check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Samantha Borowski

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Perfect Bungalow to get away from it all!

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, plus a loft , 3 baths

Newly decorated Treeloft villa on Seabrook Island. Golf at dozens of nearby Charleston courses. 3 miles of beautiful beach, Lake House pool and community center. Biking, roller blading, bird watching, fishing! Boating at Bohicket Marina. Just 22 miles to Historic Charleston. Pet and child friendly. Free bikes and beach chairs. Walk or ride you bike to the beach. This villa does not have access to the Club Facilities, but you do have use of the wonderful Lake House facilities, which include indoor/outdoor pool, basketball court, playground and fitness center. Located on dead end cul de sac, very safe for children and very quiet...The way life should be...

Freshfields Village: A wonderful place to shop,. have coffee, catch a concert on the common, or visit the farmers maket! Just outside the gate between Seabrook and Kiawah!

The Art Scene: Charleston is one of the top fine art destinations in the country! Visit www.charelstongalleryrow.com.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Samantha Borowski (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Samantha Borowski

We purchased our home for our family. Nothing is more important to us then being able to spend time in a relaxed setting with our children and grandchildren. We couldn't think of a better place than Seabrook Island.

Samantha Borowski purchased this villa in 1995

Why Samantha Borowski chose South Carolina

Hidden under trees of Seabrook this unit sits on a quiet street that's just perfect for a family getaway!

What makes this villa unique

Gated community, close to beach, and Lake House amenity cards included.

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Perfect Bungalow to get away from it all!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
4

Love love love!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this house! It was very peaceful and beautiful. My kids called it a "treehouse." We would love to come back and stay here! Highly recommend it for big families! We had 7 people stay and had plenty of room! Loved it

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, quiet area convenient to the beach, pool and Charleston

  • 3 of 5

The house was a perfect size for a family of four and it was located on a very quiet cul de sac. The pantry was fully stocked with more than what we needed and there were plenty of linens although you may want to bring beach towels as there were only about four in the house. There was plenty of dish detergent, laundry detergent, etc. I enjoyed jogging on the quiet streets and biking to the pool/fitness center and the marina.

Issues: There was supposed to be a hair dryer in the house but I guess a previous renter took it. The owner offered to reimburse me for a hair dryer if I purchased one but didn't want to bother with it.

There were bikes at the house but really only about 2 functioning bikes. The chain kept falling off one of the adult bikes and one of the kid bikes had an irreparable flat tire. This meant we could never as a family ride banks at once.

There is wi-fi in the house but it stopped working mid-way through our stay. For some reason, the password was no longer accepted.

In the first floor bedroom (with the king bed), there were two closets. We opened one to put clothes in it one day and turns out the doors was off it's slider track (a shutter style closet). It fell on and hit my husband. This should have been discovered and fixed by the cleaning staff or manager prior to our arrival and we should have been advised not to use it.

Only some of the electrical outlets work in the house. Also, the plugs do not stay firmly in the outlet and can easily fall out which was a challenge with charging phones/laptops, etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a nice vacation on Seabrook Island. We have had the wifi password reset, and would have taken care of that had we known during the stay. We have the bikes being looked at by our caretaker and the dryer is being replaced. Thank you again and hope you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Seabrook never disappoints!

  • 4 of 5

Seabrook is always beautiful and action packed and this stay was no different. This Treeloft villa was very nice and fully stocked with everything we needed to make our stay nice and homey. Great location too!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC
4

Nice and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much!! Like the layout of the house very much and was very comfortable during our stay. Enjoyed using the Lake House pool very much--very nice pool especially if you have little ones. The house was well supplied-linens, towels, and paper products. The only negative was no bathub but the master bath had an hand held shower head. Also, not being real tech savvy we had difficulty figuring out how to use the TV. Great customer service when booking the house and during our stay!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious & Well-Stocked Unit!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this villa. It was equipped with everything (and more) that we needed for our 10 day stay! We enjoyed being able to spend time with family, friends and our pups! Six adults comfortably stayed in the unit and having separate bathrooms was very accommodating. Bicycles were provided and were a great bonus! Seabrook Island is a magical place! We visit the island annually and are planning our 2016 return trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very good time!

  • 3 of 5

The villa was in great shape and working order. Very short drive or bike ride to beach (walk #2 was our favorite). Kitchen was big enough to cook evening meals and dining room fit 6. Our biggest issue was how small the TV's were. Movie night or rainy day TV was all but impossible. All 3 TV's were incredibly small.

Great owner who was very responsive!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
King Street Grill
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Kiawah Island
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-526
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Heges
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Seabrook North Beach
Car: recommended

Beautiful Sandy Beach, golf, swimming, great resort for couples or families. Just a short drive to one of America's top ten travel destinations. History, Arts, Wonderful restaurants, theater, shopping and so much more!

Other Activities: Bird Watching

Golf: Challenge yourself at The Ocean Course on Kiawah! Also over 40 courses in the greater Charelston Area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$2,500
 
 
Winter 2016
Dec 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 11.0%

500-2000 per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 1 double , plus a roll away cot
  • addition loft with 3rd bathroom. Perfect for children or two families.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 7 bicycles
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lake House Indoor and outdoor pool as well as fitness center. We provide you with amenity cards to access this facility, but not for use of the Seabrook Island Club.

Partner Offers