check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Desert Vacation Rental in Fabulous Palm Valley Cc

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


California Desert Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

We invite you to enjoy our two bedroom, two and half bath, bi-level private condominium in the beautiful Palm Valley Country Club. This spacious condo has a large family room, perfect for entertaining guests or for family get-togethers. Downstairs completely remodeled with new cabinets, tile, granite, and all stainless appliances.

The focal point of Palm Valley is the spectacular 85,000-square foot clubhouse. Contemporary architecture with cathedral ceilings frame a dramatic vista from glass walls overlooking the fairway. The decor throughout is a palette of tranquil pastel accented with silver, reflecting the changing moods of the natural landscape.

Keywords: Townhouse

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose California Desert

This unit has sun all day and amazing sunsets at night. Great views of the golf course, pond, and waterfalls. Located on grassy hill away from everyone but yet you see all.

What makes this townhome unique

Best views in Palm Valley Country Club

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a such a good time spending New Years at your home in Palm Valley. The weather was great and location was beautiful. It was so relaxing and we enjoyed the views from the patio. We'll be back again.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 2


based on 10 traveler reviews

Beautiful Desert Vacation Rental in Fabulous Palm Valley Cc
average rating of 4.4 based on 12 reviews

Not Recommended

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this townhouse during the month of January 2015. The golf course setting and territorial view is worthy of five stars. However, the unit itself was filthy, and deserving of just one star. The kitchen table and counter tops had to be wiped down and sanitized before we could set anything on them. The worst part was the trash in all the cabinets (kitchen and bathrooms). There was food in the refrigerator and cabinets, and much of it was opened and expired. Kitchen utensils inside the cabinets had not been washed and had food stuck to them. Dust balls were found throughout the place. The windows were so dirty that we couldn't even enjoy the lovely view. The owner responded to our concern within the first few days by sending a housekeeper out to clean. Unfortunately, the place is in such dire need of deep cleaning and updating that little could be done to improve the situation while we were staying there. In the end, the owner was responsive and issued a partial refund to us.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Paradise in Plam Valley

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 weeks in our favorite vacation town in March 2013 and this was the first year we stayed at this condo. The pictures on the website are beautiful but really do not do the view from the back patio justice. It is so enjoyable to sit on the back patio at any time during the day, with your favorite beverage of course, and enjoy the view of our 4 favorite things about Palm Springs - golf course, water, palm trees and mountains. Inside, the unit has everything you need and the pool is just a short walk away. The owners are great to work with and took care of any requests we had very quickly. We are already looking forward to our stay in March 2014.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Renter of 38049 Crocus lane, Palm Desert California

  • 3 of 5

Upon our arrival to the security gate, the security guards did not have any info regarding our stay at their desk, so glad I brought our rental agreement! When we got to the front door, only one entrance key and one garage key out of two each worked. The management called me at about 8 am the next morning, said that they will have it corrected as soon as they could locate the maid. We never received a second key to the unit, didn't need the second key to the garage - had the remote. The management said they would give us a credit, Overall, we still have not heard from the management company regarding our refund of the security deposit which we left an email 12/30/12, today is 1/2/13.

The grounds were nice, landscaping crew beings very early! The noise from the trains and the hiway was heard but we are used to quite because we live in the country not the city. I wish the company good luck, nice property and am awaiting our refund.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tenants were called into gate prior to arrival and it has happened before that security did not have it. It happens. Security has our contact number to get a hold of ownership for entry if there are any problems. Previous tenants had keys and not sure what why keys were not all there. Upon speaking with tenant they said it was fine to just put in lock box upon leaving as it was Holidays and maintenance was out of town. Prior to releasing the security deposit and walk through of the unit needs to be completed for any damages. That will take a few days and deposit will be returned in full if there are no damages. Our unit is a beautiful place with a great location in a meticulous Palm Valley Country Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle, Washington


  • 5 of 5

This is the only place that we will stay when at Palm Desert. Great rooms and they have everything we need to make our stay special. Always very clean and great people to work with. I do recommend this place to all our friends. Great location for ALL of needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles

This place is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I can't wait to plan my next trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location & beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in this condo now for three years straight during the Thanksgiving break. The condo is very clean and very well appointed with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. We loved the location and the view is just breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Townhome Rental Rates


  • From $175/nt - $900/wk - $3000/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Jan-Dec ..$175-$300/night..$900-$1750/week..$3000-$4500 month + cleaning fees.
  • CLEANING FEE $150 (non-refundable)
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


California Desert Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties