check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy and Quiet Condo Near Marina and Heavenly Ski Resort

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bijou 1 Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our cozy and quiet Villa Tahoe Condo Vacation Rental in beautiful South Lake Tahoe, California. The condo is conveniently located just off of Ski Run Blvd and Pioneer Trail, right in between the Lake Tahoe Marina and Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort.

Our Villa Tahoe Condo is a 900 square foot, two-bedroom, one-bathroom unit on the second floor of a two-story condominium. The unit itself is all one level. It has two queen beds and two twin, fold-away sleeper mats. It will comfortably sleep four adults. The maximum occupancy is six persons. It is fully furnished and includes amenities such as a 12-in-1 game table (foosball, mini-pool/ping-pong/hockey, etc.), dart board, cable TV with DVD/VCR, full kitchen, and wood fireplace. A swimming pool and on-site, coin-operated laundry facility are also available.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We visited South Lake Tahoe for Labor day long weekend. We enjoyed the stay at the Villa Tahoe condo. It is very conveniently located near Ski Run Marina. The condo has all required appliances and furniture for a family. Daniel gave good suggestions of places to visit in Lake Tahoe. Overall it is a very good experience.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Cozy and Quiet Condo Near Marina and Heavenly Ski Resort
average rating of 4.681818 based on 24 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The home was much bigger than the pictures. The condo was very clean and comfortable coach. The kids loved it and it was very nice for the owner to leave drawings books and crayons. A few blocks from Heavenly and near Lake Tahoe boulevard. Very convenient and owner was quickly responsive when I had problem turning on heater. I definitely will be using this condo in the future. Best part it had a courtyard and kids were able to play in the snow.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect cabin for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean, modern, great location. Stayed with three friends for a weekend skiing at heavenly and have no complaints. This is an annual trip for us and this was easily one of our favorite rentals.

The owner was friendly, responsive, and helpful.

The game table is a fun addition and the kitchen was great. The whole unit felt very spacious. We would recommend this to our friends and would stay here again

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
So Lake Tahoe, Ca
3

Good Value

  • 3 of 5

We found the VillaTahoe condo clean & very convenient when we needed extra space for family at Christmas. It is basic but cozy and found it a good value for the holiday. Daniel was very responsive to questions & facilitating rental of the property. We received our deposit back in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of four-- my husband, I and two teenager girls stayed at the villa for 5 nights. Thanks for the villa, our vacation was quite relaxing. My older daughter was very happy to have a big desk all to herself so that she could do crafts. My younger daughter enjoyed the big sofa in the living room. As our kids don't want to go out in the cold evenings, we enjoyed all our breakfasts and dinners at home, leaving only lunch at the ski hill. We also roasted yummy yam one day. For all the duration of our stay, the neighbors were very quite. We'd definitely come back again for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite Bay, CA
1

Look Elsewhere

  • 1 of 5

The good location of this place could not make up for all its downfalls. Deposit due at time of booking which was at least a month before our visit, received deposit back a month after our stay. Kitchen sponge was dirty with hair on it with no dish soap, no ice maker or ice trays, unable to open closets because doors were stuck and very heavy. TV and all furniture looked like it came from goodwill. Community grill had no propane and not conveniently located. Basically this is a low end apartment complex. Stay away.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input, but if you had an issue with the deposit, you should have mentioned it. It was all spelled out in the Agreement and I believe this is a normal practice. Now the sponge and dish soap I'm getting rectified with the House Keeper. That should not have happened. Looks like the Ice Tray got misplaced again. The TV is getting replaced as the original one died. The furniture, well, can't do anything about that as that was the style we were going for. Community grill? What community grill? I believe that probably belonged to one of the other residents. Sorry the condo was not up to your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean, comfy condo at convenient location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and close to many activities. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom has enough clean towels for everyone, and high speed internet is very helpful. The best is the owner Daniel, always replied email timely and tried his best to help. We'll definitely come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
Lake Tahoe Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bijou Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Cafe Fiore
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lake Tahoe Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bijou 1 Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $80
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bijou 1 Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , plus 1 fold-away sleeper mat
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , plus 1 fold-away sleeper mat
  • Queen size Beds (2), Fold-away sleeper mat that folds out onto the floor (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Dart Board, 12-in-1 Game Table

Partner Offers