check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Crockett Property Management

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Oceanfront Cottage, Sweeping Views 100 feet from water

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1Bedroom sleeps 4 (family) Foldout couch & loveseat 1 Bathroom tub/shower

Exclusive oceanfront cottage, Shore Road, Smugglers Cove, view of Portland Shipping Channel, immediate access to 81 acres of land trust trails & ponds, bike.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Crockett Property Management (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

2.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Private Oceanfront Cottage, Sweeping Views 100 feet from water
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews
Medford Lakes N.J United States
2

Cottage review

  • 2 of 5

The location is beautiful and the views are breath taking. The cottage has been updated with new kitchen, paint and floors but very small. Perfect for two people. We were four and they only had dishes for only 4 and kitchen is not fully stocked and only 2 chairs to sit at kitchen table, but we were lucky that weather was great that we ate outside at the picnic table looking out to the ocean. There is no air conditioning or wifi but only if you side out side. We did use his fans and it was cool in the evenings. The house is very close to the road and at night you can hear the cars pass behind you but it didn't bother us too much. They have a wooden fence but it doesn't help with traffic. If he planted some schrubs, that might help with the sounds of cars. You should pull in backwards to driveway because there is a blind spot to pull into busy road. The cottage is cute but there are no closet space to hang clothes, they need to utilize there space better with storage and hooks. But you can bring your dog and the owner is very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Falmouth, ME
4

Best ocean views ever

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had the best time and the ocean views were unbeatable. We were vacationing close to family, but wanted our privacy. It was perfect for entertaining our old friends who live in the area. I was concerned with the other reviews and after leasing this property for a week thought they were too abrupt. We were close to the road, but we had the ammenties and views we will never forget and the size was perfect for us. If your looking for a get-away I recommend this cottage. We went to the Freeport outlets, about 25 minutes away, ate in the Old Port of Portland, had lobster, sat with ocean views while we ate and enjoyed the musuem, about 5 minutes from where we were staying. We were concerned about the snowfall and when we awoke we had already been plowed out by the owner. It was a clean, well-maintained ocean front cottage and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 6
Vermont
1

Not As Depicted

  • 1 of 5

The cottage is located less than 100 feet from the water, but it's dominant view is of the back of a much larger house which is right on the water's edge. You'll become intimately familiar with the comings and goings of your neighbors. The photos do not disclose this serious deficiency. To say that this cottage has a kitchen is a stretch. Preparing anything more than toast is a challenge, and there is a minimum of dishes, utensils, and other kitchen items. The cottage is located on the road. When you are sleeping, your head is literally less than 20 feet from the cars driving by. The stockade fence help to cut down on some of the noise. The bathroom door did not fully close. While we were there the coffee maker stopped working. The owner replaced it with a 4 cup unit which used a different filter size than the broken unit, so we had no filters for it. It barely made enough coffee for two per pot. The bathtub faucet leaked. It was impossible to safely back out of the driveway, so I had to make a three point turn in the driveway, which would be a major untertaking with any vehicle larger than a Toyota Camry. The televisions are both very small and hung up near the ceiling, which made them difficult to watch. It was never clearly stated whether our front yard was also the backyard of the house we were staring at. Our neighbors walked their dog there and failed on several occasions to clean up after him. The cottage is very small, and we were unimpressed with the effort the owner took to provide a place where visitors would feel comfortable. Our stay here was a big disappoint.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
57 4
reading ,ma
3

mislead

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was very clean. However it is extremely close to the main road which is very busy. The cottage looks like it is set back and away from everything. Not so, two houses on either side and a driveway very difficult to get out as there is a vision issue in trying to get out onto the main road without being hit. There was house construction across the street which started at 700am each morning except Saturday. Kitchen is a galley and really needs some updating. The stove is very outdated and the broiler would only work if the door was open. I think that the price high for this property and I would not recommend it to a family as space is limited. Overall the location is nice but not secluded. We were disappointed as this was our summer vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
74 2

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Casco Bay Lines
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Portland Transportation Center
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-295
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles

Portland Headlight Fort Williams, Two Lights, 5 minutes to Crescent Beach State Park, 10 minutes to Portland, 45 minutes to the Lakes Region, 1 hour to Boothbay Harbor, 35 minutes to L.L. Bean.

Other Activities: Portland Headlight Fort Williams, Crescent Beach, Two Lights State Park, 10 minutes to Portland's Old Port section 25 minutes to Funtown USA amusemen

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK SEASON
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
RESERVATION FEE $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

June - September:
$1200/week

October - May: $ 1000/week
$1500 monthly plus heat off season

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 queen, 1 twin, 1 single sleeper sofa. Free long distance telephone service. 2 TVs Washer/Dryer

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties