Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A30AGetaway - Winter Getaways are Nice, and Spring Break will Fill up Fast

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,070 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6), Recent Remodel

From this beautiful second-floor recently remodeled condominium you can view the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico while sitting on your large private balcony, or walk a few steps to enjoy the swimming pool and whirlpool spa. A short walk down any of four Gulf Place Caribbean private boardwalks leads you to the sugar white sand beach.

This two bedroom/two bath unit is accessible by stairs or elevator. The master bedroom has a king size bed and private bath. The guest bedroom has a queen and private access to the second bathroom. Two bunks in the hallway provide single beds for children. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, cooking utensils, dish washer, and refrigerator with ice maker.

***Do you hate grocery shopping when you arrive at the beach? We can arrange for your groceries to be waiting when you arrive.***

Guests at the Gulf Place Caribbean have complimentary use of three pools (seasonally heated), two whirlpool spas, tennis courts, nature trails, tree-shaded picnic area, shuffleboard, charcoal grill, and the grassy amphitheatre where there are frequent special events.

The Gulf Place Town Center provides restaurants, pharmacy, banking, breakfast and snack bar, pizza parlor, bicycle and beach equipment rental, and clothing shops.

A paved bicycle path passes along CR-30A in front of Caribbean providing miles of easy pedaling to many restaurants, shops and other destinations on the beaches of South Walton County along CR 30A.

Keywords: Condominium, 30A, CR30A, CR-30A

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Panama City
Car: recommended

Within and near Gulf Place there is a pharmacy, bank, several full service restaurants with bars, breakfast café, pizza restaurant, clothing, real estate, bike rental, beach equipment rental. All within walking distance of our condo.

Amenities

Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1070 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Arrival/Departure directions and procedures will be provided after final payment.
  • A list of General House Rules for our condominium and Gulf Place Caribbean will be provided after final payment.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TVs, DVD Players, Pools (shared), No Smoking Please, Renters must be 25 years of age or older, unless accompanied by an adult over 25

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A30AGetaway - Winter Getaways are Nice, and Spring Break will Fill up Fast
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
Gallatin, TN
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, comfy beds, convenient location, safe neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Clean and pretty condo

  • 5 of 5

not one problem with this day. The condo was clean, bright, and comfortable to stay in. The kitchen was well stocked and the owner even had some play things for the kids for the water. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
5

Great location, great condo!

  • 5 of 5

First off, super convenient parking, and plenty of it. The condo was beautifully decorated, and immaculate. Their housekeeper left nothing undone, great job. The beds are comfy, and the linens are quality. We're pretty picky people, and I can tell the owners are as well. They've put a lot of effort into having a nice place for people to visit and relax. Details such as a large collection of menus, coffee in the kitchen, and beach gear, were great surprises. Walk next door to Sunrise coffee company for excellent coffee and donuts, or just around the corner to Perfect Pig for the BEST chocolate chip pancakes or breakfast sandwiches! This is our new go-to place and have nothing negative to comment on. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Beautiful Condo with everything you want and need.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is a pleasure to work with and you can tell they take great pride in their condo. It is decorated perfectly and very functional. Incredible stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, KS
3

Sad ending to a good stay

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I (in our 40's) and 3 girls just stayed at this property. We really enjoyed our stay until the end. We were all were standing on the sidewalk getting ready to load our car (waiting for the rain to die down) when a man from the cleaning crew came and dropped a small trash bag (practically) at our feet and sternly said "this is not acceptable" and walked off. I did empty the kitchen trash and cereal boxes that morning, but there was some trash I missed. My wife reached out to the owner explaining what happened and our disappointment. The owner did apologize for his rude behavior, but still took $50 from our damage deposit because of some dishes we left out from breakfast even though we completely loaded the started the dishwasher the night before. My wife and I believe the owner could have handled this much better. Sad and disappointing end to a family fun vacation in Florida.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have apologized to the guest in another message for the rude behavior of the cleaning company, and I have discussed and rectified with the company. The additional cleaning charge was for removing food items left on kitchen counter, food items items left in the refrigerator, general clean up of kitchen area, and washing dirty dishes. The departure procedure provided to guests states that these things should be done prior to departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Extended Weekend ever

  • 5 of 5

This was my first stay here and I have to say it was such a great place. It has a pool right outside the condo and the walk to the beach isn't bad at all! Priced just right and a beautiful place to stay! All of us enjoyed our trip and we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
$250 reservation/damage deposit is due at time of confirmation. Remaining balance is due 30 days prior to check in. Reservation deposit is refundable up to 30 days prior to check in. Damage deposit is refundable after departure and cleaning.
I do not offer long term winter rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.