Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Located above the sunny safe white sand beach of Playa Flamingo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed sleeps 2, possibly 4 * we have a 2bed bungalow nextdoor- propert 57326

Our bungalow is spacious and quiet with a large terrace to enjoy lunch, sun-bathe or watch the sun go down. 50 metres to the swimming-pool or onto the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach. This beach is protected by breakwaters is white sand and is very safe for children. Local restaurants are excellent or stroll into the village of Playa Blanca for local seafood or tapas, browse the shops, watch the fishermen.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa onsite

The bungalow itself has a large bed-room with twin beds able to form a double. The bathroom is marble with a bath/shower. The large high-vaulted ceiling lounge looks out over the terrace to Playa Flamingo and Fuerteventura. There is a kitchenette with a round breakfast bar surround. There is a sofa, but not sofa bed, in the lounge so we suggest that camp beds are used for those sleeping in the lounge. There will be small local charge for second camp bed hire ( 24 euros - payable to housekeeper ). We have just put in a new walk in shower .

The terrace has a lounger and table and chairs with sun parasol.

Mostly we eat outside on the terrace

Wifi is available - currently 20 euros per week -- codes from reception desk of main Playa Flamingo

The property has been refurbished and repainted in 2017

More Details

Owner
Julie and Adam Garnett
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Julie and Adam Garnett

We are a family of four and have enjoyed holidays with the girls in Lanzarote since our eldest was a year old. They are still enjoying holidays in Playa Blanca now that they are teenagers! My parents love going out there too-so it really suits all ages and is fabulous for an extended family break.

Julie and Adam Garnett purchased this bungalow in 2002

Why Julie and Adam Garnett chose Playa Blanca

lovely location

close to safe beach

close to restaurants and shops

wonderful walking on promenade

playa blanca so close

great for all ages

What makes this bungalow unique

promenade - local restaurants

great place for families and couples or even for long stay

Amenities

Playa Blanca Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , recommend campbeds in lounge easily organised - cot rentable
  • Two singles in bedroom or together as double. Recommend camp beds in lounge. Best for 2 adults or for family of 4 with two camp beds maybe small local charge for camp beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The indoor pool is not for children under 16

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Located above the sunny safe white sand beach of Playa Flamingo
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Ideal Location, Great property

  • 5 of 5

The property is ideally located very close to the beach and also within a 10 minute walk from the center of the resort but it still is very quiet and peaceful by night. The property itself is in clean ,spacious and well maintained. It is a location we would definitely like to return to.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Best thing is that you had a great time It is a lovely location and the property has just had a good facelift! Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for such a good review Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable accommodation in a brilliant position.

  • 4 of 5

We had a really great time. The property is spacious and well equipped. The setting was excellent and although there was no view, being tucked away meant it was very quiet and felt very safe. The only small gripe would be no wi-fi. Thank you for helping us have a lovely holiday.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review The location is great as you mention - we are on second row of playa flamingo so it is quiet and peaceful - there is good view over the frontline bungalows Wi-Fi is available on the complex - from reception a Wi-Fi password will cost 20 euros for a week and there are many restaurants offering free Wi-Fi We are really glad you had a great time and thanks for your review and hope you come back one day With best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable. Peaceful with good local amenities

  • 5 of 5

A really good holiday very relaxing weather amazing. Plenty of local restaurants just a short walk from apartment. Beach very clean and although busy at times plenty of space to stretch out on a sunbed and soak up the sun. Playa Blanca town a short stroll from apartment taking in the views along the way. Wifi was free to use in all the local restaurants.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be back!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was comfortable and well equipped. It did however look as though it could do with a bit of a face-lift. Couple of minor points. The ironing board definitely needs a new cover as there are large burn holed in it! We used the washing machine a couple of times but could not get it to spin. Although there was a comprehensive pack of instruction leaflets for every other appliance, we couldn't find one for the washing machine. With such perfect weather though, everything dried ok.

These are niggly points and did certainly not spoil our holiday. Will definitely go in November again, 26 degrees all week and wall to wall sunshine!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for your review and many positive comments We will organise a new ironing board - the washing machine is in Spanish and a bit tricky - we will try and rectify and thanks for letting us know We are so glad you enjoyed the great weather and the property. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Paradise on the best value!

  • 5 of 5

The island is like a paradise though it has mostly vulcanic lava soil, but many other sights than caves, for example cactus museum. The apartment was over on our expectation, very spacious, fully equipped that gave our stay an excellent comfort feeling. The ocean is just few metres, swimming pool and spa included with the apartment. The sun shines all day, and there are aloa vera everywhere against sunburn! Highly recommended to everyone and we are looking forward to visit our favourite island again! Thank you Julie and Adam!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review We are so pleased you enjoyed our property and your holiday at Playa Flamingo We really do look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon With our Best Wishes Adam and JUlie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It was enjoyable

  • 2 of 5

the villa was ok needs updating also needs new fridge as door doesn't shut properly the pull out bed is broken .The complex is nice and near to the beach and restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello We are really glad you had an enjoyable time at our property and of course we are sorry the fridge door was not closing properly. We will look to replace the fridge if it can't be fixed. We are going to replace the camp bed and would have appreciated if you could have let our housekeeper know when you were there so we could have tried to rectify this problem more speedily for you. We are sorry if this caused inconvenience. We have refurbished the bathroom recently and all the doors and windows are brand new. We are very pleased that you found the complex nice and that the location was good. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Main dual carriageway to Arrecife
Car: not necessary

Our bungalow is located on the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach complex. The beach is 10 seconds away and all amenities are on hand.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa , playground and kids swim play area as well as shops and an Internet Cafe - all onsite. It is now not only a great location and looks smart but offers full amenities for a fantastic holiday. Main pools are heated and have life guards.

The Resort is now gated for more exclusive use of our guests.

The beach has a range of activities - pedaloes, kayaks, snorkelling, sun-beds and parasols. Nearby Tennis available and Bike rental.

A short stroll along the palm fringed promenade will take you to the quaint Spanish port and village of Playa Blanca. Boutiques, shops, restaurants abound including local tapas and seafood.

Along the coast (5 min. car/15 min. boat) the stunning coves and beaches of Papayago National Park.

Golf: local golf at Puerto del Carmen and Costa Teguise - both 18 holes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

There will be an additional charge of £30 per extra person on any rentals of over 2 persons per week. This covers linen and cleaning costs.
We are happy to offer deals on longer stays or consider shorter stays . Rates for these can be discussed on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties