Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Totally Remodeled, River Facing, Ski In Condo

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Totally remodeled November 2016! Brand new kitchen with granite, new cabinets, stainless appliances, new flooring throughout, new bathroom!

Welcome to our cozy mountain getaway in the heart of Breckenridge. Our condo is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. After a day of skiing in one of the world's best ski resorts, the 4-O'clock run will take you to the front door of the River Mountain Lodge. Just inside, you can relax at the River Mountain Bar, soak in one of the four hot tubs (both indoor and outdoor), or take a dip in the heated outdoor pool. The Breckenridge Gondola is a short one block away and will take you to the base of the mountain.

We strive to make sure that our condo is always in the best condition, and are constantly doing updates and upgrades! In October/November of 2016 we did extensive remodeling including the entire kitchen, flooring throughout and bathrooms, in October of 2015 we replaced the living room furniture with a new sleeper sofa, comfy chair, new coffee & side tables. In May of 2013, we added all new stainless steel appliances and had the condo freshly painted throughout. In May 2012, we replaced the patio furniture and mattress and in April 2011 we replaced our dining table! We visit as often as possible so that we can know first-hand how things look. The condo is very clean, well maintained, extremely functional and comfortable, and in a fabulous location! The location of the condo in the building is off all roads, so it is quiet and private!

A half a block away is the heart of this quaint ski town. There you will find dozens of restaurants, shops, spas, and the best night life in Summit County. Want to ski all of the great Summit County resorts? There is a shuttle service that stops at the River Moutain Lodge that will take you to Keystone, Copper and A-Basin

What sets our condominium apart is the amazing view from the large balcony that extends from the master bedroom to the spacious living room suite. This unit received the highest rating (Platinum) from the River Mountain Lodge because of its exceptional décor, view, and additional features. To make your stay more comfortable, this unit has cable TV, a DVD player, a VHS player, games, puzzles, a wide selection of movies, and an in-unit washer and dryer.

The River Mountain Lodge also features a restaurant, ski/snowboard rentals, movie rentals, exercise facility, a sauna, and garage parking. We hope you enjoy this relaxing cozy mountain condo!

Keywords: Condominium, Breckenridge, Ski Condo, Ski-In

More Details

Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler

Two families co-own this property. Joe and Lisa with children Andrew (8) and Sarah (6), as well as Allison and her daughter Alyx (3). We all love this property! Joe and Lisa enjoy coming up especially in the winter to ski and hope that they can do that even more once the children learn to ski. Allison and Alyx's favorite time to visit are the fall to see the leaves change, and Summer to walk along the river!

Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler purchased this condo in 2006

Why Lisa Hagan and Allison Smookler chose Breckenridge Area

We love the fact that this property is both a condo and a hotel. You have the independence of a condo but also have the benefits of a full-time concierge at the front desk to answer your questions or provide assistance 24/7. We love that! We also loved the location being ski-in and right downtown. No need for a car here!


Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.25
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new pull out couch has queen-size bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Totally Remodeled, River Facing, Ski In Condo
average rating of 4.4791665 based on 48 reviews

Another ski holiday in Breck!

  • 4 of 5

Jan and I have been coming to Breck for our ski holidays for almost 20 years and have stayed in River Mountain Lodge a few times in different apartments. This apartment suited us fine and the owners were very helpful in the contact we had with them. It was clean and tidy with full facilities, very spacious and comfortable. The only problem was that the lift (elevator in US?!) was not working throughout the stay (apparently not to be replaced until May) which was an inconvenience but not the owners' fault, but this is why our rating is 4 stars not 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Michael! The elevators are back up and running now and will be fully replaced this summer, so come on back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very relaxing place to stay and great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was a great place to stay. It was decorated beautifully. Location was great as well. You had to walk to the gondola, but it was perfect at the end of a long day of skiing to take Four O' Clock right across the street from the building. Also within walking distance to Main street for restaurants and shopping. The place was so spacious and my sister had come by and said she liked our place better than where she was staying!! However, I was not too happy with Wyndham Vacation Rentals as a property management. The elevator was out of order the entire time. But regardless would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Finally the elevator is fixed! A brand new elevator is being installed after ski season. I'm so glad you had a wonderful trip! We just completely renovated our condo and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Largo FL

Elevator inoperative. Not informed prior to arrival.

  • 1 of 5

The unit was great. It was in good condition and clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the elevator was out of operation for our entire stay. My wife's back condition does not allow her to walk stairs in either direction without extreme pain. An elevator in the building was a requirement in our decision as to where to stay. After our arrival, we were informed that the elevator was not working and had been out of operation for two months. It is entirely irresponsible and unacceptable for a condo board of directors to allow an elevator to remain inoperative in a building of this size. It should have been repaired or replaced immediately. Money should not be an issue if reserves are being funded properly. I own several condos in Florida and presently serve on the boards as President of one and Treasurer of another. I have prepared many budgets. I can assure you that I am aware of the problems and costs involved with repairing or replacing an Otis elevator. I mention this only to let you know that I am an informed irate customer. Obviously, my wife did not intend to ski. However, she was intending to take short shopping trips in town occasionally during our eight day stay while the rest of our group was skiing, and enjoy some nice evening meals in the town's restaurants. This she was unable to do as she was unable to negotiate the stairs unassisted. In fact, even with assistance, she experienced severe difficulty with the stairs. One evening, after a nice meal in town with the rest of the group, climbing the stairs caused so much pain that she became physically ill. Needless to say, the inoperative elevator greatly diminished our enjoyment of the trip. In my opinion, the board of directors should be reprimanded and replaced immediately. It's too bad there's no way they can be penalized for their negligent incompetent handling of this matter.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the broken elevator ruined your trip. We should have called you prior to your arrival to let you know the elevator was broken. We were not trying to hide the fact the elevator was broken. Instead, we had been told that the elevator was being worked on and would "most probably" be fixed. In hindsight, we should have let you know that there was a small (and as it turns out viable) possibility it would not be fixed in time. As you know we tried to relocate you to a first floor unit and alas the lodge was full. We have issued you a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

a great off season stay

  • 4 of 5

clean and recently updated. this was our second stay at this property. appreciated the upgrades and furnishings. all excellent. will be back again. close proximity to historic Breck is a plus.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great Place. Will keep in mind for next trip

  • 4 of 5

We lucked out when we picked this place to stay. It overlooks the river and had a great view of the Mountains. The bathroom is huge and I liked the 2nd sink in the bedroom. The bed was really comfy and has sliding doors out onto the balcony. I loved the gas fireplace and the Lodge has an outdoor hot tub that also looks out onto the River.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin. Tx

Perfect location for accessing Breckenridge and yet heard the rush of the river

  • 4 of 5

Superb location for this condo. Complex and condo is in good condition for its age and front desk staff were cordial and accommodating. Owners were available (only used email). Complex has protected parking level and elevator access (a must for us). Condo has washer/dryer, a plus for longer stays. Enjoyed early morning coffee on deck overlooking Blue River and yet very short walk to eateries.

Definitely will be on top of places to stay during next visit to Breck.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Downstairs at Eric's
Nearest Point of Interest
Columbine Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Peek A Boo Toys
Nearest Point of Interest
Mama's Tavern


Rates & Availability

Historic District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Fun
May 27 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Folliage
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Ski Season
Nov 14 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
'18 Ski Season
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (1-time) $60
Tax Rate 11.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties