check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - Key West Cottage

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Key West Cottage - Affordable for Beach Lovers - Steps From the Beach, Pool!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


East End House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The ideal spot for beach lovers, on a corner right across from the beach, with unobstructed views of the beautiful Gulf from the upper deck and direct access to the beach. Created to capture the feel of old Florida, mixing comfort and convenience with a touch of the funkiness of old Key West.

3BR/2BA with open design kitchen and living area. Enjoy cooling breezes on the screened porch and watch spectacular sunsets from the raised deck. Ground level style with few stairs makes it friendly for children, physically challenged and seniors.

will consider pets for a larger pet deposit, please be sure to ask when inquiring about the home


The home also features wi-fi

Keywords: House, cottage,home,villa,beach house, island home, screened porch

Please note- this is a privately owned home and with all homes there are sometimes repairs needed- we try to make all repairs in a timely fashion and sometimes that means while you are staying in the home. Please know the maintenance staff is very professional and efficient thank you in advance for your cooperation.

****We are constantly making improvements to the home we try to keep the photos as current as possible but occasionally there will be differences*****

Please be sure to visit one of our other 2 homes there on the island.

Key Largo: vrbo 472841

Siesta Key: vrbo 337817

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - Key West Cottage (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - Key West Cottage

As a family we fell in love with St. George Island many years ago and made it a life dream to own a small property close to the water. The dream has been realized and we would love to share our little slice of heaven with anyone that we can.

Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island - Key West Cottage purchased this house in 2010


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
Key West Cottage - Affordable for Beach Lovers - Steps From the Beach, Pool!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Family, Beach & Pool - Best of all combinations!

  • 4 of 5

Just enjoyed Labor Day Weekend with my 2 kids, their spouses and my 7 grandkids (5 adults, 4 teens, 3 under 3) and had a wonderful time! The location was convenient - across the street from the beach and the pool was a wonderful addition for the little ones when we tired of the sand. House was just fine - older single story w. over carport deck so teens could enjoy their own space with little adult interference when they weren't riding bikes or enjoying the beach. House generally clean but showing wear; Kitchen well equipped but you may have to look through all cupboards. Suggest you wipe down counters & table before using (hard to avoid the beach dust that blows in & collects on surfaces). Bring extra rolls of paper towels & TP (only 1 small roll of towels & 1 roll TP in each bath) & cooler of ice (no ice maker & fridge is definitely small and worn, but kept food cold). There's also an enclosed outdoor shower and hose behind the carport that we didn't find right away, but it is great for rinsing sand off feet & shoes or to wash off the beach grit before jumping in the pool or coming inside. Our family enjoyed this get-away so much we've decided to make it an annual event.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chicago, IL

Great house in a fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation here was great and this house made the difference! It was wonderful for our three kids to be able to play as if they were home with the pool and screened in porch. We loved being walking distance from the beach, and the owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this spot to a family looking for a 'home away from home' atmosphere in a beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

This was out tenth year on SGI for vacation. We have stayed in many homes depending on the size of our group. This year was just me, my husband and out 2 teenage boys. We were excited about your home, having picked it while vacationing the previous year. When we checked in at the rental office about 4:15, we were told the house had been cleaned but had not been checked by the ambassador yet. The polite young man took my number, told us we could head for the house and he would call, telling us we could enter. We stopped at a store, bought some groceries and went on to the house. After waiting a while, my son used the code and we unloaded. We never received a call. Upon entering, the house appeared clean but the soles of our feet were black within minutes. We discovered the keyless entry system was not working a short time later but had batteries with us and used those as we went to visit the beach. The next morning the entry system was again not working and I called the rental office who suggested we go on to the beach while she put in a work order. I replied that was unacceptable as we would have no way of entering the house if needed. She put in an immediate order and the issue was resolved that afternoon by removing the unit and giving us keys. We were disappointed by the lack of furniture on the screened in porch, the living room TV remote did not work (even with new batteries,) and the overgrown dog run that was completely unusable. The slats on the bunk beds fell out easily. I was confused by the washer and dryer being on a pallet until we received rain and saw how the carport and utility room flooded. Needless to say, all items, including our charcoal were soaked. Again, we have stayed in many houses, some very expensive, some not so expensive, and some in the middle. Overall, your house was a disappointment to us. The pool was nice but needed cleaning to remove sand and debris from the bottom that we could not remove with the skimmer. The kitchen was adequate although it was the only house we have ever had with no ice maker. All dishes had to be washed before using as they were not clean. The layout of the house was great, and the roof did not leak during the rain. The ceiling fans were great to have and stayed on constantly. We liked the location of the house. I did send a report in after the flooding, so the rental company is aware of this issue. It would have been nice to know so we could have kept our belongings from getting wet and dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
Augusta, Ga

Key West Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property for any family to spend a weekend or week. It has a relaxing pool if your to tired to walk across the street to the beach and a screened in porch so you can sit outside and just enjoy the amazing weather. The owners are extremely accommodating and go out of their way to ensure that you have the best time on your vacation. I'm really looking forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you had a great time, it's very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay. Hope you get back down to the island again soon and when you do I hope you visit Key West Cottage again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. The house was pretty clean, though a deep cleaning is probably needed. There was a little bit of grime in the corners of the floors. The pool was a nice feature to have, but the beach was close enough that we didn't use it much. We sat on the screened-in porch a ton! It was wonderful. The house was exactly what we were looking for and the owner was very prompt in answering our questions and helping when needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response, as for the cleaning after a full summer of back to back renters a little sand builds up in the corners. I have taken it off as a pet friendly home and that should also help with the cleaning. I do hope you visit us again. Karrie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lynchburg, Va

Lovely Cottage/Gracious Hospitality/Brill Stay

  • 5 of 5

This charming cottage and its lovely owner strikes all the right notes. I'm an adopted islander & have been visiting SGI for decades. This beach abode embodies old school, island charm... has lovely/comfy decor, great views, quite pet friendly and an excellent location. It is an easy walk to both the beach & a park on the bay-side which is great for dog walks & swims. Also convenient for bike trail.

The owner went out of her way to be accommodating of our needs.. even giving a heads-up when the house was available a day earlier which allowed me to celebrate my Dad's birthday in his favourite spot. (Thanks again Karrie) We had a brilliant time and are heading back again this year. Excited to check out the new pool they have installed. I highly recommend both the cottage & the owners if you desire the quintessential island-spirit stay served up with a gracious dose of southern hospitality.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


St, George Island is the Perfect Place for Beach and Outdoor Lovers, Over 20 Miles of Uninterrupted Beach Make a Swimming, Beach Walking, and Just Kick-Back Relaxing Paradise, For Exercise a Walking and Bike Path Stretches Nearly One-Third the Length of the Island, and Kayaks, Jet Skis, Sailing and Fishing Boats Are All Available for Rent, George Island State Park Has Seemingly Endless Beaches, Marshes, Dunes and Scenes of Nature at Her Finest, Wildlife Lovers Will Find Abundant Viewing of Dolphins and Other Marine Life, Fishing Charters Are Available for Deep-Sea, Bay and Flats Fishing, Casual and Fine Dining Features Fabulous Local Seafood, The Quaint, Old Seaport Town of Apalachicola is a SightseerGÇÖs Delight of Shops, Marinas, Stately Old Homes in the Town's Historic Section, Live Local Theater, an Aquatic Museum, and Jumping Off Point for Guided Tours of the Surrounding Bay and Estuaries


Rates & Availability

East End House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mid Season 2016
Aug 8 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Low Season 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


East End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , beds have been updated since photo was taken- thank you
  • This is a family friendly rental
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers