check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Located above the sunny safe white sand beach of Playa Flamingo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
bungalow
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom ** we now have a two-bed bungalow next door- property 57326

Our bungalow is spacious and quiet with a large terrace to enjoy lunch, sun-bathe or watch the sun go down. 50 metres to the swimming-pool or onto the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach. This beach is protected by breakwaters is white sand and is very safe for children. Local restaurants are excellent or stroll into the village of Playa Blanca for local seafood or tapas, browse the shops, watch the fishermen.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa onsite

The bungalow itself has a large bed-room with twin beds able to form a double. The bathroom is marble with a bath/shower. The large high-vaulted ceiling lounge looks out over the terrace to Playa Flamingo and Fuerteventura. There is a kitchenette with a round breakfast bar surround. There is a sofa in the lounge but we suggest that camp beds are hired for those sleeping in the lounge. We have just put in a new walk in shower .

The terrace has a lounger and table and chairs with sun parasol.

Mostly we eat outside on the terrace

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Julie and Adam Garnett
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Julie and Adam Garnett

We are a family of four and have enjoyed holidays with the girls in Lanzarote since our eldest was a year old. They are still enjoying holidays in Playa Blanca now that they are teenagers! My parents love going out there too-so it really suits all ages and is fabulous for an extended family break.

Julie and Adam Garnett purchased this bungalow in 2006

Why Julie and Adam Garnett chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

lovely location

What makes this bungalow unique

promenade - local restaurants

great place for families and couples or even for long stay

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Located above the sunny safe white sand beach of Playa Flamingo
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be back!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was comfortable and well equipped. It did however look as though it could do with a bit of a face-lift. Couple of minor points. The ironing board definitely needs a new cover as there are large burn holed in it! We used the washing machine a couple of times but could not get it to spin. Although there was a comprehensive pack of instruction leaflets for every other appliance, we couldn't find one for the washing machine. With such perfect weather though, everything dried ok.

These are niggly points and did certainly not spoil our holiday. Will definitely go in November again, 26 degrees all week and wall to wall sunshine!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for your review and many positive comments We will organise a new ironing board - the washing machine is in Spanish and a bit tricky - we will try and rectify and thanks for letting us know We are so glad you enjoyed the great weather and the property. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise on the best value!

  • 5 of 5

The island is like a paradise though it has mostly vulcanic lava soil, but many other sights than caves, for example cactus museum. The apartment was over on our expectation, very spacious, fully equipped that gave our stay an excellent comfort feeling. The ocean is just few metres, swimming pool and spa included with the apartment. The sun shines all day, and there are aloa vera everywhere against sunburn! Highly recommended to everyone and we are looking forward to visit our favourite island again! Thank you Julie and Adam!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review We are so pleased you enjoyed our property and your holiday at Playa Flamingo We really do look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon With our Best Wishes Adam and JUlie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It was enjoyable

  • 2 of 5

the villa was ok needs updating also needs new fridge as door doesn't shut properly the pull out bed is broken .The complex is nice and near to the beach and restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello We are really glad you had an enjoyable time at our property and of course we are sorry the fridge door was not closing properly. We will look to replace the fridge if it can't be fixed. We are going to replace the camp bed and would have appreciated if you could have let our housekeeper know when you were there so we could have tried to rectify this problem more speedily for you. We are sorry if this caused inconvenience. We have refurbished the bathroom recently and all the doors and windows are brand new. We are very pleased that you found the complex nice and that the location was good. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BALLYCLARE
5

Great location spacious bungalow .Everything we needed was on hand .Handy toshops and beach .

  • 5 of 5

Had a very good holiday .Bungalow was very good and very quiet at night even though complex was large .We had a problem with shower and Chris sorted it out very quickly .Would recommend this home Adam was very helpful when we booked .Two minutes to beach was an extra bonus .Lovely walk into Playa Blanca and Rubiocon Marina .

