Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
My wife Cheryl and I have two daughters. We live in Norfolk, MA. We have a lifelong passion for travel and have traveled to many exciting places as a family. Travel has helped to develop and maintain a close relationship with our daughters and son in laws. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with fellow travelers! Warm Regards, Dave & Cheryl Neitz
Owner purchased this Townhome in 2007
Why Owner chose Branson West
I'm from a large family of seven and my wife has two siblings. We love to travel with members of our family, so we decided to buy a total of four townhomes to accommodate our family. We also received requests from large groups that were planning family reunions and decided we were not alone in our need for more space for large family groups. Two of our three bedroom three bath townhomes were custom built to allowing wheelchair access to the entire main floor including a private bedroom and bath. We wanted to offer access to the elderly and for the brave men and women of our armed services that are wheelchair bound so that they may enjoy sharing lodging with family members.
What makes this Townhome unique
We enjoy taking advantage of all the amenities StoneBridge has to offer! We golf at Ledgestone and swim in one of the three pools. Spending time on the screened porch is a great way to reflect on the day and just relax!
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Short vacay with fri
This vacation was a short get together for three couples.
The townhouse is very spacious and has everything you need. Everyone was very pleased with their room.
We will return.
Thank you for sharing your place.
Living Rm & Kitchen were nice size, screened in patio was really nice to sit outside with no bugs !! Minor problems, not enough water pressure, some of the dishes were put away with food on them, fire extinguisher was empty, not enough cookware, some of the cookware was partially missing ( portable griddles with no grease cup) over all poor craftsmanship in the entire unit, baseboard missing, grout between the tile missing,. I was a little surprised to have a crew removing a small Bradford with chainsaws at 7 am. For a rental it was ok, the AC worked really well, neighbors were nice,
Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for issues that we have control of. We have notified our maintenance staff to have those addressed. We rely on guests comments to make sure our units are stocked and well maintained.
Great Place...Great Setting...Great Time
Our family of nine stayed here for six nights. The outside and inside of the townhome was just as pictured. Well maintained outside with a small patch of grass close by to walk your four legged friends. There were some wows and ohhhs and ahhhs when we walked in to the townhome. Loved the fact the AC was already set to 72 degrees so it was nice and cool inside and stayed that way the entire trip, even though Branson was having very high temperatures while we were there. All the bedrooms were clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were clean, although the toilets, especially in the master bathroom were very weak to flush. Most times you had to flush twice to get toilet clean, but this was a very minor thing. Living room had plenty of seating and a good sized television. I didn’t watch much tv, but I heard no complaints, so I assume it had a variety of channels. The outside screened in porch was amazing. We sat outside many times in the morning and at night. Saw bunny rabbits on more than one occasion while sitting out there. Also, some bats, that seem to be making their home in the eaves of the townhouse next door. Dining room table had plenty of seating and we played many games around the table. The kitchen was extremely well stocked for a rental. Lots of big pots, pans, a variety of utensils. Even a blender and a griddle, both of which we used to make milkshakes and pancakes, respectively. There were plenty of plates and glasses. I might suggest some increase in silverware, but that is minor. I don’t think I have ever stayed in such a well stocked kitchen. The only thing I might suggest to add is a Keurig, as we have all gotten used to that little luxury, and most nicer hotels now have them in room. The Stonebridge resort was lovely, what we saw of it. We always like staying in a gated community and this one was nice. Once we checked in at the welcome center and received a tag to hang from the rear view mirror of our vehicle, we were able to come and go through either of the resort gates. We had three vehicles and were able to get tags for each. All in all this townhome was well supplied and clean. Everything was in working order that we used. I always got prompt and friendly responses from the owner and booking was easy. If we ever return to Branson, we would most definitely return to 85 Birdie Lane #3.
Thanks for taking your time to write us a great review. These are so important to us and future guests. We have added many extras to our units so you feel right at home. We just added Keurigs to all of our units. Thanks for the recommendation! Our future guests will appreciate it also.
We would love to have you return.
Would definitely recommend this place!
This condo was perfect for my family’s stay in Branson. Everyone had their private space, including my father who needs an accessible bathroom. The grounds were beautiful and felt secluded but it was closer to the Branson strip than we thought! We’ll treasure the memories from this stay.
Perfect! Convenient location. Condo was roomy. Surroundings were peaceful and serene.
Would stay here again.
We also enjoy the convenient location and at the same time be able to get away from the crowds on the strip. Looking forward to your return visit!
Great condo! Excellent for handicapped access. Would definitely stay here again. Only down fall was I wished checkout was a little later but a great place and friendly staff at Welcome Center!
Thanks for taking your time to submit a review. Glad you found the handicap accessibility helpful for your stay. Sorry you didn't contact us about a later check out. If we do not have back to back rentals (prime season) we try to accommodate our guests requests for an early check in or late check out. Please come stay with us again.
There is a catch and release pond on property. Stonebridge has loaner poles. Fishing license is not required.