Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Comfortable & Cute - 2 BR/1 BA Casa-Short walk to town/beach.Last minute special

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths (outdoor shower), (Sleeps 5)

Nov 2017 only $75 a night!!

Welcome to what Outside magazine calls 'The Best Place to Hang a Hammock' and 'One of the 100 Absolute Best Getaways'...

The New York Times describes Sayulita as 'uncluttered white beaches, a great surf break, amiable fishermen cleaning their catch by the sea, and the tranquil town square with its rustic taco stands and tortillerías'...

While Sayulita may have been discovered by some in the media over the recent years it is still able to effortlessly keep its authentic charm. A secret this amazing couldn't be kept forever. While the town's character has remained the arrival of many fine restraunts and excellent shopping are appreciated as welcome new neighbors. Adventure seekers that explore a short 45 minutes north of the bustling resorts in down town Puerto Vallarta are sure to find real Mexican culture.

The pace is slow, the food is great, the price is right, Life is good in Sayulita!

Casa Mango Seis is a quaint and quiet 2 bedroom, 1.25 bath (outdoor tropical shower) house just a simple 7 minute stroll to the beach and less than 5 minutes to the plaza. Unlike some of the back breaking hill climbs found in Sayulita, the road from Casa Mango Seis to town and the beach is flat and makes for an enjoyable walk. This property is conveniently located in a locals neighborhood called Tamarindo. Decades ago this area of Sayulita was a Tamarindo Orchard. Currently, the yard for Mango Seis has lush green grass throughout, for bare foot enjoyment and is full of flowers and fruit. The garden landscaping yields yellow, pink, white, purple, blue and red flowers. The gardens harvests limes, bananas, tamarinds, jackfruit & coconuts.

The house is a natural blend of traditional Sayulita design and modern comfort with ceiling fans, comfortable furniture, Sealy mattresses, hand-crafted cabinets and a travertine bath room with bathtub. Ideal for two couples or a family, the entire lot is walled for superb security & privacy. The surroundings provide a quiet setting with neighbors positioned out of site. The roof of this house has external stairs to access a roof top setting for sun or solitude.

Embark on a vacation you deserve. Casa Mango Seis has a unique & simple feel that will allow you to truly relax and enjoy the natural beauty and wonderful culture of Pacific Mexico.

Our pricing philosophy is flexible, the longer you stay the better the price. Holiday weeks are naturally more expensive. The prices range from $65 USD per night in the low season to $1000 USD per week at Christmas and New Years.

This is unquestionably a fun, economical and convenient way to enjoy all Sayulita has to offer!


More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We got home from the beach yesterday to Sulma cleaning & a bagfull of towels - dried in a dryer - to beef up our supply.
Jan 2007
  • 1 of 6


Sayulita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower only, no bathtub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) Serta Mattress, Double Beds (1) Serta Mattress, Twin or Single Beds (1) Serta Mattress
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
MP3 compatible Stereo with CD changer, Full Kitchen with Chef Available, 1 Queen Sealy bed in Master, 1 Full & 1 Twin both Sealy Mattresses, All beds complete with 100% cotton linens , Washer & Dryer available offsite with full cleaning and laundry services available for nominal fee charged by care taker, Please No Smoking Inside & dispose of your butts properly.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Comfortable & Cute - 2 BR/1 BA Casa-Short walk to town/beach.Last minute special
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 29 reviews

Great affordable spot close to town

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 8 nights at Casa Mango. Three women on a girls getaway. Comfy beds, close enough to town and the beach to walk and lots of room for the 3 of us. We only made breakfasts there because the food is so good and affordable in town that we did that. We also got good reccomendations in the welcome packages and followed most of those and were pleased we did. Thanks Andy! We did have a bit of confusion on arrival and check in. We're canadian and were only on email, no texts. This made it a bit hard to let Enriquez know our flights were running late and we felt bad about that but not really much we could do. We also have very limited Spanish and Enriquez, the very lovely caretaker, has very limited English. Would be great if the app was enabled. I think that would also allow for translation. Anywho, "all's well that ends well". Great little haven in a more locals neighbourhood, away from all the touristy stuff, but still close enough. Thanks Andy and to Enriquez too.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great spot in Sayulita!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Mango 6 was a great place to stay! Clean, comfortable and close to the beach and restaurants. No hassle booking and departing. Definitely recommend a stay here. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect for small family or group of friends

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Mango for over three weeks and we loved it!!! Nice 7 minute walk to town were you get to see the culture of Sayulita. The house is very accommodating and the kitchen is great to cook in with a bar area. But the food in town is amazing. The yard is large in the back and very useful in the front with a nice outdoor shower for your return from the beach. Neighbors on both sides are families and one of them had three girls that my 5 year old would play with...Enrique was wonderful and helpful as a property manager. Great Place highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great way to spend thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Casa Mango Sies is the perfect house to rent for a couple to getaway. It wa just 2 of us this time of travel but this house has a great set up for 6. We took the city bus from PVR airport which is very easy and costs 35 pesos each. The new bus stop is super convienently close to casa mango, only less than 100 steps away. Upon arrival we met Enrique the property manager who is very helpful and welcoming. The house is a very short 5 min walk to downtown and beach as you pass up a couple stores to pick up your neeeds ( cervezas,snacks, toiletries etc). Dont forget to hit the smoothie stand as u enter downtown and have Issac whip you up fantastic healthy smoothies to start your day. Head to the beach, rent some chairs, surf boards and enjoy a server to bring you lunch and drinks. I would highly recommend this house to anyone that likes to break away from resort hospitality and like to venture out on thier own. This house is very easy to get to, confortable, clean and is equipped with everything you need.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Telluride, Colorado

Great Place with easy access to downtown and not all the late night noise.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sayulita and I can say without a doubt that we will be back. The house is a short walk to all that downtown has to offer and you do not have to walk up the hill to get there. We were far away enough from downtown to not be bothered by the late night uuunnnzzz., uuunnnzzz music that goes till 6 am every night. The house had everything we needed. It was comfortable to hang out in and all the neighbors were extremely nice to us Gringo's. We always felt safe there or anywhere for that matter. I loved the back yard to hang out in and the privacy was very nice for the sunbathing aspect. Even nights when we had a few one too many it was less than a $5 cab ride from downtown to the front door. Well worth it. I would highly recommend staying here and we are already planning a spring 2017 trip. Thanks Guys, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew for the review. We are very happy that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Owners - Casa Mango Seis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Not as represented

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed by our stay at this address in Sayulita. Although we realize that we came at a busy time (Easter), there were a number of issues with the house that we feel were not properly addressed by the owner. We stayed for two weeks and felt that we were simply having to endure discomfort. The peeling paint on the walls, the ants all over our food and in our beds, the infrequent garbage collection and housekeeping, drinking water supply, no internet for six days, inadequate communication between the owner, local caretakers and me and my two grown daughters were very frustrating experiences. The property has potential, but it appears to be run down with very frequent use and even the front yard no longer has grass but just dirt. I would not recommend this rental to anyone, let alone a family.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Poppy, we understand and are very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your stay in Sayulita, but the truth is your review is inaccurate and misleading. The actual circumstances surrounding the difficulties during your stay were: 1. You did not realize Semana Santa is the busiest week of the year in Sayulita, and is basically Mexican spring break, and you were very upset by this. 2. There was a large group of teenagers staying next door, partying and playing loud music all hours of the night- that is the only time in ten years of renting our house this has ever happened, and you did not inform us of this until after they had left, we definitely would have had our Property Managers speak to them about this. 3. The TOWN water system broke down and you did not have running water for several days during your stay, which lead to your party (while caring for a newborn, understandingly very challenging given the circumstances) using multiple 5 gallon tanks of drinking water every day for bathing, cooking, drinking etc. Our property managers delivered many tanks during your stay and while you were aware of the water trucks constantly driving around the neighborhood during the outage you chose to never once stop them and trade out your emptys for 15 pesos a tank. While we normally provide all drinking water these unique circumstances called for a little proactive action on your part. 4. Your group used 4 plus rolls of toilet paper a day and when you ran out(property managers came by every other day to deliver more) instead of walking across the street to the neighborhood market you made multiple international phone calls informing me of the crisis. 5. The internet in the entire neighborhood was down for six days- as you yourself informed me. 6. While we occasionally have ants in the kitchen which we treat for, it is mexico after all, we have never had ants or other bugs in our beds. We understand loud music keeping you up all night, a lack of running water, and the internet going out all at the same time while you are on vacation and trying to care for a newborn is a nightmare scenario, and we are deeply sorry that this was your experience. The truth is much of this was out of our control and certainly not representative of our home in Sayulita, or the experiences of the other 95% of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Puerta Vallarta
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mexico 200
Nearest Beach
500 Metres

Amazing Yoga Studio 100 yards away! Beaches, Surfing , Massages, Day Care for Children, World Class Golf, Jeep and Golf Car Rentals, ATV Excursions, Boat Excursions to out Islands, Dolphin & Whale Watching, Native Jewelry & Art Galleries, Various Types of Restaurants, Coffee & Breakfast Cafe's, Internet Bars & Cafe's


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties