check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Peter and Claire Bennett

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german

Superb Front Line Apartment

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Calvia Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom + 1 lovely bathroon, nice kitchen, Lounge with balcony. Sleeps 4

This front line comfortable and spacious apartment is on the 5th Floor and looks out directly South over the sea toward Port Adriano and El Toro. It has a nice lounge with a comfortable sofa and 2 armchairs, and opens onto a big balcony with table and chairs, a sun lounger all of which lends itself to the ideal spot to sip those final sun downers whilst enjoying the view. A 37in Flatscreen TV with most of the free UK channels and many European Language channels plus a Blueray player and a stereo with CD system is also provided. The large main double bedroom with another flat screen TV has sliding doors onto the same balcony and is bright airy and comfortable. The second bedroom has 2 single beds is also a nice size, and is at the rear of the flat. Both bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans. The well equipped kitchen comes with all the normal facilities and appliances. The large bathroom is beautifully equipped and the whole flat gives you an air of comfortable and pleasant living.

Local Information: To go swimming from the beach in the beautiful El Toro bay is less than a 3 minute walk away. Most Water Sports are available on the Santa Ponca or Magaluf beaches. Golf is available at Golf 1 & 2 in Santa Ponsa which is about a 10 minute car drive away. There is also Golf Poniente which is near Magaluf a 15 minute car drive away and finally the beautiful course at Royal Golf Bendinat which is about 25 minute car drive away. There are numerous nice restaurants and boutiques to suit all budgets in Port Adriano plus a new 5* Hotel all within 10 mins walking distance. The marina has undergone an extensive redevelopement program which is almost completed and now puts it on par with the very best the Mediterranean has to offer. There is a newly opened Dive Centre and many Charter Boat Companies to choose from.

General Information: Magaluf which is about 10 minutes away by car is essentially a family resort with Aqua Parks (2) , Go-Karts, An Ocean Park and mini Golf plus huge variety of restaurants, bars, night clubs and shops to suit all tastes. Magaluf has a beautiful wide and long beach of fine sand. Santa Ponsa which is about 5 minutes drive by car lies in the opposite direction. A much more leisurely town than Magaluf but also with a fine beach, many bars, restaurants and shops and again a very large and beautiful beach of fine sand. The area also has many lovely small coves and bays with delightful small beach restaurants serving wonderful fresh fish plus many other tasty Mallorcan dishes. Please note that a car although not perhaps essential is certainly recommended as it would allow you to explore the local area plus the rest of this beautiful island more easily. The new motorway links Santa Ponsa to the capital city of Palma which is about a 25 minute drive away.

General Information Con'd: The very upmarket marina of Porto Portals with its magnificent boats, yachts and very expensive boutiques is about a 10 minute drive away in the direction of Palma.

In the other direction lies Andratx which is another lovely very 'up market' town with numerous restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. Some of the most beautiful homes on the island are in this area and many famous people reside there.

The very beautiful and rugged West Coast with its numerous pretty villages should not be missed. It can be reached by car in about 25 minutes. The central mountainous region of the island allows plenty of exploring and is about a 45- 60 minute drive away

+++++++++++++++++++++++

Please note that in order to comply with current Balearic Regional Legislation we are required to state that this Property is rented out on a NON-TOURISTIC basis and that no kind of additional services are implied, offered or provided.

In addition we confirm that this contract is subject to the Tenancy (Urban) Act 29/1994 of 24th November. In Spanish the ‘Ley 29/1994 de 24 de Noviembre".

Para cumplir con la normativa turística de la Comunidad Autónoma de Islas Baleares, le informamos que la propiedad objeto del presente se alquila de forma ordinaria sin la prestación de ningún tipo de servicios complementarios como y como alquiler NO TURISTICO. Además le comunicamos que el alquiler objeto del presente contrato se somete a la Ley 29 /1.994, de 24 de Noviembre, de Arrendamientos Urbanos.

+++++++++++++++

In the above statement the words "Non-Touristic" are a translation of the original Spanish Text and should not be confused with their English meaning. This legislation applies only to the property owner and has no bearing or effect on your rental of our property.

++++++++++++++++

Rate Information:

A 25 % non-refundable booking deposit ( minimum £100.00 ) is required at time of booking. The balance is payable in full 8 weeks prior to the rental period and is also non refundable. In the event that the rental period is sooner than 8 weeks the full amount of the rental must be paid at the time of booking. Holiday insurance is recommended in case of forced cancellation. No bookings will be confirmed until your deposit has been received. A copy of our Cancellation Policy is available on Request. Please inquire for special deals for long term winter bookings and rates for the Christmas and New Year period. During the season we prefer Saturday to Saturday bookings but are willing sometimes to discuss alternative days,

Rental terms:-

Minimum of 1 week and for a maximum of 4 adults + 2 children. Rate includes all water, gas and electricity used.

Rental times start from 1400 hours on 1st day. Apartment must be vacated by 1000 am on last day to allow for cleaning.

The Rental does not include a cleaning service. The apartment will be cleaned and prepared for your arrival with clean linen and towels. We ask you to leave the apartment in a reasonable condition and respectfully point out that should any additional cleaning to normal be required the cost of this will be deducted from your deposit. A security deposit of £300 is required to cover any breakages or damage. This deposit will be refunded in full within 14 days of your departure providing the apartment / contents have not suffered any damage and it has been left in a reasonable condition.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peter and Claire Bennett (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german

Why Peter and Claire Bennett chose Calvia

The minute that my wife and l walked into this apartment and saw the incredible views from the balcony we fell in love with the place and were hooked. Within a few days we ageed to purchase the apartment and have since spent numerous lovely holidays there with our family and friends. We adore the island, mainly because of the idyllic weather, but also because of the huge variety of places to go and visit and all within a 1-2 hour car journey through some very beautiful and scenic countryside.

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Superb Front Line Apartment
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

Relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely time, the apartment was very clean and had everything in it that you may need, The view of the marina and the peace and quiet was just amazing. We had some friends over for a meal, but after we had eaten it was a little difficult to seat 4 people on the only sofa in the lounge, so we either had to use a dining chair or a chair off the balcony for the evening. Peter was great from the day we requested his apartment, very professional

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments which have been noted and l am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment. Yes l agree that the views are truly amazing and it is fascinating to see the magnificent yachts entering and leaving the marina from the comfort of our balcony. Just like you every time my family visits the apartment we return home with lingering memories of the wonderfully relaxing time that we have just spent in El Toro.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
High Peak
4

What a view

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 7 nights loved the scene over the marina in the am before we went out for the day and with a drink pm when we got in, missing it already!!

Facilities ideal for home from home 1 or2 week holiday.

Shops,cafes,cocktails, and parking all very handy a short walk away.recommend to all.

Wyn&linda whaley bridge england

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always it's great to hear that our guests had a good time and enjoyed the wonderful facilities that this beautiful area has to offer.. Thanks guys and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apartment 'Casa del Mar'

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in this apartment block over the previous eighteen years, this is one of the best apartments we have experienced. The owners have provided every convenience one could wish for, and more. From the moment we arrived, Tess was on hand to show us around and make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The flat was beautifully clean with loads of storage, and hanging, space and lovely little touches, like candles, books, DVDs, CDs and some basic essentials in the kitchen cupboards, such as herbs and spices etc. A very well equipped kitchen.

As everyone says, the views from the balcony are stunning and we had the most amazing weather, the hottest October on record! The sunsets were amazing. We made good use of the ceiling fans!

Lovely to have a choice of table and chairs, for eating 'al fresco' on the balcony, or a sunbed to stretch out on in the warm sunshine.

It's an ideal place to stay if you love boats, or just want to relax and soak up the atmosphere. There's a delightful restaurant just downstairs, and plenty of other places to eat out that are not too far away, as well as a beach and a pool close by.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in 'Casa del Mar' and would have no problem with recommending this comfortable apartment to friends and family. We particularly enjoyed the bedroom ceiling, sleeping under the stars after 'lights out'!

Thanks, Peter, for the excellent new washing machine! Hope to see you again in the not too distant future and thanks so much for everything.

Julia and Roger, two very content holiday makers. (We love El Toro)

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Gorgeous location and view, apartment needs work

  • 2 of 5

Having stopped in half a dozen different apartments in the same building overlooking Port Adriano we knew that the location and view would be exceptional and it proved to be. Sitting on the balcony with a drink in the evening is an absolute pleasure, however daytime use is hindered by a lack of blinds as it becomes a massive heat trap without shade.

The apartment interior is spacious and well laid out though the kitchen lacks room and is only really comfortable for one person to use at a time.

Unfortunately the furnishings are very dirty, the dirty white sofa in the living room needs a throw on it to hide the dirt marks and these also cover the other two chairs. The kitchen requires a deep clean especially the fridge freezer which has black mould around the doors, a jar in one of the cupboards was full of flour weevils.

The bathroom shower fitment is awkward to use and necessitates the use of two different shower curtains.

