Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Vacation Pool & Spa Home 5 Minutes from the Casinos & Lake

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-8) 10 people is the maximum allowed!

2100 square feet, custom home with a formal dining room, 36 foot deep and 3 car wide garage, huge custom swimming pool with jacuzzi. 600 square feet covered patio with 180 degree spectacular unobstructed view of the mountains from the rear patio, BBQ on rear patio, large living room, kitchen, master bedroom and bath, 60 inch high definition TV in the living room with televisions in all 3 bedrooms, Master Bedroom with a king size bed and the spare bedrooms have queen size beds. Onsite computer w/ High Speed Wired/Wireless Internet and advanced cable TV networks. There is a $500.00 refundable damage deposit required.

The house is located in a new neighborhood on a quiet cul-de-sac street, 4 minutes from the Hotel and Casinos and 5 minutes from Lake Mohave.

NOTE: 10 people maximum.....no exceptions or deposit is forfeited!

This house has everything you need, so just bring a toothbrush.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Scott Gould
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2017

About Scott Gould

I am a retired Los Angeles Fire Captain with a son and daughter serving in the U.S. Navy. I live in Moorpark, California (southern California) and like you, I enjoy the lake and activities of the Colorado River. My goal is enjoy this property and help you enjoy the property too! I was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio. I pride myself with midwestern values……family!

Scott Gould purchased this house in 2006

Why Scott Gould chose Arizona

I built this home at this location, because it has a 180 degree view of the mountains and is near the boat docks and casino's.

Amenities

Bullhead City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complete gym

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Custom Vacation Pool & Spa Home 5 Minutes from the Casinos & Lake
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
Mason City, IA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time not staying on the river so weren't too sure we would like it. My wife says it is the best place we have stayed in the 8 years we have been going to Bullhead city. The house has everything we needed and in a good location as well as clean and also comfortable. Hope we can make it back next year.

The weather did turn out to be a bit on the windy, rainy and cool side while we were there but that was no fault of Scoot or the house.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connecticut
5

Scott runs a great, clean, well organized house. It was a great size for our family of five.

  • 5 of 5

Great location for trips to Katherine's Landing hiking boating and fishing, Bullhead (convenience / Walmart & Safeway), Laughlin, Oatman, as well as Lake Havasu and Kingman adventures.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I felt very comfortable! The house was absolutely lovely and well kept. There was plenty of room and space. The kitchen had lots of room for us to cook. The bedrooms were also very comfortable. The backyard was gorgeous. There was an amazing view of the mountains and there are no homes behind the house, so it felt very private. Although it was too cold for the pool (as our visit was in late November), the jacuzzi was a nice touch for our family to enjoy - as well as the grill. The house had everything we needed. Scott was always very kind and accommodating whenever I contacted him with questions before and during our stay. Would definitely reccommend and stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a great neighborhood in Bullhead City, super close to the lake and Katherin's Landing. Kitchen was stocked, beds were clean and comfy. Open floor plan. The house was super clean and the owner Scott was very easy to work with. We had a wonderful time. I was skeptical to rent because of the last review with 1 star. I am so happy we stayed, because nothing in that review was accurate. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Beautiful home in Bullhead City

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the month of October in Scott's beautiful home. Everything was as advertised and we loved staying here. This home is clean and well maintained. It is close to the casinos and there are several nice golf courses that we played while we were there. Paul, Scott's neighbor, is there to help if you have any issues. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

HORRID EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house for 3 nights, and every person went out of their way to ensure that every drink, or food item would be left in either the kitchen or the backyard to ensure there were absolutely no mistakes or spills, yet we were somehow informed a week later the carpets were "trashed". The television wouldn't worked if turned off unless unplugged for numerous minutes to upwards of 10 hours. The Jacuzzi wouldn't heat up despite being left on high until my pool man father fixed it, at no charge. The sheets were a hair of a step up from sandpaper. There was a mouse in the grill when we went to use it, so we cleaned it before use, and after for the next people. There were blood stains on the mattresses, which are a step below cardboard. We turned the refrigerator down to the lowest setting immediately upon arrival, and still put a thermometer in the next day to find it was still 55+ degrees. We were told there was "chocolate all over the walls", despite not having anybody who touched the walls. We were made to be liars that the television and Jacuzzi were not working, despite having video proof, we were informed that the carpets were "trashed", despite being vacuumed prior to our leaving, and that the reimbursement we were informed we'd be given for our troubles of dealing with ancient, outdated electronics would magically not be given. I wouldn't recommend this house nor owner to anybody after the accusations we've endured despite making sure to keep this house in tip top pristine condition. We were informed there were people coming later the day we left, and yet somehow a week later we were informed of everything "we" did. Again, wouldn't ever recommend this house or owner.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: IN REGARDS TO THIS LAST REVIEW.....this guest is disgruntled, because they claimed the TV and jacuzzi did not work. I offered to refund them 1 night, only to find out everything works fine, plus they left chocolate on the walls and blankets. My cleaning people stated that they had never seen the house left in such a deplorable condition before. The bottom line....these tenants were pigs! I notified them of these facts the very next day, not a week later as they claim. I reluctantly refunded these tenants their damage deposit, but not the free night stay, due to their disrespect to this beautiful home. If you have any reservations about renting this high class property, just read all of the other reviews! Every single other tenant has nothing but praise for this property and you will too! Guaranteed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bullhead City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$275
$1,400
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Refundable damage deposit $500

100% of payment is only for short term rentals, i.e. weekend warriors! Long term rentals, such as winter snowbirds can be broken up into monthly or multiple payments. Also, be aware that if you pay by credit card through this website, there is a 4-15% hidden service fee. If you pay by check directly to me, there is no service fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers