check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Villa with heated pool, Air-Co. WI-FI and superb sea views.Coveta Fuma

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights

About the property

8 people

Fantastic villa with pool in high location with panoramic views to the sea and all Coveta Fuma.

3 double bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and Air-Co.

Two twin beds in large living room for two more guests.

Nice pool area facing the sea.

Villa is in a cul-de-sac street so its very quiet and relaxing.

Large TV of 50 inches with satellite and WI-FI connection.

Barbecue. There is a splendid terrace off the living room with panoramic views over the pool, mountains and sunrise. The pool is 8x4m. Perfect for families, golfers or those seeking a quiet retreat. The property is air conditioned and has wireless broadband for internet connection.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017


3.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Villa with heated pool, Air-Co. WI-FI and superb sea views.Coveta Fuma
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews

nice and clean villa, 25 minutes from Alicante

  • 5 of 5

Arrived at the villa about noon and were happy to see the place was nice and clean. The Agent greeted us and was very helpful, we read the electricity meter together. Being February we were pleased with the heated swimming pool which was sparkling. There are three double bedrooms, all en-suit, large lounge area and superb terrace facing the sea. The villa is on top a hill at the back of the village of Coveta Fuma with stunning views of the sea and the hills behind. It was very quiet and peaceful with the village square with bars and restaurants only a short distance away. All in all we had a very nice winter holiday in the sun. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wonderfull villa

  • 2 of 5

My family and I throughly enjoyed our stay in this villa. We enjoyed a short walk each morning through a quiet neighborhood to the Tram station. The villa is lovely. Excellent customer service. Perfect location for those wanting away from the noise and crowds.

Villa is exactly as pictured and the agents are extremely helpful and hospitable.All furnishings are of good quality. Pool crystal clear and stunning sea views. Very spacious and comfortable living room and terrace with views of the sea. Our stay in the villa was one of the high points of our trip.

No hesitation in recommending this property and the agent to any Homeway user.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely dirty and bug infested

  • 1 of 5

Stay clear of this villa! My wife and I arrived in the evening. A representative from Gest Campello met us at the villa. It was dark and he gave us a quick tour of the house. After a long travel we decided to og to a local resturant to eat. When we came back to the villa we found out that there was no water. This ment we could not use the toilets or take a shower. Tried to call the representative from Gest Campello, but he did not answer. Nor did he answer the text messages I sendt.

The following moring someone turned on the water. And as we woke up we dicovered that we had mosqitos bites all over our bodies. As we started to look around we found that the house had not been properly cleaned. Pots, pans, dishes, the BBQ were full of food leftovers. In one of the bathrooms we even found a maggot (Worm) on the floor.

The tiles around the pool are loose and may cause injuries if you step on them. All Furniture is extremely worn. We did not get any WiFi for 3 days as it turned out that we was given a false code at first.

We did camplain to the representative (Gest Campello) but other than send cleaning personell to clean the house after Three days they have not met our complaints and do not answer us regarding a refund we demand.

Great view from the roof terrace and pool area, yes, but that is the only positive thing about the villa. Do not rent this villa or any other villa that is assosiated With Gest Campello!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1 After your late arrival Saturday night you went to the bars and then you did call us after 1.00 am in the night. We were sleeping. We saw your messages and went to connect the water mains at 9.00 am. There are 4 toilets in the villa full with water that you could use at 1.00 am when you came to the villa and next morning at 9 am the water was connected so it was less than 8 hours without water during the night. We did apologize for that. 2 About the mosquito that’s a matter in all the area not in the villa. Villa has mosquito nets and when travelling in summer it’s advicible to buy mosquito repelents sold in all supermarkets, shops, duty free, etc. We can’t help if there are mosquitos in the area. You found a worm in the floor and being the villa surrounded by garden and fields is quiet normal but what is very unfair is to say that the villa was bug infested as that is completely untrue. 3 Villa was cleaned before your arrival. We did see the villa before and upon your arrival and was clean. Villa has 4 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, living-room, BBQ, etc. If you found something that need cleaning we do understand and when you complain we sent the cleaners to inspect the villa. They did clean what you pointed to them. We do understand that somethings maybe needs better clean but what you say “extremely dirty” is completely untrue. 4 Wi-fi code is in a sheet in the living-room table. It’s difficult not to see it but in any case if you would ask us on Sunday we would have let you know. When you asked we did remain you were the code was and you started using it but as I said it was in a sheet in the living-room table so easy to see. 5 You complain that pool pum was broken. I inform you that pool works not 24hours but a few hours in the night. You said that no, that was broken. I was forced to send the pool man, he check that pump was fine and working fine. 6. About your complains we did attend all of them. Water as soon as we woke up Sunday 9 am; wifi when you told us we did remain you about the code; cleaning we sent the cleaners to inspect the villa; pool pump we sent pool man and about the compensation you ask for a compensation more than 60% of the rental you paid what is very unfair and out of reason as in my opinion apart from the 8 hours in the night you did not have water in the shower (4 toilets full of water) the other matters are not true. Being in the villa 8 days seems not right to ask for more than 60% of the rental for only that matter.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Stunning views

