check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christine Izzo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Immaculate Waterfront w/Central Air, Jacuzzi, & Excellent Swimming

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Auburn House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 10 (1 king,1 queen,1 double, 2 twins, 2cots)

This immaculate year-round Owasco lake home with central air has a newly remodeled interior and open floor plan. This house has clean Berber carpet and wood laminate floors throughout, very spacious bedrooms, and modern kitchen and baths. Lots of amenities!! Decks on the house and the beach provide nice views of the lake. The east side location provides afternoon sun and gorgeous sunsets! The swimming area is crystal clear and weed free with 60' of beachfront. A nice gradual walk out into the water is great for kids. Fishing is excellent for walleye, trout, bass, pike and panfish.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Christine Izzo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Christine Izzo

We live a mile of this home so we are right here if any of our guests need anything.

Christine Izzo purchased this house in 2002

Why Christine Izzo chose Owasco Lake

We loved the location in a quiet, safe neighborhood, great water quality at the beach and amenities! The location is close to our home so we can take good care of it and easily address any concerns our guests may have during their stay.

What makes this house unique

Central air, jacuzzi tub, and fantastic sunsets!

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Immaculate Waterfront w/Central Air, Jacuzzi, & Excellent Swimming
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Very nice! Beautiful view. Clean!! Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and cozy. Comfortable and very clean which is very important to us! We had a wonderful time even late fall. So close to Skaneatales. Wonderful time

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Late September Visit

  • 4 of 5

Stayed on Lake Owasco in late September and had a great experience with this waterfront home. Great quiet location with perfect water facilities - deck and dock. Home was well furnished and comfortable. Space for everyone to spread out and enjoy. Good fishing through the Fingerlakes Angling Zone charter.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful Lakeside Property!

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely property that we hope to be able to return to soon! Charming house, comfortable beds, beautiful lake with sunsets to die for. So quiet and relaxing. Christine was wonderful to deal with always responded right away to my emails. The house has pretty much everything one could need! Loved it and hope to visit again. Dawn Preston

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home Dawn. We would love to have you back, so do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time here. We had a big family reunion in celebration of our aunt's 90 birthday. Great fun for all ages Will definitely think of going back. You can't go wrong with this place. The owners were so pleasant and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed twice now, and are scheduled for our third stay in 2014. It's a beautiful location and a wonderful accommodation. Lots of very good restaurants in Auburn and nearby Skaneateles. Very friendly landlady and neighbors. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Great Week - Great House

  • 4 of 5

This lakefront home was perfect for our family reunion week. We had 5 adults and two young children staying at the house and we were very comfortable. For being an older home it was very clean and open which worked well when we had company over to visit. The kitchen was stocked with all our cooking needs. The yard is a very nice size and the sunsets were absolutely beautiful. The lower deck by the lake was a perfect spot to sit and relax. The owners were very attentive and responsive when we were making our plans.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Syracuse
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Syracuse
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
NYS Thruway 90

Aside from the fishing and water activities, visit the Bass Pro Shop a few miles away in Auburn or take the kids to the fish hatchery at Carpenter Brook for some family fun. Enjoy live performances at Merry-Go-Round Playhouse, hike Taughannock Falls, Buttermilk Falls, or Filmore Glen State Park, tour historic sites such as the Harriet Tubman Home, the Seward House, and the women's rights museum, enjoy a day of golfing at one of the many courses, or take a wine tour on any of the wine trails in the region. A new music theater festival is set to start in 2012 in the city of Auburn at three different venues. Best of all, just relax lakeside and take in the fabulous view!

Golf: Golf courses are extremely abundant in this area! There are approximately 8 golf course within 10 minutes of the home.

Ski: Song Mountain is approximately 20 minutes away. The Adirondacks are approximately 2 hours.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Auburn House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

$1200-$2700/week, $600-$900/weekend during off season
June: $1800/wk
Last week in June through Labor Day:$2700/week
September: $1800/week
October - May: $1200/week

Weekends available during Off Season

Half rent due at time of booking (after signing lease agreement) plus $300 security deposit.
Second half rent due 30 days prior to check in.
No refunds given for cancellation unless able to re-rent home for that time frame.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Auburn House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , jetted tub , jacuzzi has shower sprayer also, beautiful ceramic tile
    1st level bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , ceramic tile
  • Both bathrooms are very modern and updated with ceramic tile, nice fixtures and quality linens.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 roll away twin beds you can put in any bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • The bedrooms are very spacious and each has a closet. There are two twin sized 'rollaway beds' (cots) you can put wherever you'd like. All linens are provided, and there are extra blankets, sheets and pillows. High quality beautiful quilts lie on each of the beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 1 queen, 1 full, 2 twins, 2 cots. Central A/C, Jacuzzi, gas BBQ grill, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker , 50 ft. dock, 2 large decks with electric, rowboat, building on beach with electric, free cleaning service before and after stay. Wireless Internet

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties