Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Penthouse Suite! Gorgeous 1 Bedroom Beachfront Top Floor

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

On the beach with the absolute best ocean, beach AND city views!

This spacious and luxurious one bedroom beach front condo at Destins fabulous SunDestin Resort sleeps up to 5 people and has the most amazing full views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as a nice city view from both the living room and the master bedroom! From your private balcony, gaze at the dolphins in the crystal clear waters of the gulf, the white sand beach or because of its slight western angle, even the action of the city! It has the best of all three worlds! The western angle provides more privacy than other units and eliminates any noise from the pool or kids play area so that you can have the most peaceful private stay that only a penthouse can offer. There's plenty of space and seating in the living room with a full sized couch, chair and a large chaise lounge by the window all perfect for watching the 55" Internet connected Smart TV, accessing your Netflix accounts for movies or taking in the beautiful views. It also a has a nice dining area with table and chairs.

The kitchen is beautifully appointed with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and fully equipped with everything needed to cook a family meal. It also has a window that overlooks the city and the bay!

Wake up to the same gorgeous views right from your master bedroom. Its ocean front as well with its own private balcony access! It has a KING bed, private bath with its own closet, full sized closet with in-room safe, box fan, iron and board, private sliding doors to the balcony, 55" Internet connected Smart TV and alarm clock . For extra sleeping space, there is a roll away bed in the closet and a QUEEN sleeper sofa in the family room.

The balcony is very large, has a rail table and two chairs and the AC unit is NOT on the balcony to disturb you like other units! Another bonus!

SunDestin’s extra amenities: Outdoor Tiki Bar, Fitness Center with a Hot Tub, Sauna & Steam room, Video game arcade, Outdoor courtyard with BBQ grills, indoor and outdoor pools and kids water playground. The resort offers an on-site convenience store and the SunDestin Bar & Grill.

At SunDestin, you will be within walking distance to restaurants, shops, Big Kahuna Waterpark and many other area attractions.

Adults must be 25 or older to rent

More Details

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not use color added tanning lotion in order to avoid staining of furniture and fabrics.
  • Children are expected to treat furniture and decorations properly since this is a penthouse unit and decorated and furnished to penthouse standards.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse Suite! Gorgeous 1 Bedroom Beachfront Top Floor
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

We love this penthouse suite!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this suite! Amazing views! Suite was absolutely pristine! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you loved it! You truly can’t beat the views and privacy from the top floor! We would love to have you back anytime and will make sure it stays pristine as always! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Penthouse Suite !!!!! Would visit again !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views!!! Great condo !!!! Well kept !!! Owners communication is top notch!!! Ready to answer any questions you have about the area!!! Wonderfull Sunset you don't want to miss!!! Thank you!!! Can't wait to comeback !!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, view, and wonderful amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised. The condo has fantastic views and the location couldn't be better. We sent the information to friends who would most likely want to stay here, too.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Right you are about the views! They are spectacular. Not only endless beach and ocean views but all of the city as well! And yes, the location is within walking distance to most everything you need. Glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to have you back again sometime when you can stay even longer. Thanks again for your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

I wish I was still there!

  • 5 of 5

This property, the owner and the management company were all outstanding! The listing is accurate and well displayed. The management company is well organized in preparing information and instructions for arrival, professional and helpful. The owner communicates, offers help and genuinely cares about your comfort during the stay. The condo itself is very clean, modern, bright and comfortable. The windows and views down the beach and to town are wonderful. Basic bath amenities were provided, soaps, etc.. Kitchen had paper towels and dish washing supplies. I did not do any cooking. There are no food items or spices, sugar, coffee etc.. so bring or acquire anything you think you may want. Some places have some basics or remains from previous guests but this place is spotless and fresh just for your stay. TV in both rooms have local channels as well as cable and "smart" internet access (netflix, etc..). Furniture and bedding were clean and nice. Overall, very comfortable, cozy and romantic accommodation. I recommend this property and will try to stay here when I return.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I couldn’t have said it all better myself. All of that is exactly what we aim for. Modern, updated, super clean, attentive to guests needs and wonderful views is what you will always get as long as I can help it. I’m 100% involved to make sure everything is to our guests liking. Thank you for appreciating our efforts. Hope to have you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Our family travels quite a bit. We all agreed this was one of our best trips. We were blessed with 70 degree weather with some sunshine and a cool breeze to allow us to enjoy the beach on Thanksgiving which is insane.

The condo is perfect. Top floor with perfect views all day long. Quick access to the beach, and kids loved indoor pool and shuffle board. Location in Destin is perfect too. You are close to Harborwalk but not far from all the other areas since you are right on 98.

Our family of four was very comfortable and the condo was a perfect size. The two bathrooms were great so you can avoid waking folks up for the early bird or late night person while the others are trying to sleep. All appliances, and aspects of the condo were very nice.

The management company was easily accessible by phone, and quick with any needed help. The owner made contact with us many times through out the week to make sure our stay was perfect. This is what renting a condo is supposed to be and their responsiveness and proactive communication will make your trip great. You rarely have this type of interaction.

I doubt we will rent anywhere else moving forward. The owner and experience were exactly what we look for.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We are so glad you had an amazing time and spent your Thanksgiving with us. I love hearing that you will return again! We can’t say enough about the views from the top floor. That slight western angle opens up the world doesn’t it! All the beach and water views you could want plus the action and lights of the city. Perfect! Knowing that we met or exceeded your expectations is what it’s all about to us. See you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a 10th Anniversay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to find a clean and attractively decorated unit. Chris had left us a bottle of wine and congratulations note for our anniversary. Great views, and a great location made for the perfect relaxing weekend! Thanks Chris. We will deinitiely vist agauin!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I just want everyone to have a great time and have fun. Glad you enjoyed the Penthouse and the spectacular views for your 10 yr anniversary! Congrats again! Thank you for letting our condo be a part of that. And thank you for taking such good care of it. We try to make it as nice as possible for everyone. You are welcome back anytime! You always have a place here.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner

Chris Graham
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Chris Graham

Owner is always available to communicate with and is quick to respond.

Chris Graham purchased this condo in 2017

What makes this condo unique

What is amazingly unique about this penthouse unit is that the balcony sits at a slight western angle giving it unlimited full views of the entire beach as far as you can see, not just the portion in front of you like some units. This means that you don't have to walk out onto the balcony in order to see the water and the beach. You have amazing views from the living room AND the master bedroom since the bedroom is not positioned back deep inside by the front door.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS - Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Lobby, Panini Pete's, Waffle House, Chickfila
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

30% deposit due within 24 hours of booking and final payment due 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties