check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bonnie Clark

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Vail Mt View 2 Hot Tubs, Garage, Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead WIFI

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Queen Bedroom suites, with their own full baths, plus a loft. Sleeps 8.

Located in Sandstone (the sunny side of Vail) area, this 2 story top floor end unit offers great Vail views and is just 50 steps to the free Sandstone Vail shuttle. Take a 10 minute ride and you're in Vail Village with access to Lift #1, and shuttles to both Gold Peak and Lionshead, Skiing, shopping and dining.

OR skip the shuttle and take a short 1/3 mile walk to the Lionshead Gondola. Great Spot to stay.

Guests can watch skiers & fireworks from huge picture windows that bathe this property in sunshine. Amenities , two hot tubs, Heated outdoor pool, Heated attached Garage & ski locker. Meticulously maintained, decorated and completely stocked w/ Plush cotton towels and a variety of robes and water shoes for the hot tub.

This 1900 sq ft condo sleeps nine with 3 queens and 3 twins. All bedding is top quality. The kitchen is fully stocked and has a huge variety of cooking gear from blender to crock pot to coffee grinder. High speed WIFI, gas fireplace, comfy seating, washer/dryer and wonderful seasonal decorations makes this your perfect home away from home.

Many Years of Very Happy Guests

A Great lodging Value. 26 Years of Happy Guests. Spectacular Vail Views, directly on Sandstone free shuttle bus route or Walk to Lionshead Gondola in 15 minutes. Two hot tubs, year round heated pool. Heated Garage and ski locker. Owner is a clean freak..Free High Speed WIFI.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bonnie Clark (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bonnie Clark

This Condo is Lovingly owned by the Clark Family of Grand Junction, Colorado. Bonnie, an avid skier from Vermont/Connecticut, graduated from The University of Denver with a Bachelors of Fine Art and a secondary degree is skiing. Tom, an avid skier from California, graduated from the University of Denver with a Business Degree and a minor in skiing. Tom and Bonnie meet and produce a baby born with skis on. Our Son, Matthew 25, graduated from Western State College in Gunnison Colorado majoring in business and minoring in skiing.

We love to ski, love Vail, and love our Condo.

Bonnie Clark purchased this condo in 1989

Why Bonnie Clark chose Northwest Colorado

We have both skied at Vail since 1964 and 1967. As poor College Students we would dream of owning a place in Vail. It took us until we were in our 40s to realize that dream. We had very clear desires about what we wanted. Views of the Ski Mountain, Top Floor End Unit, Directly on Sandstone Bus Route, Parking, Pool, Hot Tub, Room for our Family to grow and a place to call our second home. We Got it ALL

What makes this condo unique

We love our Views, Our sunshine, Our abundant space, and privacy. I call our place 'A House on a Tower' because we have no shared walls. It handles a group extremely well.

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Vail Mt View 2 Hot Tubs, Garage, Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
St. Augustine, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasant surprise upon our arrival! Superb view, tasteful ammenities, professionally equipped kitchen and close proximity to all our needs. A delightful experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2003
  • Stayed: Aug 2003
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

A very homey, well-appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

Five of us spent five nights in late January and were extremely impressed that the owners ensured that all conceivable amenities were provided. The owners have clearly thought of every detail that guests might want in a "home away from home." Combine the amenities with the fact that the condo appears to have been recently remodeled and this easily qualifies as a five-star property.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location. Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

The property is very nice. The kitchen is a bit tight for large groups. Very close to a great bus stop that takes you Vail Village. Overall great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Christmas Ski Week Base Camp!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome Christmas Holiday base. We really enjoyed staying here for our Christmas Holiday. There was plenty of space for 6 adults and one teenager. The kitchen had everything you could ask for to cook a Christmas feast. The short walk to Lions Head was no problem and the bus was convenient to go further. Thanks Bonnie for the Chrstmas decorations. A very classy touch. On our next Vail trip we wpuld definitley stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the terrific review. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Windsor, NY
5

Great location, Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 2 friends stayed here from 2/1 - 2/8 2015. W couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. The condo was immaculate and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The condo is right across I70 from Lionshead and a 5 minute bus ride from Lionshead or Vail village. The bus stop is literally right outside the front door so no far walking involved. Hot tubs and heated pool are even closer than the bus stop. With only 3 of us there we had more than enough room. The owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely rent this condo again on our return to Vail next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You So much for your great feedback. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Gem in the rough

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was a pleasant surprise. Wonderful appointments and attention to detail that make one's stay comfortable and rewarding. Exceptionally quiet and super convenient to Vail village by bus. The garage is an extra plus. After skiing

each day it was a pleasure to have this First Class abode to return too.

Six Guys from Connecticut

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys so glad that you enjoyed our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Eagle
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Vail Village
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Vail
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Vail or Lionshead
Car: not necessary

Located in the Sandstone area of Vail, basically on the lower right corner of the ski area trail map. This property is close to everything the Vail Valley has to offer. 1/3 mi to Lionshead,less than 1 mile to center of Vail Village. Free shuttle bus to lifts. World class Alpine Skiing, Nordic skiing, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, fine dining, shopping, ice skating to name just a few.

And Vail Valley is just as awesome in the summer offering river rafting, mountain biking, hiking and fly fishing as well as great concerts. The crisp cool Colorado mountain air is a welcome relief from sticky weather elsewhere.

Other Activities: world-class skiing at the #1 resort VAIL

Golf: Vail Golf Course is 1 and 1/2 mile away. Beaver Creek, Singletree golf courses are within 15 miles.

Ski: Center of Vail Village is less than 1 mile. Lionshead is 1/3 mile. Beaver Creek Ski Resort is 10 miles and Summit County ski areas are within an hour. You can see skiers and some of the runs from our place.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vail Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 21 - Nov 17
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Value Season
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Spring Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750

I will reduce rates for stays longer than 10

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All three baths are in excellent condition.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Twin day bed
  • Two bedrooms on the main level with attached full baths. Luxurious linens and high quality mattresses, numerous pillows, puffy comforters, and wool blankets. The second level bedroom has a queen and two twins and it's own attached full bath. The second level loft area has a twin day bed, play area and desk.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Vail Mountain Views. 3 queens, 3 twins. 3 full baths, two hot tubs, heated garage, gas grill, gas fireplace and steps to free Sandstone Shuttle. Top floor end unit. Must be able to walk up stairs. Awesome Mountain Views. Gold rated Vail Valley Tourism Bureau.

Partner Offers