check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrick Vance

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Four Seasons Chalet Pet Friendly

36 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bushkill Chalet Rental Photos and Description

- 3 BR, 2BA

This lakefront chalet is located in Pocono Mt Lake Estates. The home is beautifully furnished and fully equipped for comfortable vacation living. Lake views from the kitchen, living room and loft. Secluded among maple, pine and birch trees. The chalet has three bedrooms; two downstairs with one bath downstairs and one upstairs in loft area with full bath upstairs. The upstaris bedroom has a queen size bed, TV and stereo. Downstairs both bedrooms have double beds. There is a large front deck overlooking Eagle Lake.

No Smoking. Pets are permitted. A non-refundable pet fee applies. Cleaning fee applies.

RENTED BY THE WEEK ONLY MAY 15 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 15

**Note: firewood is * not* provided.

supplies for barbeque grill not provided

**You must at least 21 to enter into a rental agreement.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Patrick Vance (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 36 traveler reviews

Waterfront Four Seasons Chalet Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
Bushkill
5

We had excellent time

  • 5 of 5

I had group of 7 people with me.

We had a great time in this Chalet.

Very clean nice cozy place.

View from Deck is really great.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come have a great time in the Poconos. Autumn is a beautiful time to visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
5

Great house by the lake

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at this house. The lake and woods are great with lots of wild life to be seen right from the deck. Swimming is great right off the dock and the beach/playground is 5 minutes walk away as well. The house is spacious and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Warm & Welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful experience during our stay at the Chalet. The house was welcoming and the scenery was perfect! The wifi was a bit slow, but it did not deter us from enjoying our stay. We haven't stopped talking about the great time we had and are looking forward into renting from Patrick in the near future!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a great place for a summer vacation or get away. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy. My guests there now just complimented on how fast the internet is...LOL, but they too are enjoying see the herds of deer going by. By all means come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family Snowtubing Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Description of the property and location were accurate. Patrick, the owner, was great to work with. Great peaceful location. Loved view of the lake looking through big floor to ceiling windows. Enjoyed the fact that we could take our dog. House was clean but needs updating. We were only 20 minutes from Shawnee mountain for a little fun in the snow. Enjoyed our dinner at Pub570. Would certainly return to this house for another family getaway and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This chalet is simply perfect. It was way above my expectations; the house was impeccable, clean and warm. Waking up to see the deer bathing on the lake was priceless. I had my family over from Brazil and they did not want to leave.

Patrick was great to start to end. He provided all the information we needed.

We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

exactly what we were looking for-- a relaxing weekend out of the city in order to read, fish, paint, and enjoy some nights by the fire. I hesitate to tell other people how wonderful it was, because I'd like to keep it our secret! The only sad part was having to leave.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located off Route 209 near Bushkill Falls, Fernwood, Shawnee and Alpine Mountains for skiing and winter sports. Non-power boat lake excellent for fishing. Just minutes from the chalet, Pocono Mt Lake Estates offer the following amenities: tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, restaurant, gym, snack bar, sandy beach with picnic facilities and children's play area. Use of these facilities requires a badge per person through the Pocono Mountain Lake Estates Community Association. A $100.00 ($75.00refundable) cash deposit is required by PMLE to obtain badges. Within minutes of horseback riding, 18 hole championship golf, white water rafting, paintball, snowmobile and ATV rentals, skiing, tubing and skating, etc.

Nearby are antique shops, flea markets, 'Crossings' Factory Outlet stores and excellent restaurants. New York City and Philadelphia are only two hours by car.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer Season
May 15 - Sep 15
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Security Deposit - $150
Pet Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
1 Queen, 2 double, 1double sleeper sofa, 1 single roll-away. Canoe, **Note: firewood is * not* provided. **You must at least 21 to enter into a rental agreement.

Partner Offers