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I are so pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for your positive review and thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. Chris and her team work hard to make sure all is in order as our house keepers and we are very thankful to them. We are glad you enjoyed the lovely walk along the promenade and of course the beach. Thanks again. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, recommend.

  • 4 of 5

This is a perfect property for a couple or small family. The location is ideal and walking distance to some lovely places and restaurants. Plays flamingo resort where the property is based is great for those with children and they will love the swimming pools. You can ask at reception if you want to have a few days all inclusive but I think they prefer you to do 3 days at a cost of 40 euros per adult per day and 20 for children. That does include all meals and drinks, ice creams, alcohol etc so not a bad price if you prefer to stay around the resort. The distance to the small sandy beach which is very safe for children is a few minutes walk away and there are plenty of loungers for hire there. Marina Rubicon is worth a visit and is walking distance from the apartment. There are lots of trips available to various places so whatever you like I'm sure Lanzarote will satisfy you! The weather was hot and sunny whilst we were there (8/8-18/8) but windy so you have to be careful with sun protection. I would recommend the bungalow to others, just be warned there is no air conditioning. That doesn't detract from all the positives it has to offer with location, size, lovely terrace with loungers and table and chairs and really helpful owners.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you very much for your positive review of our property. We are really lad you enjoyed your holiday on Playa Flamingo. We do try to make sure guests have a nice holiday and are thankful to Chris and our housekeeper team for all their efforts onsite. Playa Blanca is lovely with many restaurants and we have enjoyed many good holidays. Thanks again for writing such a nice review. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
bremen
4

Ein fantastisch gelegenes Apartment am Rande einer großen Anlage, sehr ruhig und direkt am Stran

  • 4 of 5

Wir hatten eine wunderbare Zeit in einem sehr angenehmen Domizil. Die Vermieter waren äußerst angenehm, problemlos, sehr freundlich und zugewandt. Die Wohnung könnte noch mal überholt werden, aber es fehlte uns an nichts. Kleinere Anregungen wurden sofort aufgegriffen. Die Lage zum Strand, der geschützte Strandabschnitt, die lange Promenade zu den Geschäften und Restaurants ist einfach super! Wir kommen gerne noch einmal wieder.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Wir sind so froh, dass Sie unser Eigentum und Playa Flamingo genossen - es ist ein schöner Ort zum Urlaub und die Lage ist nah am Strand und der Promenade und Restaurants! Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Die besten Wünsche, Adam und Julie Thank you so much for your very positive review We are so glad you enjoyed our property and Playa Flamingo - it is a lovely place to holiday and the location is close to beach and promenade and restaurants! Thanks you for your kind comments. We do hope all our guests haev good holidays. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you back sometime soon. Best Wishes, Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Main dual carriageway to Arrecife
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Car: not necessary

Our bungalow is located on the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach complex. The beach is 10 seconds away and all amenities are on hand.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa , playground and kids swim play area as well as shops and an Internet Cafe - all onsite. It is now not only a great location and looks smart but offers full amenities for a fantastic holiday. Main pools are heated and have life guards.

The Resort is now gated for more exclusive use of our guests.

The beach has a range of activities - pedaloes, kayaks, snorkelling, sun-beds and parasols. Nearby Tennis available and Bike rental.

A short stroll along the palm fringed promenade will take you to the quaint Spanish port and village of Playa Blanca. Boutiques, shops, restaurants abound including local tapas and seafood.

Along the coast (5 min. car/15 min. boat) the stunning coves and beaches of Papayago National Park.

Golf: local golf at Puerto del Carmen and Costa Teguise - both 18 holes

Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$463
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

There will be an additional charge of £30 per extra person on any rentals of over 2 persons per week. This covers linen and cleaning costs.
We are happy to offer deals on longer stays or consider shorter stays . Rates for these can be discussed on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Blanca Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , recommend campbeds in lounge easily organised - cot rentable
  • Two singles in bedroom or together as double. Recommend camp beds in lounge rather than using sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The indoor pool is not for children under 16

Partner Offers