check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Secluded Luxury Pool Home, Close to Disney w/ Oversized pool Special offers now

31 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Kissimmee Far West Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 2 Bath, sleeps 12

One of the largest (2700 sq. ft.) and nicest 5 bedroom available in the Disney area. Our home is located only 4 miles from Walt Disney World, on a small lake with conservation area behind. It provides all the peace, quiet & privacy you need to unwind from those busy days at Disney.

The size of the home is ideal for 2-3 families (sleeps 12) and has vaulted ceilings throughout for added spaciousness. The family room has 57 inch Plasma TV, DVD VCR & cable.provided, with an adjoining fully equipped modern kitchen.All bedrooms are provided with LCD TVs.Outback is a jacuzzi which cascades into an oversize illuminated pool (38x18) with a BBQ grill located off the lanai. Phone with free calls to US and Canada.

The lake and conservation area in the back provide beauty and seclusion for you and your family, and the pool faces south so you get wonderful sunlight all day long. It's so relaxing being out back, that you might skip the theme parks altogether! Pool area is screened+furnished

All bedrooms have LCD tvs. Computer with internet: Over sized, heated swimming pool (18' x 36'), one of the largest in the area. Pool toys provided. Hot tub with waterfall.

A public food store and shopping area are only 1/2 mile away & the house itself is immaculately kept & provides all the accommodations to make this your home away from home.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Patrick Lydon
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner


Hi Pat & Nancy, We really enjoyed your Florida home. There was plenty of room and was very comfortable. When we weren't sight seeing, we spent all of our time around the pool. The grandkids couldn't get enough of it. Also liked the location, so close to everything and we didn't have to spend a lot of time traveling to get anywhere. Sorry, it's taken me so long to respond, we've had a lot happening since we returned. Some days I wish I could be back there relaxing by the pool with a cold beverage and not a care in the world! We hope to return again.

Only minor issue was trash. The note on frig said to put trash out twice a week but the neighbor said they only pick up once a week now so we just brought it back in and put it out on the correct day. Thanks again. Happy renting.

Thanks for the review.They've cut the garbage days to one for normal trash and one for recycles. Still two but seperate collection types
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


based on 31 traveler reviews

Secluded Luxury Pool Home, Close to Disney w/ Oversized pool Special offers now
average rating of 4.354839 based on 32 reviews
Hayes, Virginia

Nice Home , poor service

  • 2 of 5

We rented this property for 2 weeks. Had 5 adults and 1 older child went and spent $$$$ on groceries for our stay had all our meals planned out of course we had planned to eat out some well little did we know the stove top was broke. Apparently it had went bad and the part was on order or so we've been told. Called management and they were great about it and brought us a hot plate out to use. Now that was very great and they brought it out to us very quick but come on have you ever tried to cook for a whole family for 2 weeks on one? It's impossible!!!! Also their well stocked kitchen as far as pots and pans go sucked. They have NO baking dishes, NO mixer, only 1 average size bowl. I had to go out and buy extra stuff just to compensate for their lack of kitchen equipment. . I was truly disappointed in this house as far as the kitchens go. The rest of the house was very nice except for the one bedroom who's mattress was horrible. When we got there the AC was not keeping the house cool therefore I had to purchase a fan also. The pool is Wonderful and was the highlight of our stay. We ended up going out to eat the whole time which was very costly for a family of 6 for 2 weeks we have been home for almost 2 months and I am still trying to get the owner to give me a little money back for our trouble.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter complained from the minute she got to the house. We did our best to satisfy her but she was determined to get money back from the start. The stove broke just before her arrival and we did our best to come up with a solution. We also refunded part of her money because of the inconvenience. As for the A/C nothing works right when you leave the doors open. I had to send a repairman over which cost me money just to be told the guests were leaving the doors open and there was nothing wrong with the unit . Upon leaving the house I had to pay the cleaning crew extra money because of the mess which they left behind. They hauled out 8-50 gallon trash bags of garbage. How can you have that much trash in 2 weeks. Obviously the cook top we put in was doing the job for cooking. I'm just sorry now that I gave them any money back at all. Also there are additional pots and pans in the pantry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Home for Large Family

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 11, 7 adults and 4 children had a wonderful stay and plenty of room. We basically used the home for a crash/sleep/point of recovery from long days at Disney World and Universal for 11 days. Cooked breakfast and off we went. Close to attractions, restaurants, grocery stores. Quiet neighborhood, property is located at the back of the subdivision, looks out over pond and trees, WONDERFUL. Home was clean. We didn't use the pool except for one evening, so we didn't pay the heating fee, but it was warm enough as weather in mid-November was NICE. Have never used AirBnB before but certainly will again. (The only thing we didn't know was the home does come with the bathroom having toilet paper on the roll, but make sure to stop and stock up on TP, Paper Towels, dish soap, liquid hand soap, and laundry soap, that's how home rentals work, they are not motel rooms) Thanks again for the lovely home and family stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The pool was great, good size, the spa tub was great during the day, at night the pool was warmer. The house was good, overall we enjoyed it very much, very private at the pool area, the only people you might see would be neighbors walking the edge of the pond. The view of the pond is great sitting in the spa. No issues needing attention during our stay and Patrick answered every question I had right away.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff we try to make every ones stay as nice and pleasant as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collins, NY


  • 4 of 5

Very spacious,we had 6 adults and 4 kids and never felt cramped. Pool was large .Only had a smaller issue with pool filter being plugged but was taken care of right away. the dish washer stopped working, and the mattresses need updating for a bit more comfort. house was well laid out and open. Absolutely enjoyed our selves.Owners are incredible.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bright, spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • 4 of 5

The house was bright, spacious, comfortable and clean. There were a few minor issues with the house. The pool spa was not working, and the owner was addressing that issue - it just couldn't be repaired during our visit. The slider to the pool area did not operate easily. The televisions were a more annoying issue, because we had to call Comcast/Xfinity every other day to try to get them working. We very much enjoyed the privacy, and looked forward to seeing the wildlife out back, and hot air balloons flying by occasionally. The owner was very responsive, and easy to work with. We really enjoyed our time in Florida, and with the few exceptions noted above, would recommend this vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We appreciate all comments. Sorry again about the spa. it developed a leak just before your arrival and the leak detection company told me the earliest they could get to it was 12 days. The pool was up and running though and the spa has now been repaired. As to Comcast they seem to be a bigger pain in the you know what in Florida than back home.Most of the time there is no problem but sometimes they go though a phase where they can't get anything right. I may put in Direct TV but have been trying to determine if they are any better.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location, Awesome Pool, and Lots of Space

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time in this home. The location was close to Disney (especially with the shortcut provided by the owner) and other amenities that you would need. It was close to things but also in a quiet residential neighborhood.

The pool was as nice as it looks in the pictures! We used it at all different times of day and it was heaven for kids and adults alike.

The house was very spacious. There was plenty of seating and we didn't even feel cramped with 3 adults in the kitchen. Everything was really clean and check-in and check-out was easy.

If you need wheelchair accessibility, there is a small step (approx 3") from the sidewalk to the porch and another smaller step (approx 2") from the porch to the house. We used a small portable ramp for the power wheelchair in our party and it worked fine.

If you are looking for a house close to Disney with lots of space, this will be a good house. If you want all of that and are going to spend time at the pool, this will be a great house!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando Int

Orlando means never being without a wide variety of theme parks to occupy an entire vacation! Here is a list of the major ones: Walt Disney World (just 2 1/2 miles away), Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney-MGM Studios, Disney Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney, Universal Studios Orlando, Universal Islands of Adventure, Sea World/ Discovery Cove, Busch Gardens, Cypress Gardens (Summer 2004).

There are more than 20 golf courses just within 5 miles of our home. You could spend months in Orlando without golfing the same course twice!

There are countless malls, boutiques, outlets and stores near our home and throughout Orlando. For as many places as there are to shop, there are just as many places to eat and enjoy some evening entertainment.


Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Far West Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
fall rates
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
winter rates
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
spring break
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kissimmee Far West Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Ask for crib to be set up
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Covered lanai, 2-car garage, patio furniture, high chair and crib available, management company available (1/2 mile away). Strict restrictions and cleaning fees on any pets allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers