check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Perfect Location on Historic Front Street, Downtown Wilmington

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Riverfront Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This unique property sits right on Front Street just on the edge of Wilmington’s beautiful historic district. It’s just one block away from the shops and café’s of bustling downtown Wilmington and within view of the Cape Fear River.

The apartment is the lower unit of an upstair/downstairs duplex. It measures 900 square feet with two bedrooms, one bath, a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a stackable washer and dryer. There is off street parking for guests. You can be completely self-contained, cooking your own fresh local seafood or stroll to many of Wilmington’s best restaurants within blocks.

You are right up the hill from the riverfront favorites of Chandler’s Wharf, The Pilot House and Elijah’s. You will be 20 minutes drive from Wrightsville Beach, 30 minutes from Carolina Beach and 45 minutes from the beaches of Brunswick County. So take your pick and enjoy a day on the beach. Then come home to enjoy downtown Wilmington’s legendary nightlife. And you will not have to bother with a cab ride home; you are already there.

Of course there’s golf and the battleship. There is the Henrietta II and the water taxi. There are horse drawn carriages and policemen on horseback. There are rooftop bars, basement bars, sofa bars, sidewalk café’s, riverside café’s, sushi, etc., etc. But I am guessing you knew all that already. So it is all here for you to enjoy and then return to a quite comfortable place to relax and recharge for another day.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Perfect Location on Historic Front Street, Downtown Wilmington
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
3

Great stay

  • 3 of 5

This unit was well equipped, great layout and an exceptional location. It had everything we needed for our stay, was one block from the river and certainly within walking distance to a large number of nearby attractions. The owner, Steve, was very helpful, checked in to make sure we had everything we needed and to make sure we knew our way around Wilmington. This unit has offstreet parking, which is hard to find in this area, a small yard and a good size patio. This was my first stay here but for the price, location and owner hospitality, and it is pet friendly. I will SURELY be renting this unit again!! I visit Wilmington frequently and the hotels are hit or miss, This unit is a home run!! It is not brand new and could use some minor repair, but I don't think you'll find better accommodations for this price with an owner who actually cares!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for that very kind review. I hope you'll make it back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rosevale,Ca
5

Close to old town

  • 5 of 5

Steve was great. We bugged him a lot. The location is great one block from river walk and walking distance to downtown. The house is old but very comfortable . Three of us shared and no issue with just the one bathroom. We cooked almost every night and made due. Do not expect a well stocked kitchen but we left you done olive oil. I have aready booked again in 3 weeks. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We came into Wilmington to visit a close friend. This property was the perfect perfect location, awesome price and the landlord was wonderful. We will most likely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review Hannah.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Florida
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

I thought long and hard about posting this review, but I thought other people looking into this place should know that it is not all good and the pictures do not depict what it really looks like.

Pros: Great location.

Cons: Very Dirty. Needs a real deep cleaning. Owner is a very nice person.

When we got there we had to clean again. The windows and blinds need a good cleaning and blinds need replacing.

The front door needs another lock to feel secure. There was left over food in the refrigerator and the oven was totally disgusting. Lots of dust and fur balls under the beds and the couch.

Then place also needs a good roach spraying. I know roaches are common in the south, but they can be controlled.

I don't recommend this place if you are looking for luxury.

Washer is filthy. Being that it is a front loader the mildew has built up in it and apparently it is not being cleaned out when tenants leave.

Also the light over the kitchen sink has dead roaches in it.

All in all, not a great experience. Would not go back.

Place has good potential if it were taken care of.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you go out to eat when you’re broke and stiff the waiter, that’s pretty poor behavior. If, in addition, you complain to the management about the service to provide cover for your poor behavior, that’s taking things to a whole new level of… I’ll let you pick the adjective, simile or diagnosis. These folks stayed in the same unit for a week last year. They were returning this year for a work project in town. They reserved the property for 3 ½ months, including all of June and half of July, prime summer months, but I gave them the monthly rate. They paid the first month on advance. After staying a week they told me that their work project had been canceled and they would only be staying for the month. I asked them to inquire of both the company who contracted them and the company they worked for if they could provide any compensation for the loss of bookings. The couple never responded. They did however tell me I should have had a contract with their company. I had only dealt with the couple. I did not pursue the matter any further. I have worked with the public for a long time. I know when the light at the end of the tunnel is going to be a train. When the couple was ready to leave I suggested that a poor review would be adding insult to injury and under the circumstances I hoped she would not do such a thing. She agreed. And yet, here we are. I asked a psychologist friend of mine what they in the field called it when a person retroactively vilifies someone they have wronged in order to justify their own poor behavior. His response. “A good old fashioned rationalization.” Agreed. Never again will be soon enough for me.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Davidson, North Carolina
5

Lovely vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

Four friends and I stayed here during spring break, and we had an absolutely wonderful time. Steve was incredibly helpful in showing us the house and recommending restaurants nearby. He also graciously allowed us to bring an air mattress so that we could accommodate an extra person (rather than the number specified in the description). The full kitchen was especially useful for preparing a few meals at home so that we didn't have to constantly eat at a restaurant. Additionally, the location of this place is FANTASTIC (I cannot stress this enough!) We essentially walked everywhere except for the one day that we decided to go to Wrightsville Beach. There are tons of restaurants and shops nearby, and the boardwalk is only a block away as well. The only (slight) complaint is that the house is a bit run down, but this did not impact our stay. Being on college student budgets, we appreciated the good price for an entire week's visit. Overall, we loved staying here, and I would highly recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review Courtney. Please come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Cincinnati, OH
5

Cozy little spot.

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I took our vacation to Wilmington during one of the coldest weeks Wilmington had. Luckily, we got out of the Midwest before it was buried in snow. We had an amazing time regardless. Steve greeted us at the apartment and gave us a quick tour. I'm a cook and was so glad to see that it had a full kitchen, and I definitely put it to good use. By the end of the week we ran into some traveling complications and called to ask if needed, could we pay for an extra night? Steve was awesome and kindly allowed us to stay due to a weather emergency. Thank you Steve! We would happily stay here again. I enjoyed the riverview! Great location for on-foot traveling, shopping, dining, and local watering holes.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you guys had a good time. Thanks for the kind review and thank you for leaving the apartment in such good condition. It was so easy to get ready for the next guest it was like a mini vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

U, S, North Carolina Battleship, The Henrietta II, Wrightsville Carolina and Brunswick Co Beaches, The Riverwalk, ChandlerGÇÖs Wharf, Antique Shops, Tours and Goast Walks

Rates & Availability

Riverfront Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$600
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cash or Check upon arrival. I will take credit card payments through Paypal but I'll add on the 5% they charge me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Riverfront Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD & CD Player

Partner Offers