  • 2 of 5

The villa is in a very quiet location with fantastic views of the sea. It is spacious and well equiped . The pool is a very good size with a good number of outdoor seats and sun loungers. Unfortunately, the villa is at the top of a steep incline and if you you are not in good health or are elderly, this may be a problem . This is not reflected in the advertisement. I would consider a car to be essential. We were given a 200 kW electric allowance per week . We used air 2 air conditioning units between the hours of midnight - 8am and were over the allowance despite being very careful and not using electric during the day. The readings of the meter were taken before our arrival and the meter was locked up, we could not check at any point our usage. Again, the final reading was not done with us, we were told what we had used. The pool was cleaned on day 6 of our holiday, it appeared not to have been cleaned before our arrival as there was debris on the pool floor. It was not cleaned again during our stay of 2 weeks. The property did not appear to have been cleaned thoroughly before our arrival, there was a lot of dust and debris on the terrace and around the pool. There were a number of ??? wine or beer stain marks on the floors and terrace areas. Covets Fuma has a number of bars and restaurants and the tram is excellent for accessing El Campello. I would hesitate to recommend to friends or family.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Can we live here?

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have rented many villas and found this one to be evrything it claimed to be and more.

The villa is very large, clean,comfortable, well equiped and tastefully decorated and very light and sunny.

The villa boasts a fantastic pool with lovely views and plenty of space and chairs for relaxing.

There are some bars and restaurants withing easy walking distance making this an ideal location.

I would highly recommend this villa for families and groups.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Great holiday Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this lovely spacious villa, which has probably the best view in the area over the picturesque spanish village of Coveta Fuma and the sea beyond.

We had a party of six and this villa provided for all our requirements,the pool area is great for relaxing and sun bathing. some of us wanted to explore the lovely villages up and down the coast, we had a car but it was easier to catch the tram at the near by station and hop on and off as we wished, the charges are very reasonable, it also passes the golf course at Alicante.

We ate out a lot of evenings and there are several good restaurants close by in the village, on the evenings we dined in the girls said the kitchen was good to work in but for me sitting on the terrace with a drink taking in the view was very enjoyable. We all agreed that it was the best villa holiday we had been to.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Coveta Fuma
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Coveta Fuma
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Coveta Fuma
Car: recommended

This property is located in Coveta Fuma – El Campello between Alicante and Villajoyosa at 25 minutes drive from Alicante Airport.

El Campello is a pleasant Spanish village with a long stretch of sandy beaches, nice boulevard, great harbour and many little bars,terraces, shops and restaurants where fresh sea food is served.

La Coveta Fuma is a traditionally Spanish totally unspoilt urbanisation in a beautiful green valley. La Coveta Fuma has a village atmosphere with good local facilities including several bars, restaurants and supermarket. It's laid back & peaceful but not remote.

About 400 meters away is the regular Tram from Alicante to Denia. You can visit different colourful markets, relax on the endless beaches, visit the spectacular Theme Parks “Terra Mitica”, “Terra Natura” and many more excursions very short away. In the area around there are five 18 holes golf course.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices include water, electricity use of 200Kw per week.
Refundable damage deposit is 300 Euros. The deposit is payable in cash on arrival.
Extra use of electricity cost are Euro 0.20.- per Kw.
Cleaning costs are 100 Euros for up to 6 guests and 120 Euros for 7 or 8 guests.
Arrival after 21-00 pm and departures before 08.00 am must be agreed in advance and some charges may apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


El Campello Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Large Living room has a separate area with two twin beds for 2 more guests.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 9 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming

Partner Offers