. Our rental rates are quite reasonable after you do the math base on 12-to16 people per night.We also have access to the best rates ever for ski lift tickets.We have enough parking in our drive way for up to eight cars. We are located just 1/5 of a mile away from the entrance to Mt.Snow ski resort.

What makes this chalet unique

The builder of this property lives in the area. It was modeled after chalets in Austria which is reflected in the architectural elements. The _heated jet pool reflects these roots. Our repeat renters (some as long as 10 years) really enjoy the season they come for. There are unique things to do in warm as well as cool/cold weather. Snowshoeing? Tennis? Hiking? Golf? Swimming? Billiards/pool? Cookouts? Horseback riding (near by)? Boating or Kayaking (nearby)? Not to mention shopping and sight seeing. Come for one season and then come back to check out another one!


West Dover Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3198 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All trash must be separated food items, separated from cans and bottles, plastic and paper. and place in garbage cans located in the bin next to deck.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms are indoors.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon setting only
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom Queen size beds, 4 rooms with 4 Double & 4 single beds, 1 room with 2 singles and 1 baby crib.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Private tennis court; hot tub/exercise lap pool; Jacuzzi;-_Clay tennis court, practice ball machine, basketball 1/2 court. Please, smoking is only allowed outside. Please put butts in the ash can and clean up after your pet.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Mt. Snow VT / Ski / Tennis/ Golf Chalet
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews

Wonderful weekend gataway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent the weekend here at Mt. Snow Vermont Chalet and we had a wonderful time. The Tennis and basketball court was a plus especially for the men. Everything was cleaned and well maintained. The house itself was comfortable and provided plenty of room for everyone. The heated exercise pool was a major hit for all ages. Loved how Ed answered any questions that I had. Definitely will rent again. Thank you for having us.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Great Ski House with Great Character

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I chose to stay here for our annual ski trip this year and we are glad we did. The house is very spacious, clean and is very close to the mountain. This home is perfect for a big group and we would definitely go again. Thank you for having us!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Solid spacious chalet with nice amenities

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this house with my team from work for our ski trip. We had a lovely stay! The house is around the corner from Mount Snow, spacious, and has nice amenities. We loved the hot tub, the fireplace in the living room, and the large open dining room. We cooked all our meals since the kitchen was well equipped. The house is truly beautiful, it's built in a way that you don't see in newer houses. I highly recommend staying here for a large group!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in the Mt Snow area. Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic -- lots of firewood, the hot tub was hot, and great location to get some skiing in. Would definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Basic home, great location, property could use updating

  • 3 of 5

We were 4 families with 4 kids staying at this property for about 2 nights and 3 days.

The house was well stocked with clean towels, blankets, kitchen utensils which was very useful as we had kids with us.

The location is fantastic to get to ski resort and wilmingtown shops, restaraunts, stores etc.

However dont expect much from the property itself. The cooking range was not clean.

There were cobwebs in some windows, broken door knobs, old furniture, some of the toilet seats were loose. The house definitely needs some upgrades. Nothing fancy, but just a bit of upgrades to make it more functional.

It was very dissapointing that the hot tub and sauna did not work inspite of multiple tries to follow the given instructions. That was one of the prime reasons we chose this house. We tried to reach out to the owner and got no response. I would have expected a bit more responsiveness from the property owner.

I do want to appreciate the owner allowed us a late checkout (during the scheduling process). Overall West Dover is beautiful and so we had a wonderful time anyway.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have taken steps to address your concerns by notifying the cleaning staff about the stove and cob webs. These issues have been resolved. We checked the toilet seats and found one loose seat and that has been tightened. The door nob on the glass door to the billiards room was jammed. We have had that repaired. . The sauna and hot tub are separate units. We tested the wood burning sauna and it works just fine. I think your concern is with the hot tub/exercise pool. It did not reach maximum heat because of a timer issue. Again, that has been addressed. We are sorry that we were not immediately available when you called.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner was very accommodating. Good spot for a big group

  • 4 of 5

Spacious enjoyed the pub room

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak / Brattleboro, VT.
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Wilimington, VT.
Car: necessary

Ski, snowboard, snowmobile, tennis, basketball, swimming, fishing, boating, horseback riding, shopping, flea markets, golf, biking, hiking, running, sleigh rides, hayrides, antiquing

Other Activities: Basketball, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, snow boarding,


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Rates include: linens,towels,cleaning and tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties