check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Verona city Apartment - Vicolo Colomba

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Verona Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment in the old town

Stay in Verona a few steps from the Arena with all comforts you need.

Vicolo Colomba apartment is located on the top floor of a building from 8th century. It takes only two minutes from Piazza Bra where you can see the symbol of Verona the Arena, five minutes from Erbe square and Juliet’s house .

You will find a cozy atmosphere: a welcome soft drink at your arrival, cookies, some maps of the city and fresh fruits.

The Apartment is decorated with modern furnishings. It has a master room, a room with 2 single beds which can be joined together, a complete bathroom with a shower and washingmachine to use at your disposal and a modern living room with an LCD TV and WIFI.

Additional comfort of air conditioning in each room.

A red kitchen at your disposal with all accessories ( including dish washer and oven ) and a Nespresso machine.

Nearby there are shops, a market and restaurants.

I also have ' Il Cenacolo ', a high quality Italian restaurant. You can have a look on Tripadvisor or on www.ristoranteilcenacolo.it

More Details

Details for Vicolo Colomba 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Stay in Verona a few steps from the Arena with all comforts you need.

Vicolo Colomba is located on the top floor in a building from 8th century. It is two minutes from Piazza Bra where you can see the symbol of Verona the Arena, five minutes from Erbe square and Juliet’s house .

You will find a cozy atmosphere: a welcome soft drink at your arrival, cookies, fresh fruits and some maps of the city.

The Apartment is decorated with modern furnishings. It has a master room, a room with 2 single beds ( which can be joined together ) a complete bathroom with a shower and washing machine to use at your disposal and a modern living room with an LCD TV and WIFI.

Additional comfort of air conditioning in each room.

A red kitchen at your disposal with all accessories and a Nespresso machine.

Nearby the apartment there are shops, a market and restaurants. I also have ' Il Cenacolo ', a high quality italian restaurant. You can have a look on Tripadvisor or on www.ristoranteilcenacolo.it

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Maria Solina
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Vicolo Colomba
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

Very clean and spacious apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had everything we needed for our stay in the apartment. We were met by a very friendly Marco who looks after guests and the apartment, he was available for any questions we had too which was good as it was our first visit to Verona. Only complaint was that the bed in the main bedroom was uncomfortable and we didn't sleep too good because of this. Otherwise 5 stars for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Centrally located and spacious

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is perfect to explore Verona. It's hidden away and quiet, with only a couple of minutes walk to all the main sights. The apartment is clean and spacious. Two good sized bedrooms (one double and two single beds) a fully kitted out kitchen, and a massive sofa to relax on. Just lovely!  ☺

Maria was really helpful, so was everyone we had dealings with. If I came back to verona, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending Vicolo Colomba to other travelers. I really hope to welcome you again in the future and I wish you a nice day! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Be very careful getting the correct apartment here!- Verona city apartment

  • 1 of 5

In all our many experiences booking with VRBO, never have we had such an unpleasant surprise upon arriving at our "apartment" #1038627-Maria Solina's property in Verona, Italy.

We specifically booked her advertised 2 bedroom apartment with her advertised "red kitchen" and large spacious living area. After arriving in Verona, we were met at the location specified by the owner's assistant, Marco. We walked to the apartment, not far from Maria's restaurant, and walked up the 3 flights of stairs only to discover that we were given not the apartment we requested & paid for but the smaller 1 bedroom suite, with a tiny kitchen which was not acceptable for us. For this she was charging us the same price as the much larger 2 bedroom apartment. When we expressed our disappointment & surprise, Marco stated because we are two people, we would share one bed and be given this smaller suite, despite the fact we clearly stated the 2 bedroom apartment with the large "red kitchen" & spacious living area. Marco then told us that the apartment we wanted was rented to someone else & was not available. We felt we should be given some sort of compensation or rebate so when we proposed this, he said he would have to ask the owner, Maria, who he stated, was out of the country. We asked if we could phone her or email her directly but Marco stated she does not speak English, even though we had been receiving text messages & emails from (who we thought was) her before our arrival. As we could see this arrangement was not going to work for us we asked Marco how we could go about getting our money back as this was not the place we agreed upon and he claimed the cancellation policy required 2 weeks notice. Obviously this policy should not apply since we didn't get the place we asked for.

At this point, we decided to phone our credit card company as we paid for the apartment with credit. They informed us that the matter would be taken up with VRBO in a dispute and that we would receive a refund once the written correspondence from the owner was sent. This information was then given to the owner's assistant, Marco, who then stated he would in fact give us a full cash refund immediately. We did accept the cash and promptly left in search of a hotel room for the night.

We were not all happy with this experience & would strongly recommend being very careful if trying to book a larger apartment here but would never recommend this place to anyone we know.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Verona in Vicolo Colomba

  • 5 of 5

simply excellent. Very well located in the center but without noise, nicely furnished, great welcome with a bottle of spumante (it was sooo hot outside), possibility to arrive at nearly any moment as the key was available in the restaurant nearby. Air conditioning a huge plus in summer. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Verona Vacation inCasa Vittoria

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is literally a 3 minute walk from Verona historic center and Piazza Erbe. The apartment is absolutely beautiful, and is located on a very quite street, in a newly renovated building. There are plenty of great restaurants and a grocery store nearby. All the best shops are around the corner.

The apartment is small but very cozy. It's beautifully designed and decorated. The bathroom is well equipped with lots of hot water and an incredible shower. The kitchen has everything you might need to have breakfast and even lunch, if you so desire. Maria was very accommodating and incredibly responsive. We made a couple of requests, which she accomodated immediately.

We spent 4 days in Verona around Christmas time, and had enjoyed our stay enormously. This apartment was a great find, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. An absolutely beautiful experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending Casa Vittoria to other travelers. I really hope to welcome you again in the future! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment in a fab location!

  • 4 of 5

A nicely decorated and spacious apartment in the heart of Verona.

We had a few problems with the oven not working, power cuts and a rather ineffective washing machine. Also there are no English channels on the TV - perhaps a DVD would be a good idea? The 4 flights of stairs were hard work with a pushchair as well but not a problem otherwise!

Despite this minor issues we had a lovely stay. Maria was very friendly- baked us a lovely welcome cake and responded to our queries/problems very quickly. The apartment was VERY clean- lovely bedding/towels provided. All the fittings in the apartment were of good quality. Good blackouts in the bedrooms and the apartment is very quiet.

A great place to stay -just don't use the dishwasher at the same time as too many other electrical appliances!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Verona Valerio Catullo
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Porta Nuova
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Verona South
Nearest Restaurant
Il Cenacolo
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Verona Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
immacolata
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
mezza stagione
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$112
 
 
natale
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
capo d'anno
Dec 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
natale
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
bassa stagione
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
motor bike
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
bassa stagine
Jan 24 2017 - Feb 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
fiera agricola
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
bassa stagione
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
s.valentino
Feb 14 2017 - Feb 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
bassa stagione
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
progetto fuoco
Feb 24 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
bassa stagione
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
mezza stagione
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
 
 
vinitaly
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
pasqua
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
alta stagione
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
stagione areniana
Jun 23 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$234
 
 
alta stagione
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pulizia finale $37
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 14 years.

Tariffa 120,00 euro per 2 persone a notte

Contattare il proprietario per sconti o promozioni
Pulizia finale Euro 35,00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Verona Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 queen
    Camera da letto 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties