Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Independent apartment with sea views, terrace, garden and pvt parking.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large room with sofa bed and kitchenette + double bedroom

The apartment, 50 square meters with about 450 meters of terraces, rich vegetation and exposure of succulents, is located (Via Garibaldi, 180) on the steps leading to the Olivo beach, a few minutes walk from the center https : // www. homeaway. en / gd / dash / 614. 1025182. 1274011di Portovenere.

Utilizzabilli 2 private car parks on the road at 50 steps from the driveway. Ideal for 3-4 people with the possibility of using bunk bed ready for a fifth person. It has all the interior comforts (including air conditioning) and external between these swings, shower and barbeque.


Owner
Tommaso Rivieri
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

Amenities

Porto Venere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wash-house and shower area with external hot water-rockers.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Independent apartment with sea views, terrace, garden and pvt parking.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect spot to relax, watch boats and chill out!

  • 5 of 5

The property is clean with everything you need for a short break.

The apartment is comfortable with very efficient air con, useful at night with the hot weather this year.

But the outstanding thing is the garden and stupendous views.

Parking is ideal and, yes there are steps but all quite manageable.

We plan to return next year.

Thankyou Marco for a great holiday.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, CO, USA
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here in early May and were very comfortable. Portovenere is a beautiful old resort town with many interesting sights and shops. It is also conveniently located for accessing Cinque Terre by ferry for day trips. This cozy little house is perfect - it is less than 1 km to town, easy to walk. Be warned - it is located on the Via Garibaldi, which is really a steep staircase of 277 steps. The house is 51 steps down from the private parking space on the road above and 226 more steps down to the waterfront, so make sure you are willing and able to climb many stairs daily with luggage and groceries. A shuttle bus runs in the summer but not when we were there, so we got plenty of exercise. There is a Conad grocery store located on the way to the main square near the Grand Hotel that has most things you will need. Market day is Monday in the town square.

We found the house to be in great condition, with a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and gas burners, a good bathroom with tub/shower, a washing machine (no dryer, unfortunately), and good heaters that drove away the early morning chill. The gardens are beautiful and the views are extraordinary - we only wish it had been warm enough for us to sit outside.

Our only complaint was a lack of good communication with owner Marco and manager Sabrina. We did not receive any advance information from Marco, although Sabrina assured us he had sent it (possibly he forgot?). Marco assumed he could telephone us on the day of arrival, but we were not able to receive his phone calls since we did not have a GSM phone with us. We were met by Sabrina, who was standing on the roadside watching for our car. However, her English was not good and our Italian was worse. We understood most of her instructions on using the house, but she forgot to tell us about the special key to dispose of trash/recycle, how to operate the mysterious microwave, etc. I would urge future visitors to make sure they establish clear communication with Marco and receive printable instructions well before they start their trip!

Also, if you accidentally shut off the power by trying to use the oven, the main breaker on the Via Garibaldi does not light up when you switch it back on even though it is reactivated, and the house circuit breaker is located "behind" the painting, not "under" it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here in September of 2014 (4 people). This apartment was amazing for us. We were walking distance to Portovenere which is a great place to wander around, eat and shop! There are also ferry boats that conveniently took us to the cinque terre stops - all in one day. We stayed at Marco's apartment for 3 nights, then traveled to Tuscany, but we wish we would have stayed here longer! The cafe at the end of the stairs is wonderful, we went there daily for our morning cappuccinos and evening vino. Marco was an incredible host! He made us feel very welcome and provided excellent service for us. Being our first time in Italy and first time using Home Away, we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our experience. Mille grazie - Marco, for your hospitality. We hope to be back soon, amico!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rampside
5

Lovely apartment overlooking the sea.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our two week stay in Marco's lovely apartment which is equipped with everything you could possible need for your stay and is kept spotlessly clean. The apartment is ideal for a couple and could easy accommodate four people comfortably.

It is situated in an elevated position with fantastic views out to sea and over to the nearby Island of Palmaria.The outside space is amazing with three terraces on different levels, it has a bar b Q, outside shower and lots of garden furniture is supplied so wherever you are in the garden you can enjoy the views in full sun or shade. We loved all the stunning plants and cacti, the garden is also quite private too and kept immaculate by Marco.

One of the highlights of our stay was sitting in the garden watching the fishing boats going out in the evening surrounded by a group of dolphins.

The apartment is reached by taking 50 steps down from the main road, these steps continue all the way down to the town and beach. We didn't have a problem with the steps, they are well maintained and well lit at night but anyone with mobility problems would struggle. There is a local Giro bus which runs about every 15 minutes, you can walk up the 50 steps, it stops about 100 metres up the road so this is ideal for getting down into the town, beach or supermarket. It just keeps going round so you can get on and off where ever you like. It was actually free while we were there but I think after the 21st June it will cost one euro per trip.

We both loved Porto Venere, it has a lovely vibrant atmosphere, lots of restaurants, some expensive and some very reasonable so the choice is yours. The food of the area is mainly fish which is freshly caught and all beautifully prepared. (we never had a bad meal) The scenery is spectacular and there are amazing sunsets from the Church and Castle. If you want to have days out the public transport is good too.

Regular ferries run to the beautiful Cinque Terre, La Spezia and the three islands and there are frequent buses to La Spezia, La Grazie etc.We managed to combine a bus and train journey to visit the home of Puccini at Torre del Lago just outside Pisa.

I can certainly recommend this property and Marco is the perfect host, he was easy to contact, was there to meet us on arrival, was on hand if needed and supplied lots of local information in the way of books, maps and bus timetables.

We were sorry when our holiday ended but have lots of lovely photos to look at.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review you did, finally a series of useful and complete informations. And thanks for the good bottle of wine!! You have been 2 Guests really friendly!. Congratulations as you clean the house and garden. A dearest wishes for the future with the hope to meet again! Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spokane, WA
4

Lovely comfortable location in a beautiful city

  • 4 of 5

We initially had been disappointed that we could not find accommodation in one the Cinque Terre cities over this Easter holiday weekend, but after seeing the spacious apartment in this beautiful city, we felt fortunate that we had landed in this apartment in this wonderful place. The hike down to the town presents at first an intimidating perspective--227 stair steps down, down, down, and then a kilometer to the village square, but after making the journey many times both up and down, we realized that we amazingly were getting more fit, which was useful as the hike from Vernazza to Monterosso was a bit of a push, but we enjoyed it.

We'd planned to have dinner at Portivene, but had a negative experience with reservations and were turned away, but very much enjoyed dinner at Tre Torre on the square, and another at al la Medusa in the Via Olivo.

The internet never worked while we were at the apartment, a major frustration and the hairdryer failed immediately upon turning on, but the stove and microwave worked great, and we presume that these problems will be promptly fixed by Marco. A better knife selection would be welcome also, but this was a great stay overall, despite pretty dismal weather overall--perhaps not unexpected in this early spring season. The private parking spot just at the top of the stairs was truly a gift also.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Unfortunately, the first guests of the season it is easier to happen any inconvenience and Easter a problem in restaurants. I was assured that by mid-May the problem with the wifi will be fixed. Thank you for your kindness and also for the bottle of red wine in the fridge, too bad that all the wine was spilled and stained the shelves. I'll drink another one to your health! Greetings
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dommartin, near Lyon, France
3

Très beau extérieur et belle vue, intérieur plus "sombre"

  • 3 of 5

Très beau jardin de cactées, très belle vue, appartement de plein pied un peu vieillot mais bien équipé, parfois des relents de cave un peu moisie (porte de la cave pas assez étanche.

Bref, sympathique et reposant (on vit dehors l'été).

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Holiday home with stunning exotic garden and open sea view

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $232.99

cauzione : 200 euro al momento della prenotazione
pulizie finali: 60 euro (opzionale)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties