check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS)

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

Charming 1BD/1 BTH with A/C facing the Odeon Theater in Saint-Germain

10 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Paris Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 BR A/C, sleeps 2; next to Theatre and Luxembourg Gardens

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________This chic, sunny 60m² flat is located just in front of the Odeon theater in Saint Germain des Près.

The location near the Luxembourg Gardens is simply sublime: not only central, but full of character, culture, and history.

It is also less than a 5 minutes' walk to the Luxembourg train station where you can get the RER B (direct to CDG airport).

The apartment is on the first floor of a beautiful Parisian building and is accessible by elevator.

It is open and airy, decorated in a calming monochramatic design scheme that brings Paris's creamy limestone landscape indoors. In fact the walls were painted by the same artisan who painted the interior of the Louvre and the Odeon theatre.

The entrance consits of a large wardrobe with plenty of space for 2 people to hang their clothes.

The medium sized but efficiently laid out kitchen is on your right after you enter the apartment. It features modern home appliances including a dishwasher, an oven, a high-end espresso maker, and a washing machine.

A drying rack & a towel warmer are available in the bathroom which comes right after the kitchen.

It consists of a large bathtub with shower combination and a sink with multiple storage under it.

The bright living area offers a very nice view of the Odean theater and the "Place de l'Odéon". It features a large and contemporary leather corner sofa, a low glass table and a flat screen TV.

The dining area faces the living room and can sit up to 4 people comfortably.

The bedroom on the back of the licing area, has a very comfortable king size bed and a large desk with desk seat.

The bedroom can easily be isolated from the living room by a beautiful sliding door.

All windows are double-glazed and open onto the elegant Odeon Place.

The living area is also equipped with a brand new A/C unit that spreads cool air to the whole living space.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS) (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

About Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS)

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about their city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Guestbook comments from the manager

As first time holiday apartment renters we found the whole experience with glam@paris genuinely cooperative and forthcoming with friendly local advice .The apartment was perfect for our needs and central to areas we knew which gave us a level of comfort we enjoyed . The apartment was clean and well appointed, light, airy and warm when needed Thanks for making our Paris stay great !
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Charming 1BD/1 BTH with A/C facing the Odeon Theater in Saint-Germain
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing apartment! Convenient, light, roomy.

  • 5 of 5

I loved this apartment and the staff at Glamparis was wonderful. The place was lovely, in the perfect location, with all the right touches. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to be near Jardin du Luxembourg. Lovely place.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback on the apartment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will keep very good memories! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My wIfe and I stayed in this quite, tastefully decorated apartment for 10 days during our visit to Paris. Neither of us had never been to Paris before and didn't know what to expect. I must admit I was a bit skeptical about the rental before we arrived but as soon as we opened the door to the apartment that skepticism quickly disappeared. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the management agent I had been in touch with several times prior to our trip. She was very knowledgeable of the apartment and area. She showed us were everything was and get us her information if we had any questions. I really appreciated the attention to detail and customer service. The location is ideally located in the heart of Saint Germain. We quickly learned that Saint Germain is the most desirable arrondissement (district) in all of paris. There are several shops, restaurants and metro shops within a few minutes walk. All in all we had a very good experience with this apartment , Glam Paris and I would definitely recommend this unit to someone who's looking for all the creature comforts of home away from home. In my opinion, we were about to take advantage of a 5-star experience, but we were able to avoid the 5-star prices a hotel demands. I realize everyone has a certain level of comfort they're will to live with or without when they're traveling so I don't want to project my likes or dislike on anyone reading this review.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is a real pleasure to read you and know what you think of our customer service. I was personally pleased to meet you. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in the capital and would be happy to welcome you again for a second trip to Paris! Best Wishes, Samia from GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Apartment in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We spent two weeks in this apartment in Paris in January 2016. Overall, we were very pleased with the apartment. The Good: The location was excellent, very close to Luxembourg Garden and to the shops and restaurants of St Germain. The apartment was well furnished with everything needed for a two week stay, including full kitchen, coffee maker, dishes and utensils. Several grocery stores, bus lines and the Metro were all close by. Slight detractions: The apartment had a clothes washer but no dryer. Instead there was a drying rack in the bathtub. We elected to use a nearby laundromat instead. It was within easy walking distance and had instructions in English. We didn’t consider this a real problem, more like a chance to get out in the city and meet the locals. Also, it was winter, so the heat was on in the apartment. The heat was part of the building heating system and there was no temperature control available in the apartment, so the only solution when the room got too hot was to open the windows. Since the room overlooks the Odeon Theater, that meant all the noise from the street and theatre traffic made sleep difficult until about 2:00 AM. Then the noise started up again about 5:00 AM when the city woke up. So we had a choice between sauna and noise. Usually we choose the noise. This probably would not be a problem in the summer, since the apartment had an air conditioner; and it wasn’t a deal breaker for us. We still enjoyed the apartment and its amenities and would happily stay here again, but probably not in the winter. :)

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review! This is very appreciated. The heating problem has been fixed already, the central boiler had a limitation problem and was heating all the time... We are sorry this impacted your stay. If you ever want to come back to Paris (in summer?) feel free to contact us! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous flat in a perfect Paris location

  • 5 of 5

This flat has everything you would want - ideal location, beautiful furnishings, high-end espresso maker and extra comfy bed. GLAMAPARIS was great to deal with from beginning to end of our stay - thank you Samia! The flat is in the 6th, on the edge of the 7th and is a close walk to fabulous restuarants, Luxembourg Park, and Metro stops. Too many delicious restaurants to choose from. Monoprix grocery store was a few blocks away where we were able to buy wine, cheese and snacks for our full kitchen. I highly recommend this property and will stay again when we return to Paris.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback. No doubt that the location of this flat is ideal and central which is very convenient when you come to Paris for a short stay. You are welcome to come back anytime :) Regards, Samia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

spacious, well located and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is just as it looks in the photos. Everything works properly and the location is perfect. It is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants, shops and is near of Odeon metro station. Our contact was Samia Alaoui and she was very helpful in answering our demands. We definitely recommend this apartment to whom wants to have a great stay in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback. It was my pleasure welcoming you in this property. Please feel free to come back anytime, we will be glad to have you again. Warm Regards, Samia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
4

Lovely apartment close to the Luxembourg Gardens

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in Paris at this lovely apartment across from the Odeon theater and a block from the Luxembourg Gardens. The location is fantastic: Easy access to the gardens, many good restaurants in the area, and of course all of the ST. Germain and Latin quarter area at your doorstep. The apartment itself is on the first floor (one floor up) and the building has an elevator. It is nicely furnished and all of the kitchen appliances are new and work well. We like to cook and usually eat either lunch or dinner at home. The location is great for that because there is a Monoprix about a 5 minute walk from the apartment on Blvd. St. Michel and the St Germain covered market is also about a 5 minute walk. As well there are a number of small wine shops in the area. The apartment looks out over a small square in front of the Odeon which operates as a cafe in good weather. When we were there the weather was excellent which meant that the square was often crowded and a bit noisy at night. With the windows closed it was not a problem. The apartment has an air conditioner but it was not working particularly well when we were there. Overall I think it is a lovely apartment in a great location and would certainly rent it again. As regards the agents, I usually find renting a vacation apartment in Paris a bit harder than most other paces but Glamaparis made it easy. They were always responsive to my emails, met us at the door when we arrived and came by at the end of the stay as well. When I had a question during the stay they were immediately responsive. I think that the next time I plan a trip to Paris I am going to make it easy and start by talking with Samia about my dates and their properties.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Martin, thank you for your review! We're glad that you liked the apartment. It is typically parisian in the decoration and well fitted out! Indeed, one of the strengths of this apartment is its location: close to Odéon, Marché Saint Germain, the metro... COncerning the air conditionning, we're surprised since we never had problems. We're now taking care of it. Today: June 9th: technician checked the A/C and there were a standby mode activated. We would be happy to welcome you again in Paris! GLAMAPARIS Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Le Bar 10, Café Mabillon
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Metro Odéon, Gare Montparnasse
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Le Comptoir, Agapé Substance, Point Bulles
Car: not necessary

In Saint Germain des Près, across the street from the Odéon theater and just a few meters from the Luxembourg Garden, is in one of the most beautiful parts of Paris. Beautiful, quiet, and full of character, the property is a portal for all the best that the city has to offer.

Centrally located: walking distance to Notre Dame, the Cluny Museum, The Luxembourg Gardens, and the Panthéon

Lively and sophisticated neighborhood, easy access to all museums and attractions.

Less than a 5 minutes from metro stations Odéon and Mabillon which connect to lines 4 and 10

Photos

Rates & Availability

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 27 2016 - Aug 5 2016
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,173
 
 
September - October 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$288
$1,731
 
 
November - December 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$232
$1,396
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$322
$1,932
 
 
New Year
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$326
$1,955
 
 
January - March 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,173
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $279
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Our rates include linens, towels & a final cleaning at the end of your stay.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18).

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.
Wifi, international calling, cable TV, and final cleaning are included in the rate.

Neighborhood guide-book available.

Optional services:
-Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€)
- Travel insurance is useful in case of cancellation or damage you incur.
- We can arrange a car service

Don't hesitate with questions or special demands!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paris Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom comprises a bathtub, a sink and the toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The bed is king-sized.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All of our apartments come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final, professional cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on homeaway: 1079323 877555 1089077 435971 1106069 864791 804856

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties