Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sunny Pismo Beach Condo Three Blocks from the Beach

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms plus loft, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8

Bright condo in Pismo Beach halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles. Walk just three blocks to the beautiful Pacific Ocean for surfing or relaxing in the sun. Stroll adorable beach shops and restaurants in town and on the pier. Explore the quaint town of San Luis Obispo 10 miles away. Taste wine in nearby wine country. Tour Hearst Castle 50 miles away. So much to do!

This open sunny condo sleeps 8 with two bedrooms plus a loft with a partial ocean view and 2-1/2 baths.

Enjoy the cozy living room with its fireplace and Pottery Barn sofa and sofa-sleeper, as well as the Pottery Barn bed linens in the master bedroom. This three level condo offers a comfortable floor plan. Both bedrooms, full bath and laundry are on the first level. The kitchen, living room, dining area and half bath are on the second level. The loft with its partial ocean view is the top level where there is a sofa, TV, daybed and trundle and a bath with shower.

The kitchen is fully equipped and features a gas range with convection oven for those nights you wish to cook. The outdoor balcony has a gas grill. There are many restaurants within walking distance for your nights you plan to eat out.

Each of the three levels has a flat screen television. Check your e-mail or surf the net with high speed, wireless internet access.

Beach chairs and towels and a cooler on wheels are provided for your trips to the beach.

Come enjoy your beach getaway.

More Details

Rebecca Hudgins
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Rebecca Hudgins

We live in northern California and love to escape to Pismo Beach whenever we can.

Rebecca Hudgins purchased this condo in 2000

Why Rebecca Hudgins chose Pismo Beach

When visiting our children in college at Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo, we fell in love with the beautiful central coast of California and decided it was the perfect place for our family get-away spot.

What makes this condo unique

Pismo Beach offers the beauty of the Pacific Ocean without the crowds often experienced in southern California. The fun downtown shops and restaurants create a quaint beach town you will love.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rebecca,

Sorry for a late response, it's been so crazy recently. But I did want to

thank you for letting us use your condo for the weekend! It was great. The

beds were all so comfortable, there was plenty of room, and everything was

well decorated. We loved how clean it was and that we really felt like we

were at home. There were plenty of towels and kitchen supplies that made

our weekend run so smoothly. The only suggestion I would have is making

sure the guests know that the separate keys open different doors and you

cannot use the same key for both doors (the one entering the building and

the one for the actual room) as we learned this the hard way and almost got

locked out one night. Other than that, our stay was wonderful and I would

love to stay there again, or recommend it to others in the future.

Thanks again!!

Mar 2014
  • 1 of 25


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom in loft - toilet , shower
  • Washer and dryer inside enclosed closet in full bath downstairs.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft has your choice of queen sleeper or day bed & trundle
  • King in the master and two twins in the 2nd bedroom on first floor. The living room has a Pottery Barn sofa sleeper. Top floor loft has two twin beds which are a daybed with trundle as well as a sofa sleeper.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Check your e-mail or surf the net with high speed, wireless internet access. Parking garage for two cars under the building


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Sunny Pismo Beach Condo Three Blocks from the Beach
average rating of 4.611111 based on 43 reviews

All the comforts of home. Would stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Clean, lovely, cute and comfortable. Had a great time with my family. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review, Kim. So happy to hear your family had a great time! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Foster City, CA

Unreliable electricity supply and Unfair rental contract

  • 1 of 5

The property is in decent condition, but the electricity supply is very unreliable and I wouldn't sign a rental contract like that again.

Upon arriving we were told that there was no electricity in the apartment and that there hadn't been for the prior 24 hours – it would've been nice to know this in advance so we didn't bring a cooler full of food that spoiled.

After spending a night in less than 55° temperatures inside the condo with two young kids and no hot water and no prospect of the power coming back on we decided to check out. At first, we were told that there would be no refund according to the rental agreement. We were given a partial refund after we insisted numerous times, but why should the property owner profit when we had such a miserable experience. I wouldn't sign that rental agreement again!

