check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jon

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Breck House - 1 Mile to Town - Hot Tub, and More

11 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

We live in Denver and love spending time here any chance we have. This house is loved and is provided much pampering. We do not rent very often but it is our delight to share our home when there is a mutually beneficial fit.

4600 sq. ft., 4 bedroom, 3 baths, HD TV's, gourmet kitchen, comfortable linens, high speed wireless internet, slab granite counters, cherry cabinets, and all expected executive class amenities and comforts.

Pool table, ping pong table, golden tee video game, Foosball, super chexx hockey, and more.

Beautiful views from Peak 8 to Quandry including the ski resort from the living room and deck.

There is an outside hot tub, lighted horseshoe pits, swing set, and trampoline with safety net. The Blue River runs through the back yard. Awesome sun deck and a beautiful patio with fire pit. Only 1 mile to town but it is in a secluded setting/area in the great outdoors.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jon (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jon

We bought the property many years ago and built the new house that optimizes the views, the feeling of being in the mountains, and made it very much about spending time together. We live in Denver and like to spend our weekends and freetime there when possible. Quite often we have friends and family visit with us.

Jon purchased this house in 1996

Why Jon chose Breckenridge Area

We bought a house in Breckenridge because we think it is one of the best places to relax and get away. It is a real town with an incredible ski resort yet very accessible from Denver.

What makes this house unique

Everyone thinks of Breckenridge for skiing and it is great, but there is so much to do. You have access to great fishing, 4x4 trails, mountain biking, snowmobiling, beer and music festivals, hiking, sledding, restaurants and more, all just 5 minutes or so away from the house.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Spectacular Breck House - 1 Mile to Town - Hot Tub, and More
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect Family Mountain Get-away

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding stay for our family! Fantastic mountain home and having the Blue River running through the back yard is a stunning setting. Home feels very comfortable. Other than doing a few hikes, everyone was more than content to just hang out on the deck or down by the river. And yet, it's just a few minutes drive to Main Street in Breck. The wide open kitchen and eating area worked great for group dinners. Plenty of room to spread out in this gorgeous mountain home. Lots of kids (and grown up) activities at the house - trampoline, playset, horse shoes, foosball, ping pong, video games...made for non-stop fun. We hope to stay here again in the future. Thanks Jon!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect fit for what we were looking for. I you are a family or just a group of guys traveling, the house has what you need. Jon was an amazing host for the house and was very easy to work with and able to help with any questions or needs. When you walk outside on the deck and see the view of the mountain and your own private river in the backyard you forget anything going on outside of your trip. There were 7 of us and every person said they would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago Suburbs
5

Photos don't do this AMAZING home justice

  • 5 of 5

We held our family reunion in Breckenridge in June. This is one of three adjacent houses we rented for our group of 62. Everyone was thrilled with the quality of the accommodations, especially the extended family of 10 that stayed here. Camp Nies was easily my personal favorite. Great views, open floorplan and fun basement gameroom.

Working with Jon Nies was easy – he was very responsive.

Normally, we hold the reunion every 5 years and change locations – but these houses were so great, that we are considering coming back to Breck and maybe not waiting 5 years!

(In the meantime, I am looking at ways to get a smaller group to rent this home next summer)

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 3 families stayed at Camp Nies for an early summer vacation. As the other reviews said, the photos don't do it justice. The mountain & river views are spectacular, the house is super spacious & comfortable and the location is perfect for access to town and mountain! Our teenagers and younger kids had a blast with all the gameroom entertainment and hot tub. We all loved cooking smores over the fire pit with the river sounds below. Mr. Nies was easy to work with and responsive, even though he was traveling for work. We highly recommend Camp Nies & hope to return next Summer!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Camp Nies is AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my bride to be and a very close group to Camp Nies this past March for a quaint wedding in the home. There isn't a single picture that can give the view any actual justice. From the huge windows looking into the back of the property, you can watch the sun set over several peaks; it's breathtaking! The house is equally as stunning and seemed a lot bigger than the pictures made it look. The Nies' have really outdone themselves in the lower level where there are several activities to keep anyone entertained. Pool table/ping pong, Foosball, Dome Hockey, Golden Tee Golf arcade game, nice big TV for movies, 8 steps to the hot tub, etc. The home was immaculate upon arrival and everything a group could need was right where it should be. The hot tub was hot, nice and clean, and ready for relaxation when we showed up. We literally could not have asked for anything to be more perfect with the vacation rental. Mr. Nies was 100% awesome in every way and very responsive. Even though he was on vacation with his family while we were in his home he responded to text messages within minutes; very nice! We will be back to Camp Nies and you should NOT pass this place up!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for almost a month. (Longest vacation my family has ever taken!). Everything about this setting was picture perfect. Lots of space for everyone, great views, never-ending fun for the kids and very relaxing for the adults. Photos and descriptions don't do this place justice! The town itself was spectacular, and you will never run out of things to do! The owners are extremely nice and very easy to talk to/work with. We plan on returning to Breck, and we sure hope we can stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Carter Park
"Best sledding hill ever:)"
Stephen C. West Ice Arena
"Fantastic ice rink and skating facility. About 2 minutes from the house!"
Boreas Pass Rd
"Fun, fun, fun summer drive."
Mohawk Lake
"Go about 1 mile south from the house on Highway 9. Take a right in to the "The Crown" neigh..."
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
Breckenridge Golf Course
Breckenridge Recreation Center
Gold Pan
"Dirty and local. "
South Ridge Street Seafood Grill
"Surprising really, really good."
Fatty's Pizzeria
"Good food and TV's."
Breckenridge Backstage Theater
"Unique and awesome."
Cecilia's Martini Bar and Nightclub
"Get's going after 10PM or so. "

There are endless hiking, biking, 4x4, cross country ski trails all around the area, and the Blue River is in the back yard!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
XMas/New Year Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $225

You must speak with me prior to booking. Jon 303-523-8199

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1) King bed in huge master with beautiful Bob Timberlake furniture. All matresses throughout house are same high quality., Queen size Beds (1) Queenbed on main floor with log furniture frame and bedroom set. Also queen on lower floor in large bedroom., Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties