Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mountaintop Cozy Log Home

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedroom - 3 Multi Function sleep areas - sleeps many

Log home with phenomenal panoramic views of mountains and lakes. See a sunrise you will never forget. Very private and peaceful. A great place to hide out and relax yet only a short drive from all season activities. Winter: snowmobile or snowshoe right out the front door, ice skating, ice fishing, skiing at: Tenney Mtn - 10 minutes, Ragged Mtn - 20 minutes.Waterville - 30 Loon -45 Summer: Wellington State Park, Polar Caves, Paradise Point Nature Center, Sculptured Rocks, hiking trails, boating, fishing. Horseback riding, zipping, summer and winter safari's. The home has 2 bedrooms and 3 other multi function sleeping areas. Large covered porch.

Jeanine Adams
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Groton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Other - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Trundle bed also
    Other - 1 queen
    Other - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
2 queens, 1 full, 4 twins, 2 futons, 2 sleep sofas, 1 trundle bed. Huge video library, video games. books for all ages, games, puzzles, bikes, sleds, combination game table, darts, beach chairs, badminton, horseshoes, hammock. There is no landline phone service . Cell phone reception is good there


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
Virginia Beach, VA

A Perfect New England Autumn

  • 5 of 5

I've always dreamed of experiencing a New England autumn and my fiancé and I chose this cabin to fulfill that dream. We weren't disappointed. The views from the porch were every bit as beautiful as previous renters said. There were also other equally stunning natural sights nearby. Sculptured Rocks and Profile Falls are close, as well as Newfound Lake. The White Mountains, the site of The Old Man of the Mountain, are only an hour away. The locals were very friendly and the chili at the Hebron general store (next to the post office) is truly the best either I or my fiancé ever tasted. The Mill Fudge Factory, located in an old mill, has great homemade ice cream and fudge, and the lunch menu is varied -- and good! They even had an “Open Mike” Night on Friday evening. The cabin has everything you need if you want to stay close to home. It’s quiet and a perfect place to recharge. Gazing into the log fire every evening is something I miss already. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: October 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Such a restful getaway

  • 5 of 5

This rental home was equipped with everything for a great stay. The place sleeps a lot of people. (16?) It would be great for a family gathering. I loved the the long porch facing the lake. You could sit there taking in the view for hours. It has a full kitchen, a beautiful stone fireplace, board games and a binder filled with all sorts of ideas of things to do in the area. The place was immaculate when we walked in. Everything was in good working order. I will be recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in NH. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to return soon

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home is beautiful but take pictures when you arrive/leave

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at this home and it was beautiful. We treated it with respect, cleaned up per the documents left only to be blamed for items that we did not do. The owner even told me that she had no complaints on us, that we did clean up after ourselves but not good enough. So all I am going to say is TAKE PICTURES when you arrive and when you leave. They will try to blame you for things and charge you additional fees, change their stories and charge you a fee no matter what. It is really too bad because we loved this home but we will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously this is not true. I hope future travelers will see that from our other reviews. This traveler is the one who changed her story over and over and did not do as promised. We charged this large group the cleaning fee which they had waived saying they would clean before they left because they did not clean. Counters, floors ,coffee pot, shower and more were all dirty and buckets were found beside many beds as well as two items of furniture broken that were fine before their stay. Not the way they found it nor the way I would want the next guest to find it. The traveler accused my cleaners of fabricating the story to get paid more ( have had them for years and never an issue) and said the items were broken when they arrived. They did not report finding anything broken as I ask in my confirmation letter and they were fine upon inspection before their arrival but I only kept the $75 cleaning fee. Homeaway said I could keep the entire $200 and even ask for more to replace the furniture but I was giving them the benefit of the doubt and taking the hit myself. I felt I was extremely fair as I always am
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

beautiful, spacious cabin with great view of the mountains

  • 5 of 5

we also had an opportunity to visit the nearby lake, which was beautiful. thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what was needed

  • 5 of 5

This was a great space for relaxation, the cabin was cozy, the views amazing and very private. Coffee on the deck, amazing view and listening to the loons singing every morning was just what was needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Groton. The cabin is clean, comfy and cozy. The view of Spectacle Pond and Newfound lake were beautiful. We're hoping to go back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed and thrilled that you have already booked your return! Every season so different and beautiful to see there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Escape the world - relax - read . Or join the world and visit all lakes region and white mountain attractions, great dining, hiking, shopping, etc.

Other Activities: canoe, kayak, snowmobiling, hiking, outlet shopping,


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $25

Weekends $450 - 600.
Cleaning Fees and Reservation Fees vary - please email for details . I always do my best to keep costs down.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties