check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ruth & Ralph

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

2+BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo on the Beach - NO-SMOKING - Free Wi-Fi - 3 HD TV's

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious, Privately-owned, Oceanfront, NO-SMOKING(even on the Balcony), 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo is on the 10th Floor of the Sand Dollar Condominium at 3115 S. Atlantic Ave. Both the Living Room and the Master Bedroom have access to a very large Private Balcony offering a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. We have all new mattresses in the Master and Guest Bedrooms in our condo and a new Queen Sleeper Sofa with Love Seat to match.

For the vacation of a lifetime, this unit is waiting for you. SORRY BUT THE SAND DOLLAR CONDOMINIUM DOES NOT ALLOW PETS OF ANY KIND.

TO VIEW A VIDEO of our Condo, CLICK on the 'Video' Tab above the picture.

***** FREE WI-FI INTERNET and 3 HD TV's *****

WEEKLY RENTALS: SATURDAY to SATURDAY, except for NASCAR & BIKE WEEKS. Minimum Rental Period is 7 Days. We do not do Monthly Rentals in February through August.

Call me at 386-322-0908 for more Information or go to my website:


For more Pictures and Information, CLICK on 'Owner Info' Tab just below the pictures and then CLICK on the 'Condo on Daytona Beach' links.

AIRPORTS: Only 8mi/12km from Daytona Intl. Airport and 73mi/120km from Orlando Intl. Airport.

LOCATION: We are within 75 minutes of most Central Florida Attractions, such as Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studio, Kennedy Space Center and much more.

ACTIVITIES: We are only 60 to 75 minutes from Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World and all the other Orlando attractions. Only about 45 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center, historic St. Augustine and the Golf World Hall of Fame. Daytona has many great Golf Courses at reasonable rates, Tennis, Deep Sea Fishing on a Party or Charter Boats, Boat trips on the inter-costal water way, Para Sailing, Jet Skiing, Horseback Riding, Greyhound Racing/Poker, several fine Museums, great Waterpark, largest Harley Davidson Dealership in the world, Historic Ponce de Leon Lighthouse, Famous Daytona Flea Market, many great restaurants, LPGA National Headquarters and of course, the Daytona USA Museum with tours of the world famous Daytona Motor Speedway and much more.

BUILDING: Security System, Central Alarm/Smoke Detectors/Sprinklers, 2 High Speed Elevators, 2 Saunas, Heated Oceanfront Pool/Hot Tub and Shuffle Board, Oceanfront Picnic area with Gas BQ Grill, Exercise Room, Underground Garage with 7'door. WE DO NOT HAVE A KIDDY POOL and Infants with Diapers of any kind are not allowed in our Pool or Hot Tub by Order of the Health Dept.

UNIT has FREE WI-FI, Electronic Air Purification System, Central AC/Heat, 4 Telephones/Answering System, Ceiling Fans through-out and a Computer size Guest Safe for your Computer and/or your valuables.

LIVING/DINING AREA has a very large Private Balcony overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, a Queen Sleeper Sofa, Dining Table/4 Chairs, Breakfast Bar/2 Stools, 32' HD TV/Cable, DVD/VCR Player, Stereo system with CD Player and AM/FM Radio. There is also a DVD, VHS & CD Library.

MASTER BEDROOM has a King size Bed, 24' HD TV/Cable, Clock Radio, Telephone with a Private Bath with Walk-In Shower/Handicap Bars/Hand Sprayer and Hair Dryer.

GUEST BEDROOM has two Twin Beds, 24' HD TV/Cable, DVD/VCR, Telephone, Clock Radio with access to the Guest Bath with Tub/Shower/Handicap Bar and Hair Dryer.

KITCHEN has a Water Filter, Smooth Top Stove, Microwave Sensor Oven, Refrigerator/Water and Ice in Door, dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Automatic Coffee Maker, Toaster Oven, Toaster, Blender, Juicer, George Forman Grill, Crock Pot and all the dishes, glassware and all the kitchen utensils you will need.

IN-UNIT LAUNDRY ROOM with full size Washer and Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. All the Linens and a large quantity of Towels are provided--even your Beach Towels.

More Details
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ruth & Ralph (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

About Ruth & Ralph

We have been in the business of providing outstanding Vacation Rentals experiences on Daytona Beach for over 16 Years.

Ruth & Ralph purchased this condo in 2000

Why Ruth & Ralph chose Daytona Beach Shores

Daytona Beach is the best beach in the USA. Great area to vacation since it is close to all of the Central Florida Attractions. Much more to do than other areas. Best of both worlds, on the beach and close to lots of attraction and entertainment. The Sand Dollar Condominium is a Family oriented building.

What makes this condo unique

All the conveniences of home with a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. Everything was wonderful. You truly have a "Paradise" here. We had a wonderful week. We visited the Daytona International Speedway, Ponce Inlet Light House, Epcot and the Kennedy Space Center. We also enjoyed many walks on the beach. We really had a great time and it was a beautiful place to celebrate our 30th Wedding Annivory. We would love to come again!
May 2005
  • 1 of 9


based on 19 traveler reviews

2+BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo on the Beach - NO-SMOKING - Free Wi-Fi - 3 HD TV's
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 28 reviews
Lexington, KY.

