check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Great apartment in St Martin, feet in water

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Grand Case Apartment Rental Photos and Description

High Standards - Waterfront - close to shops / restaurants

The Blue Marine is a luxury property located on the beach in Grand Case, the waterfront, close to shops, gourmet restaurants, numerous beaches, and the main activities.

We remain at your disposal throughout the stay. We provide you early in your stay all our contact information. In case of questions or problems you can contact us at any time.

Visit our website for more information: locationsxm. com

Garden Equipment | Air conditioning | elevator | Indoor parking | outdoor parking

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Arnaud Boccheciampe
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

Why Arnaud Boccheciampe chose World

Apartment of 63m² located on the seaside.

1 bedroom

Maxium occupancy: 4 people

What makes this apartment unique

Exceptional view on the sea

Direct access to the beach (less than 7 m)

Quiet area

Close to the lively village of Grand Case

Close to stores and restaurants

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Great apartment in St Martin, feet in water
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Blue Marine in November of 2016 for a short anniversary trip. The property is beautiful and in a wonderful location. We walked to dinner each night, sometimes on the road and sometimes on the beach. The property is clean and adequately stocked. We were met promptly and everything (including the elevator) worked perfectly. The parking all over the island is quite tight, so rent the smallest car that will accommodate your party. We had a great vacation and highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for this great review! We're really happy you liked our location. Best regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Everything you could want!!

  • 5 of 5

Whenever you travel to a far away place in a foreign country, it is comforting to arrive at a place you found on the internet months earlier and get exactly what you expected!! We were so so happy with this vacation rental. The pictures gave an exact account of what this place was like. The beach was RIGHT THERE!! The view was breath-taking!! We had breakfast on the covered balcony every morning after a 5-minute walk down the street to a French bakery. The apartment was well appointed and the kitchen had everything you could want. There was also beach furniture if you needed something down at the beach. The Caribbean Sea was always warm and welcoming! There is AC in both the living area and another AC in the bedroom along with ceiling fans in both. We were always comfortable!

There was only one annoyance that I should mention. This is a 3-story property and the apartment is on the second floor. We're still able-bodied 60 year-olds and normally opt for the stairs. However, we both had heavy bags and we had to lug them up the stairs because the elevator was out. I need to mention this because an earlier review stated that they were also annoyed by the broken elevator. In response to that earlier review, the proprietor wrote that the elevator had been repaired. I guess not. And, we were there for a week and there was no on-going effort (or interest apparently) to fix the elevator. As it is, I cannot recommend this otherwise PERFECT vacation spot to people with limited mobility. If climbing up stairs is not a problem and if you are traveling light, then this is the place for you.

One more thing: the VRBO posting doesn't make it clear enough that the entire Grand Case eating establishment starts only a five -minute walk from your door. All the eating you can imagine and then some within easy, easy walking distance. Please enjoy this great property! I hope the proprietors get the elevator fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ted, I hope you are doing fine. Sorry for this very late response. I just wanted to thank you for this great review. I'm really sorry that the elevator wasn't working when you came. Unfortunately, we often get problems with that elevator. We did get the problem solved since ( 2 months now) i hope this time it lasts longer than when you came. The condominium did try its best to get it fixed early but unfortunately the real problem is that the only company capable of intervening on elevators here is located in Martinique (different island). They take a very long time to send someone when they are needed. Nevertheless, i'm really happy you got to enjoy your vacations here although the inconvenience. Best regards, Béatrice
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

nice property.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property. Would have like more if the elevator worked. Only downside to the room was no toilet paper or other toiletries were provided. Otherwise, it was a great stay

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Donald, Thank you for your appreciation. We are happy to inform you that the problems you mentioned have been solved since your stay. We constantly seek to improve our guests' stay, unfortunately we are not always successful at it. However we hope you still enjoyed your time. Best regards, Béatrice
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this apartment, it was clean and well furnished. The kitchen is great for making breakfast or lunch. The view is great, Grand Case is amazing, and Miss Paulette was extremely nice and courteous. I would definitely return to Grand Case and this apartment it was a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcome you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

I just returned from my honeymoon where we stayed for 4 nights in this lovely apartment in Grand Case. It was perfect. The view is stunning and the apartment is very clean and modern. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our honeymoon. Couldn't have been happier. Apartment was clean and perfect. Beach felt private - no one goes to the Grand Case beach, but it is just as beautiful as the other beaches on the island. And walking distance from some great restaurants.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Sint Maarten 8kms et Grand Case 1 km
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Port de Marigot
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
7 Metres
sur la plage

About 500 of the apartment, you will find gourmet restaurants of the island, West Indian tits (grilled lobster and ribs), a French bakery, a delicatessen, mini market, beach clothing boutiques, souvenir shops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Case Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Basse Saison
May 1 - Dec 15
4 night minimum stay
$161
$1,125
 
 
Haute Saison
Dec 16 - Dec 21
2 night minimum stay
$268
 
 
Très haute saison
Dec 22 - Jan 3
4 night minimum stay
$322
$2,146
 
 
Haute Saison
Jan 4 - Apr 30
4 night minimum stay
$268
$1,771
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$161
 

Additional information about rental rates

MENAGE $107
Stay tax 4.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Case Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 63 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers