check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Phil Blaisdell

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, german, some Russian, French and Arabic

Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks

28 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marblehead Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2 (third in roll away)

This clean, tastefully furnished condo is perfect for a couple. Can accommodate one additional in a rollaway bed. It features spectacular views of Marblehead's old town State Street Landing. Watch the lobster boats unload their catch. Enjoy the bustle of activity as the 'Hannah Glover' arrives, directly in front of the condo, to ferry children to the summer day camp on Children's Island. Even while cooking in the unit's full kitchen, watch as sailboats criss-cross the harbor. This fully independent corner condo is located on the top floor of a three story building.

The condo is furnished to attract guests who appreciate quality (leather sofas, new carpets, original artwork, antiques, etc). The dining table seats four and directly looks onto the harbor. The unit enjoys direct access to a roof deck offering panoramic harbor views. Access is via a stairway from the living room. In season, chairs and plants are set up.

The deck is ideal for sun bathing, morning coffee, and evening cocktails. The southeast facing deck provides beautiful views of the harbor and the opposite shore at sunset.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Phil Blaisdell (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, german, some Russian, French and Arabic

Guestbook comments from the owner

Carol stayed from the 4th of April through the 20th of May while major repairs were being done to her townhouse in Marblehead. She stated that she was delighted with her stay and spent "many happy hours at her computer looking out onto the harbor".
Jun 2003
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
average rating of 4.928571 based on 29 reviews
5

PERFECT LOCATION WITH EXCELLENT VIEWS OF HARBOR

  • 5 of 5

We love being in the heart of the old historic district, across from the Landing and Driftwood Restaurants. The rooms are all large and very clean. New kitchen is a delight.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon. Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while in the area attending our son's graduation from Endicott College. Phil was very helpful and flexible during the rental process. The unit was very nice and perfect for us. The location and view were great as well. Having a few things in the fridge for us to use including coffee and half and half was a really nice touch! We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon. Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owasso, OK
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable!! Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed three nights at the Harbor-View Condo, and it was fantastic. First, the Owner (Phil) went above and beyond our expectations with thoughtful touches that made our stay even more enjoyable. Accommodations were clean, comfortable, and it had everything we needed (and more).

The location can't be beat. Walking distance to several great restaurants, pubs, and quaint shops made this stay comfortable and convenient. Although parking isn't a problem, we didn't need our car during our time there and enjoyed the best of Marblehead, all within just a short distance from the condo.

We'd love to come back to the area, and if we do, we'd certainly stay at this place again!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful view over Marblehead Harbour

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 days in February - it was cold outside, but toasty warm inside this apartment which was perfectly suitable for our needs. The apartment had everything we needed, including breakfast goods for our first morning which lasted most of the week - thank you Phil. The kitchen was well equiped and the bed was comfortable. The apartment has wi-fi which was good, but the internet for the television did not work - however this did not matter as it allowed us to have a television free few days reading our books or, even better, watching the ever changing view out of the window,

Phil responded to any questions we had very promptly and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment for a holiday break.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet for the TV is connected via ROKU. If it has not been used for some days or weeks I have found all that needs to be done is to unplug the power cord to the ROKU device and plug it back in again. I did this and ROKU worked fine bringing in all my favorite NETFLIX and HULU programs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Marvelous Condo

  • 4 of 5

Property was as advertised and we were delighted at all the natural light and open floor plan. Convenient to local grocery and "Old Town". Due to the winter storm we had quite the view of the crashing waves and snowfall. Absolutely would recommend this condo to any person wanting a true Marblehead experience. The owner was gracious and very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful stay in your lovely condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay despite the snow storm. Please come again soon. Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Always a joy!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I flew up from North Carolina for a much needed rest after a year full of stress ( my sister died and his brother died unexpectedly plus I fell and broke my leg and was in a full -length hard cast for 6 months). The rental was , as always, just beautiful. You had left the refrig. stocked with more food than we could even use. Everything was super clean, beautiful, great and the location is just perfect. We have stayed with you before and you just bend over backwards for your guest! I walked after dark every night by myself in uptown Marblehead and always feel so safe. Your location is just perfect for walking to the grocery store (everyone was sooo friendly there), going uptown to shop or just to look, going across the street to sit at the harbor ( the fisherman are also sooo friendly) and eating at the two restaurants across the streets. I enjoyed walking at night and looking at everyone's Halloween decorations and hunting for sea glass ( I found some) up the street. The area is great for taking wonderful photos also. We drive into Salem (great if you love Halloween like I do) , Gloucester ( good beaches for sea glass and the Fisherman's Memorial) , Rockport , ( they also have many unique shops there and we drove up to Freeport, Maine. We drove up the coast so we could see the beaches and lighthouses.

When we make it up there again, we plan on letting you know. We would never want to stay anywhere else. Thank you so very much. I hope you found the sheets I washed and left drying in the dryer. Thanks again!!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marblehead Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
OFF-PEAK
Sep 5 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
$5,800
 
 
Off-peak
Sep 5 2017 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

$50 Cleaning fee applicable for stays of 7 nights or more.
One night stays are considered at a rate of $200 a night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marblehead Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
Notes:
1 twin fold-out cot available. Panoramic roof deck; great harbor views.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties