check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Voltarina Villa

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian

Bright villa with pool, sauna, and 24-hour-heated Jacuzzi

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bracciano Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms with en-suite bathroom, for 8 people Close to Lake Bracciano

Villa Voltarina offers 2 floors

Ground floor - main entrance - veranda surrounding the house - large kitchen with dining table - large living room with fireplace, 50-inch TV, radio - master bedroom with bathroom - shower - single bedroom with pull-out bed and exterior bathroom without shower

First floor - 1 master bedroom with bathroom and Jacuzzi, dressing room, fire place - 1 master bedroom with bathroom - 1 semi-double bedroom with bathroom

Parking space for 3 cars

Pool (Length: 20 m, width: 4 m): deck chairs, gazebo with hammocks, table and chairs, outdoor grill, and kiwi pergola with a marble dining table. It is equipped with several hammocks to rest. Open from May 1st to September 30th

Heated Jacuzzi (pool area) - Open from May 1st to September 30th

Private sauna (pool area)

Stable available for horse riders with horses - place for 3 to 8 horses

Voltarina Villa is located near Lake Bracciano, in Lazio.

The villa is not facing the lake.

Pisciarelli is a conservation area, surrounded by a forest of chestnut and oak trees.

The landscape is hilly and green. There are beautiful castles to visit, and you will be close to the Etruscan area, which is characterized by the famous hot sulphur springs.

Availability: Officially open in summer, from May 1 to September 30

Near the house

- Gym about 1 km away, body building, dance, and Martial Arts. It is equipped with Turkish bath and indoor pool. Booking subject to an additional fee Open all year round.

- Sports Centre 1.500 m away. Large centre with tennis courts, soccer field, table football and athletic facilities. Booking subject to an additional fee Open all year round.

Services:

Included services: Welcome and a welcome-supplies - change of towels and sheets - fax - phone - telephone with intercom in each room - Sky TV in all rooms - Wi-Fi

Additional services:

Waitress and Ironing

Baby sitter

Wood for the fireplace

Meals served at home

Horses opportunities for horse-riding lessons nearby

Other options:

1 baby cots, 1 high chair, and 1 baby box.

* All extra costs are paid on the departure day.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Voltarina Villa (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Bright villa with pool, sauna, and 24-hour-heated Jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The house and gardens are beautiful and very homely, we had a wonderful stay there and would definitely like to return! The welcome basket was great especially as our flight was delayed and so it was lovely to have some food on our arrival.

Really looking forward to returning

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Voltarina's staff is immensely grateful to these lovely words. Thank s a lot to recognize our effort in making everybody happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we drove into the property to the day we checked out, this villa was a favourite for us all.

Firstly, we were welcomed with a delicious platter of meats and cheeses, wine etc and a home made crostada

Our kids loved it. We loved it.

Exceptionally clean, beautiful, well kept, well appointed. Excellent and helpful housekeeper. We had her come to cook for us one night. Delicious and reasonably priced.

Two families stayed here very comfortably.

Kitchen is well stocked with equipment and essentials. Beds were comfy and linens were spotless. Pool was lovely.

What can we say? We wished we could stay forever. Thank you to Anna (and Tania and Nunzio) for making our stay a memorable one. The perfect vacation.

We will want to return!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to have so kindly persons as guests and so happy to enjoy their holiday here at Voltarina since it's our aim to make people happy. Thanks to you for this nice and sweet words about us. Voltarina Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay in this beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa and the beautiful grounds around it was home to us for one week. When arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff that introduced us to the house and everything that needs to be known including a very generous food pack with fresh fruit, a home made cake, water, wine, bread and things to make it well through the first evening.

The house itself is very spacious, a beautifully furnished living room with high ceilings and a kitchen that has everything you need for cooking. The sleeping rooms were also very lovely. The whole house is furnished with style.

Besides staying and cooking in the house or the nice terace by it, we enjoyed most of the time by the great pool and whirlpool area. The staff always took care that the grounds were held clean, without us every noticing that they were there. The barbeque by the pool was cleaned every morning before we got up, such was the pool area and the pool itself.

The house lies in a very quiet area without any disturbing factors. There were several supermarkets around the house within 5 minutes by car. Bracciano a beautfil small town with nice cafes and gelateria is very close, such is the Lago Di Bracciano and some towns by the lake, that are easy to reach by car.

We highly recommend visiting Villa Voltarina for 1 or 2 weeks. We will most likely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to Till and all friends for this delightful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one week in this villa. We were 5 adults and 5 kids. The villa is just great. The swimming pool is a completely private swimming pool and is cleaned every day in the morning. The kitchen is very well equipped. Above all what was amazing is that we got on our arrival already some food ready for us, from a home made pie to fruits, bottles of water, bottles of wine, pasta's,...

There is Wifi in the house as well as satellite TV.

The house itself is pretty big, even with 10 persons you have plenty of room. Always a place where you can sit, enjoy some rest or the swimming pool.

The staff was also great and we appreciated very much their kindness and professionalism.

We certainly look forward to go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Olivier, this is the most beautiful gift to receive from one of our guests. Thank you so much on behalf of all the staff since we really work hard to reach our style. We loved your words and we hope to have you back again soon. Greats from Villa Voltarina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEAUTIFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in June in this beautiful Villa. The staff are very friendly but not intrusive and worked hard to keep both the villa and the grounds clean and in immaculate condition throughout our stay.

The kitchen is very well equipped and the welcome pack of food was very generous with fresh bread, meat, cheeses, fresh fruit, wine and much much more.

All rooms have a rustic charm with a modern twist and is very tastefully decorated.

There are various places to dine 'alfresco' in the villas very large grounds and the swimming pool is amazing and is kept exceptionally clean.

The villa is surrounded by beautiful countryside and its location is perfect if you wish to explore Lazio. There is a local train line that runs near to the grounds but this did not affect the tranquillity of the villa in any way.

There is a bar/pizzeria not far from the Villa and is very welcoming.The food and hospitality was very good.

Bracciano train station, town centre and castle are a 5 minute drive away and Lake Bracciano is 15 minutes by car and is worth more than one visit.

There is also a newly built large Conad Supermarket less than 5 mins drive from the Villa.

This is the best villa we have rented in Italy by far. The 6 adults in our party all agree that we cannot fault this beautiful villa and hope to return in the future.

L.Myatt

UK

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for you nice words. Waiting for your return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Fiumicino-Leonardo da Vinci
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Bracciano
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Olgiata Golf Club
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Downtown of Bracciano
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
A12-Civitavecchia-Roma
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
'I 4 Castagni' - 'La Taverna dei Balbi'
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Terminillo
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Lake Bracciano
Car: necessary

Equine and Agroturistic Residence

We host horse riders with horses

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bracciano Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$11,245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $225

Guests will be received from the Housekeeper who will explain everything about the house.
A consistent welcome food basket is provided.
The price includes all facilities and taxes.
The security deposit of € 600,00 is due at arrival in cash and will be given back at departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bracciano Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , WC and washing basin
    Room 6 -
  • 4 complete bathrooms and 1 bathroom doesn't have the shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Suite with Jacuzzi
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Low double bed and sofa bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Single + pull-out bed
  • All the bedrooms have private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, Sky TV, air conditioning, safe.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spa service at home: massage, hairstylist, manicure and pedicure, personal trainer.

Partner Offers