I couldn't recommend this apartment to family and friends, there are plenty of better apartments in the same area at similar prices.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well l guess that even in the best run organisations things can go wrong and we can only apologise to these guests. We take great care and pride in the standards of our properties as can be seen by the other reviews on this apartment and those of Casa Benisi. We are extremely sorry that this guest did not enjoy his stay and we are investigating exactly what did go wrong. However I would like to comment on some of the points raised. Firstly the apartment faces due south so yes during the heat of the day the balcony does get quite hot, most people however enjoy this as it makes for the perfect sunbathing area. Secondly the kitchen area was criticised for a lack of space. As the pictures show whilst it is not overly large it is more than adequate and it is well equipped, and we know from personal experience that very nice meals can be cooked in it for numerous people. Turning now to the comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment. The whole apartment was totally redecorated and refurnished in early 2013. The white sofas and chairs in the lounge area, which were new, have loose covers and these are washed on a regular basis if there are any signs of dirt or other marks on them. The sofa has a brand new white throw over it purely for comfort and certainly not to hide any dirt. We are therefore extremely concerned but also puzzled re the remarks that the furniture was "very dirty". The bathroom has been beautifully refurbished and has a very effective shower over the bath. There is a fixed glass screen but for people who like to splash a huge amount of water around themselves there is also a shower curtain which can be pulled into place to stop excessive water landing on the floor. Finally the dirty state of the kitchen. In our defence l can only say that our cleaners somehow must have overlooked the fridge door and the jar of flour that should never have been left in the cupboard in the first place. The comment that it needs a "deep clean" is somewhat harsh and inaccurate in our opinion. My management team have been made aware of this review and taken to heart the issues that have been brought to light. Their only comment was that had this guest contacted them on his arrival everything would have been resolved quickly and hopefully to their satisfaction. The guest could then have fully enjoyed the apartment and the beautiful amenities of the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
4

Lovely holiday in a perfect apartment!

  • 4 of 5

We had a really fantastic holiday in El Toro and this apartment and the view was absolutely great. The location couldn't have been any better, walk distance to the beach and the lovely 'Port Adriano' with nice restaurants and bars. It is a nice small town with purchasing opportunities, and if you drive to Santa Ponsa, close to El Toro, there are lots of shops, a beach, a big supermarket and sightseeing boats. We would definitely recommend this apartment, and would love to come back, because this place is different and fabulous.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It always gives us great pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed staying in our apartment and had a great holiday. We love the area as well and of course will be delighted to welcome you back hopefully in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous, cool and contemporary and what a view!

  • 5 of 5

From the minute I walked in to Casa Del Mar I felt like my holiday had started, I immediately relaxed in this spacious, airy and light, modern apartment and then I saw the view and I just though Wow! Decorated to an extremely high standard in cool shades of blues and whites, the apartment exudes peace and tranquillity and is furnished with comfortable, contemporary furnishings and lots of extra touches like beautiful candles to provide an even more lovely ambience, the fantastic music system with CDs provided, large flat screen TV with Sky and DVD player with DVDs.

The lounge and double bedroom both have patio windows that open out onto the large balcony perfect for dining al fresco or just soaking up the sunshine and taking in that wonderful view. You are surrounded by uninterrupted views of the sea, the beach, the pool opposite the apartment and the brand new Marina of Port Adriano where you will find numerous restaurants, bars and designer shops, and lots of activities to take part in if you want a more active holiday.

Casa Del Mar is just perfect for a luxuriously comfortable beach holiday surrounded by the most amazing views! I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It is very gratifying to know that the extra effort and those little touches that we tried to put into the apartment for the benefit of our guests are appreciated. We always want our guests to feel relaxed and at home as those are the basic ingredients of a great holiday. And for sure the fantastic views from our balcony and the terrific amenities that the area offers all help to create that " special " holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca Airport (PMI)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Playa El Toro
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Palma
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Several to choose from
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
MA20
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Playa El Toro
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
El Toro

The apartment block grounds back on to the main road linking Santa Ponsa and Magaluf. It is served by a regular bus service linking into all major towns on the island. The El Toro beach is a 2 minute level walk away. The nearby village of El Toro has an excellent bakery, a selection of useful shops, banks and a supermarket all of which are only a 5 minute level walk away. The recently built marina of Port Adriano is a boat lovers paradise and has many delightful restaurants, bars and shops in it, again a 5 minute level walk from the sea level entrance of the building. The village is peaceful and quiet but the busy towns of Santa Ponsa and Magaluf are only a few minutes away by car.

Other Activities: Walking and cycling.

Golf: Briefly the excellent climatic conditions in Mallorca make Golf an all year round pleasure but best perhaps in the low seasons when it is not quite so hot. There are about 15 great courses set in stunning locations all around the island. The nearest local courses are only a few minutes drive away. Golf does not get much better than this !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

El Toro Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Summer
Jul 16 2016 - Aug 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$896
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 7 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$723
 
 
Autumn
Oct 8 2016 - Nov 25 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$577
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Feb 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$498
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $398

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Calvia Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • A nice modern bathroom with wash basin, bath with shower and toilet. Recently totally refurbished floor to ceiling tiles, marble floors and recessed ceiling spotlights. There is a new electric heated hot water system in the apartment and all appliances are electric. .
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Main bedroom - 1 queen , With sliding door on to the balcony overlooking the Marina
    Second bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Comfortable beds in a nice size room
  • The large master bedroom with a king size double bed has sliding doors opening on to the main balcony. It has a large mirrored wardrobe plus other items of furniture. The second bedroom is also of a good size and has 2 comfortable single beds and plenty of storage space. Both bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
************** Please contact us to discuss alternative change over days outside of the summer seasons. +++++++++++++++++++

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...