This does not appear to be an isolated event because the restaurant next door to the property has a giant generator which we heard humming all night long right outside the window.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for this unfortunate weather-related experience. The newscast during your stay stated that heavy wind and rain caused thousands to lose electricity and that 60 mph winds broke tree limbs. This type of weather is most certainly not a common occurrence and I don’t think it is fair to state that the electricity supply is unreliable in the condo. My property manager tells me that you were offered Travel Insurance for $41.50, but you declined. Had you purchased the coverage, you would have been reimbursed by the insurance for moving to a hotel that may have had a generator. The rental agreement states clearly “there will be no refunds or compensation for events out of the property manager’s control including power outages.” Even though the property manager was under no obligation to refund anything, she refunded $264 of your $567 rental fee plus taxes. This seems reasonable to me. I hope other readers of this review will note all of the other excellent reviews and will realize winter storms knocking out power are not the fault of the owner or property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Area!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed the weekend in this condo and it was a great mini vacation. The weather was actually comfortable enough to take the kids down to the beach to get a lil wet which was only a 4 minute walk. And everything is walking distance! Shops two blocks away, all down the streets, restaurants, coffee shops and a really nice clean home. We have young children, 2 and 4, and everything in the home was safe for them. No gates on the stairs, if that's a big problem for your little ones but over all great condo. Quite area, gated garage so your car is safe, kitchen with plenty of counter space and living room as well. I would totally come back to stay if we decide to visit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to post a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to your staying again in the future! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great family rental

  • 5 of 5

First impression....wonderful space for family, very clean, lots of furniture so that everyone could sit in living area. Great artwork. More than enough towels, beach towel and chairs. The kitchen was so well equipped with plenty of plates, silverware, pots, etc.....unlike majority of other condos we have rented. Teenagers loved the loft area as it was private for them...they also loved walking to the beach and shops. Secured parking a plus. The pictures on website are accurate but do not do justice to the comfort of this condo. Rosas Italian restaurant is next door--good food. Also enjoyed Rock and Roll Diner. I would certainly recommend this condo for couples or families. The owner and property managers easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. So glad to hear your had a good vacation and enjoyed the condo! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
lincoln ca

perfect condo for family group

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy the minute we opened the door to this clean and very well-maintained condo. Plentiful "beachy" furnishing so all could be in living area together, lovely artwork, enough towels and beach towels and beach chairs....Kitchen is FULLY furnished with more than adequate dishes for a large group. Our grandkids could safely walk to the beach and visit the shops nearby. Owner and property management provided great customer service..Big plus to have secured parking. Rosas Italian restaurant next door--good food! We would definitely recommend this property for couples and families!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent location, fairly priced, private parking

  • 4 of 5

This was an excellent choice for a guy's weekend of golf and fun. Walking distance to Pismo attractions and restaurants. Private secure parking was a plus. 3 levels of stairs, pleanty of space and a well-appointed kitchen. Not really a view, but only a couple of blocks to the beach and pier. Bedrooms were good and the day-bed on floor 3 comfortable. Furniture and rugs were sharp and clean---unit is well maintained and the rental organization quite helpful. This is an excellent condo for a family or two/three couple visit to the Central Calif Coast.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Luis Obispo, CA

Surf or just relax at the beach just three blocks away. Sand dune ATV riding and rentals. Bicycle rentals. Deep sea fishing at nearby Avila Bay or Morro Bay. Explore San Luis Obsipo's historic mission, Farmer's Market every Thursday evening and quaint shops. See the Monarch butterfly grove in Pismo Beach. Soak in mineral springs. Hike Montana de Oro State Park. Golf at area courses. Shop the beach shops near the pier or premium outlets. Tour Hearst Castle about 50 miles away.


Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2017
Jun 22 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Booking fee by prop mgr $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$185-$285/night (2 night minimum in winter and 3 night minimum for summer/holidays)
$185 per night
$1,050 for seven nights
$2,500 per month (monthly available in winter only) cleaning fee doubled for monthly stays

Summer/Holiday except June 10-18:
$255 per night
$1,530 for 7 nights

12% tax City of Pismo Beach
$135 Departure housekeeping (double for monthly stay)
$30 booking fee
$400 refundable deposit or $49 insurance non-refundable (your choice.)

Email Rebecca (owner) who will set up a call to you from her property manager.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties