check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

New Year Round Waterfront Home on Trout Lake in NW Adirondacks

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Edwards House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR and sleeping loft, 2 BA, Sleeps 12

A new waterfront home completed May, 2010, custom designed by Skaneateles architect Andy Ramsgard. Floor to celing lakeview windows and doors in living room, kitchen, dining room and masterbedroom. Mahogany floors throughout. 3 bedrooms downstairs--master bedroom has king bed, guest bedroom has queen, childrens bedroom has 2 sets bunks, 2nd floor loft has 2 sleeping areas each with queen bed--sleeps 12; 2 full baths, kitchen with granite countertops, ceramic Jenn-Air cooktop, all new appliances including dishwasher, oven, microwave, washer and dryer. Living room has fireplace, 42' flat screen plasma TV with Direct TV satellite service + sports channel, DVD/CD player, DVI cable to TV, dock. Large multi-tiered deck with hot tub (new hot tub with jets and in tub lighting installed Sept '12), gas barbeque, table, chairs, 4 ADK chairs, 2 lounge chairs. Sandy beach with gradual decline, ideal for small children, large sand play area, bonfire pit, Boston Whaler boat with 9.9hp motor, 2 person kayak. Open year round.

Guests must provide their own sheets and towels, unless they make arrangements with us for an additional fee.

Perfect Winter Getaway!

Ski Big Tupper (57 miles to Tupper) or Whiteface Mountain (87 miles to Lake Placid)

Big Tupper Day Pass

Ages 7-69: $25, Ages 0-6: Free, Ages 70+ Free, Military Free

Whiteface Mountain Day Pass

Ages 20-64: $85, Ages 13-19 & 65-69: $69, Ages 7-12: $55, Ages 0-6: Free, Ages 70+: $38

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

New Year Round Waterfront Home on Trout Lake in NW Adirondacks
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful Lake House

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on Trout Lake. The house was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. The lake water was so clear. Thank you Nicki for the provided paddleboards. We had a great time on the lake with them. Nicki was quick to respond to any questions we had. Although we try to find a new lake house to rent each year, this is one we would like to come back to. It was the most relaxing week and the most beautiful views. Thank you Nicki for providing this fantastic lake house rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

12 people 3 generations

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, lake and house were just perfect. Everyone really enjoyed themselves. Weather was even great. We set up a badminton court on the sand. Paddle boards and kayaks were in constant use. Because there were so many of us we would have liked another table on the deck so we could all eat outside. Did not have much luck fishing. Nicki was easy to work with and always answered promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful property - tons of windows all overlooking the beautiful Trout Lake.

  • 5 of 5

My twin 10 year old daughters and husband escaped Brooklyn for a very relaxing week at Loonsong. It was exactly what we all needed. The swimming is wonderful and we all spent a lot of time in the pristine lake, on the paddle boards or cruising around on the small motarboat. The house itself is gorgeous - with attention to every detail. The kitchen is well equipped , the bedrooms are cozy and waking up in the master is magical w/ views of the trees and lake - and singing from the many birds. For us , it was a slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property, A++ owners

  • 5 of 5

This is our third consecutive year vacationing at Loon Song.....and it just keeps getting better and better. Nicky (owner) is incredibly attentive and responsive. Each year, I have noticed subtle improvements to the property.....including a fantastic new gas grill this year! Is there anything better than waking up at daybreak to sound of Loons on the lake? Twice this year we witnessed an osprey grabbing fish from the lake.....I felt like we were watching a nature series on Nat Geo! This house....and this lake....truly allow us to relax....and to disconnect from work for a week each year.

I have about 10 years until I retire......I could definitely live in a place like this!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Another great year!!

  • 4 of 5

Our 2nd year in a row and had another amazing vacation. The house is so beautiful and the view is breathtaking. This year we did a day trip to Saranac (we needed a boat!) which was awesome- highly recommended. We rented a pontoon from Swiss Marine on Lake Flower and went exploring (and tubing!!) through these awesome channels...and our first channel lock! Stopped at Tail of The Pup for dinner (hilarious) and checked out Lake Placid. Definitely a cool experience and fun day trip from Loon Song. We love, love, love this house & property. Hot tub & the kayaks and paddle boards are our kids' favorites. The only challenge for us this year (with kids getting older) was not having access to a boat! Besides that, the house was immaculate-every detail perfect, just like last year!! Thank you Loon Song.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at loonsong. Nicki was just a text away and very helpful when little questions popped up. The property was clean, spacious, and just what my family and I needed to relax and unwind together. All of us loved the hot tub which was in great working order (we have stayed in places before where this was an issue). My teenagers loved the loft which allowed them to have their privacy. The beds were all very comfortable and we all slept great! The view was spectacular from the multi-level decks. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Swimming, boating, fishing, biking, antiquing, hunting, hiking and hot tubbing. 25 minutes from St Lawrence University. 1 hour from Thousand Islands or high peaks. 1 3/4 hour from Ottawa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edwards House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$575
Fri,Sat
$2,950
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$575
Fri,Sat
$2,950
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$575
Fri,Sat
$2,950
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$575
Fri,Sat
$2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 3.0%

Taxes: 3% for rentals less than 90 days
Rates above include cleaning fee, use of boats and boat gas, firewood for beach firepit and indoor fireplace, propane for BBQ, etc.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom #3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets bunks
    Loft - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 3 queens, 2 sets bunk beds (4 singles) Hot tub; canoe; private beach; Boston Whaler boat with motor Entertainment teatures: Wireless DSL internet 42' Fujitsu plasma TV Direct TV (HD Choice Extra package plus Sports package) XM/Sirius dock and external antenna DVD/CD player (non Blue Ray) Itunes Airport Express DVI cable to TV Soundcast dock

Partner Offers