Outstanding Views

  • 4 of 5

Unit was located on the 10th floor, and you had an outstanding view of the Atlantic Ocean, as well as the Halifax River on the other side. Unit was very clean, and was stacked with several items that you would not expect. Each bedroom included a TV with DVD/VCR, which is great if you have kids. Property was nice, and parking was provided in an underground parking garage so you didn't have a foot of sand on your vehicle each day. Pool was nice, although a bit cool our last day. I would highly recommend this unit, and plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
31 0


  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo and the view was truly amazing! The condo was nice and clean and spacious. Only issue was the living room tv wouldn't acquire a signal but we wernt around much anyway. . Other then that, wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had trouble with our Living Room TV. Our Living Room TV has been thoroughly check out and is in perfect working order. Don't know what could have been wrong, but everything checks out OK now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this condo. It is truly home away from home. Has everything you need. Very clean and very comfortable. Loved the new couch, love seat and new king bed. Our children love this place and so do we. Could not ask for anything better. Nice location, beautiful beach and amazing views. Can't wait to stay again. Thank you Ruth and Ralph for another great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Looks like we have achieved our goal of making your vacation memorable. Hope to have you as our guests again next year. R & R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Overall great place. Only thing is the wifi is a little slow. This is the second time we have stayed here and well pleased both times. Would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time during your stay in our Condo on Daytona Beach and hope you will return again. We picked the best Wi-Fi Company available to us and have no control over the speed. I spent a week at Disney World two weeks ago and had the same problem there. The more people who are trying to use the service, the slower it becomes and lots of people on vacation are trying to get information--hence all vacation areas seem to have slower Wi-Fi service than I have at home. Just the nature of the beast.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

South Daytona Beach 2016

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect in many ways. Easy to locate, near the airport, clean, pictures and unit descriptions were as shown, and unit was convenient to grocery stores and restaurants. Condo manager, Marlene, was very helpful when one of the bedroom tvs was not working, she came and fixed it very promptly. The convenience of having grocery carts available in the parking garage was a plus when getting groceries to 10th floor. We enjoyed the large deck with table and chairs overlooking the beach. The beds were very comfortable, with plenty of linens, towels, and beach towels provided. Only have a couple suggestions, it states that when you leave the toilet paper and paper towels used should be replaced. We arrived late at night and one of the bathrooms had no toilet paper. Maybe the house cleaner should check and if no paper in a unit bathroom one roll should be provided. The other suggestion would be to replace the toilets with the newer higher toilets now available. With older clients renting the unit with bad knees etc. that would be a big help and even a hand rail near the toilet would be nice. Ruth was very helpful and prompt with any questions we had. Overall we would rent the unit again if and when traveling to Daytona again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the missing Toilet Paper. We also rent to people with small children, so changing the toilets out would not work well for them. I enjoy a higher toilet in my house, but that is my personal choice. We have tried to make the walk-in shower handicap friendly, but do not advertise our unit to be for handicap people. Hope you return to our Condo on Daytona Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo we stayed in needs updating.

  • 2 of 5

The condo we stayed in was basically nice overlooking the beach but was in need of updating. Both bathrooms were tired at best with mold growing in the shower stall.The second bath shower hardly worked until I cleaned the head. Vanities had peeling Formica and cracked tiles on the floor. The kitchen was "ok" but also needs updating. The manager on the property was rude to my kids and accused them of causing a pipe leak . They had locked their bikes to a pipe across the garage and was told they caused a pipe to leak on the ceiling on the other side of the garage that was caused by concrete encasing the pipe that was leaking.

I've stayed in other units in Florida and myrtle beach and had much cleaner and newer properties for the same price.

Overall, I would look elsewhere for something better taken care of and updated.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for your bad experience in our unit and have addressed all your concerns. We have lots of pictures of our condo on our ad with VRBO and what you see is what you get.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Red Lobster - Denny's - DQ - many others
Car: recommended

Many great Golf Courses, fantastic Waterpark, Kayacking, Para Sailing, great Fishing of all kinds, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Headquarters, Amusement Park, Ponce Lighthouse, Daytona Flea Market, Greyhound Racing/Poker Parler, and much more, We are less than 75 minutes from most Central Florida Attractions, including Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center, Historic St, Augustine, Golf Hall of Fame & many other attractions.


Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer - 2016
Jun 4 2016 - Aug 12 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Fall - 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 7 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
BikeToberfest - 2016
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 14 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter - 2016
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving - 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter - 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Holiday Rate - 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter - 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Daytona 500 - 2017
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
9 night minimum stay
5 Day Week - 2017
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
Early-Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
BikeWeek - 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Mid-Spring - 2017
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
April-May - 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer - 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Fall - 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
BikeToberFest - 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
Winter - 2017
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving - 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter - 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Christmas - 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
Winter - 2017-2018
Dec 30 2017 - Feb 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) In the Guest Room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in Living Room.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
UNIT: Free Wi-Fi, 4 Phone/Answering System, Unit AC/Heat, Electronic Air Purification System, Ceiling Fans, & Computer size GUEST SAFE in Unit.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties