check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Clodia Swasey

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Private Oasis - Luxury 3BR/3BA Villa with Garden and Pool

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Centro House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Villa Oasis is named Oasis after the garden. The feel is that an Oasis has been created in Cozumel's Town, San Miguel. Once you enter the property, you are surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation, the sound of a waterfall, perimeter fountains, and a 1/2 acre lot that is shaded by huge, old mango trees and tall Royal Palms. This sets the ambiance, which is cooling to your senses.

The house has three bedrooms. One bedroom has a queen bed, a second bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the third bedroom is extremely large with two built in twin beds and a queen bed. Six people can sleep very comfortably, with a maximum occupancy of 8. There are three full bathrooms in the house.

The living room and dining room are done in Mayan stone, all leading to a bougainvillea covered patio. The living room has a built-in, giant screen TV with a surround-sound system, cable TV, DVD, and CDs. The house also has high-speed wireless internet and Garden speakers for Apple music products.

The gardener comes daily to clean the yard and pool.

Sylvia the housekeeper comes daily to clean up, do the linens, dishes, and prepare breakfast if requested. She is a exceptional cook, just give her market/shopping money and your request , she'll bring the receipts and change with the groceries and cook fantastic meals in the kitchen or garden grill. Breakfast is free, Lunch tip her $10.00 usd, Dinner $15.00 usd per person. she'll do the magic.

We are 2 blocks from the main Boulevard and just 10 minutes away from Chankanaab, where you can snorkel, dive, swim with dolphins, and do much more.

What a great finale to your day, that is, sitting on the patio reminiscing about your unforgettable day at the beach or your day scuba diving, and knowing for sure you are in paradise!

COZUMEL ISLAND

San Miguel Town located on the Island of Cozumel is a small, Caribbean Town with many restaurants, shops, scuba diving shops, plaza, hotels, shopping centers and Chankanaab which is a nature marine reserve,

There are several beautiful, sandy white beaches. You can choose secluded ones or you can spend your day jetskiing, paragliding, and more. Visit Punta Sur by kayak or jeep, or see Cozumel's beginning's at the museum in town. We are a 30 minute ferry ride away from the Yucatan Peninsula's port or Playa del Carmen, where you can spend a day or two visiting the famous ruins of Tulum and Chichen-Itza. Playa del Carmen is only 45 Kilometers from Cancun International airport. The location of Cozumel offers whatever you want it to be and yet it is definitely a laid back and relaxing atmosphere.

Jeep and Car Rentals are easy and affordable the rate is approximately $35 USD per day, and can be delivered to the house.

If you can't decide between Mexico or the Caribbean, why not pick both!

Keywords: House, pool, garden, palm trees, chef

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clodia Swasey (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was a wonderful treat, and we thank you for making it available for us to use. Clearly it is a labor of love and we feel lucky to have been able to have had it as our home for the time we were in Cozumel.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Private Oasis - Luxury 3BR/3BA Villa with Garden and Pool
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 22 reviews
5

Stunning.

  • 5 of 5

From the time of arrival, everything was in order. Debbie was gracious. She showed us the how to operate the pool, gave us the house rules, and most importantly introduced us to the jem Silvia. The house has a full functioning kitchen and Silvia can utilize it fantastically!! Her cooking is amazing and you get first class service at a fraction of the cost you would pay at any restaurant. I recommend to anyone interested in visiting Cozumel to consider booking this property. It is minutes from the Mega Supermarket which we love. It is also minutes from the center of town. Great location, Great Price, Great House, and Great People. If I ever get time for another vacation I will definitely go back and stay at Villa Oasis. I would give it definitely more than 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

review of house

  • 1 of 5

we arrived on July 2nd, pretty hot in Cozumel during this time, the manager right away told us not to use the AC except at night. It was very hot inside the house upon our arrival and the power surge overloaded from using more than 2 room ac's at the same time. The house is dated, TV in master bedroom did not work. The pool area is gorgeous but the house inside was very outdated. The drinkable water in the fridge smelled of burned plastic so we were not able to drink it. I do not recommend this house because it is very dated from the inside.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles and Mona’s family reviews are way out of sync with every other review, as a reader can see. Look at the experience of every past guest. This is because they were unusual guests as far as wasting, soiling, and breaking beyond any tolerance level a rental house can accept. This is the very first, and we hope last time in 11 years we've kept any part of a deposit. The house manager replies below, on point, in case anyone is interested in the specifics. Like using each and every AC to the max with doors open. And by the way when she's called, she promptly responds. Dear Charles and Mona: Mona indicated to the rental agent that you both had a wonderful stay at Villa Oasis. Though I have previously corresponded with you privately, I will publicly respond to your reviews. All of the bills for expenses related to your stay at Oasis are in and I am happy to tell you that a partial refund is due. The expenses, converted to USD at 18MN/1USD, are: Repair outdoor stereo speaker control $131.21 Pay 2 extras to clean after departure and repair furniture (incl. materials) $143.60 Replace broken glasses $11.30 Unnecessary service call by AC tech $77.33 Wasteful electricity usage $69.27. It is common knowledge that the Caribbean is hot and humid in summer. Outdoor temps during your stay were a notch below Cozumel's historic average of 88 day, 74 night. On your arrival day, I twice told you to conserve, to run the AC's 25-22C, and to turn off when you left the house. The next day, I told you again via email. At 22C, the units dry interior air and maintain a comfortable differential. Instead, you set the ACs at their lowest settings in an attempt to achieve a huge differential and you ran all four units at the same time. It is no surprise that this strained the system and did not provide the comfort that you desired. You also ran room ACs when you were not on the property with interior doors open and, when you left Cozumel, you left the ACs running with both interior and exterior doors open. You did not report that the TV in the master did not work. Had you, we would have responded as immediately as we did when you complained that the ACs were not working. (The ACs quit because you overloaded them.) You do not agree that the security deposit should be withheld. The electricity was a small part of the total. The mess that you left in the house required hiring additional workers and you damaged household items that required repair and replacement.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Villa Oasis experience

  • 1 of 5

Our rental lady met us at the house upon our arrival. It was 100 degrees in Cozumel with 99% humidity but the house manager stated we can only use the AC's in the rooms very sparingly. They are keeping our deposit because we used the AC too much and we broke 2 shot glasses as well as leaving watermelon on the counter. the pool area was gorgeous but the house itself was very old from inside and nothing worked properly. I would not recommend this house, there are many other gorgeous properties in Cozumel to stay at. They will keep your deposit for the smallest things.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles and Mona’s family reviews are way out of sync with every other review, as a reader can see. Look at the experience of every past guest. This is because they were unusual guests as far as wasting, soiling, and breaking beyond any tolerance level a rental house can accept. This is the very first, and we hope last time in 11 years we've kept any part of a deposit. The house manager replies below, on point, in case anyone is interested in the specifics. Like using each and every AC to the max with doors open. And by the way when she's called, she promptly responds. Dear Charles and Mona: Mona indicated to the rental agent that you both had a wonderful stay at Villa Oasis. Though I have previously corresponded with you privately, I will publicly respond to your reviews. All of the bills for expenses related to your stay at Oasis are in and I am happy to tell you that a partial refund is due. The expenses, converted to USD at 18MN/1USD, are: Repair outdoor stereo speaker control $131.21 Pay 2 extras to clean after departure and repair furniture (incl. materials) $143.60 Replace broken glasses $11.30 Unnecessary service call by AC tech $77.33 Wasteful electricity usage $69.27. It is common knowledge that the Caribbean is hot and humid in summer. Outdoor temps during your stay were a notch below Cozumel's historic average of 88 day, 74 night. On your arrival day, I twice told you to conserve, to run the AC's 25-22C, and to turn off when you left the house. The next day, I told you again via email. At 22C, the units dry interior air and maintain a comfortable differential. Instead, you set the ACs at their lowest settings in an attempt to achieve a huge differential and you ran all four units at the same time. It is no surprise that this strained the system and did not provide the comfort that you desired. You also ran room ACs when you were not on the property with interior doors open and, when you left Cozumel, you left the ACs running with both interior and exterior doors open. You did not report that the TV in the master did not work. Had you, we would have responded as immediately as we did when you complained that the ACs were not working. (The ACs quit because you overloaded them.) You do not agree that the security deposit should be withheld. The electricity was a small part of the total. The mess that you left in the house required hiring additional workers and you damaged household items that required repair and replacement.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Beautiful house and amazing service

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as stated in the description. The pool is perfect! The house is beautiful and the service from arrival to departure was fantastic.

Sylvia came everyday and did the linens and cleaned. She also made some of the best meals I've ever had. My only regret was I couldn't finish everything she cooked. We will definately be back. The location is really great; only a few blocks behind the Mega grocery store.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Dreamy family vacation house

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with another family (4 adults/3 kids) and stayed at this gorgeous villa for 7 nights. Though it is very close to the plaza, it is very private surrounded by a tall wall and lush green garden. The pool was a hit among kids. The highlight of our trip was a housekeeper Sylvia. Sylvia cooked us wonderful local seafood meals almost every night. When we made requests, she went out of her way to find the good catch of the day for us. She was so wonderful all around and we wanted to bring her home with us! We absolutely LOVED this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was spectacular. Clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Location was great as it is located in the heart of centro. Silvia the house keeper is amazing and her cooking really is some of the best on the island. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Cozumel International Airport
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Ferry to Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
Within 3 city blocks at least 10 restaurants
Nearest Beach
500 Kilometres
Palace Hotel
Car: not necessary

Gym/Fitness Center one block away, daily pass $6.00 include classes, equipments, trainers

Show called 'Ego' on Ave. Andres, Quintana Roo.

Closest shore/beach is 2 blocks away but too much boat and ship traffic / Nearest shore is two block away and swim able beaches is 1.5 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 21 2016 - Dec 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2016 - Apr 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Low Season
Apr 21 2017 - Dec 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 16.0%

Rates in US Dollars. Holiday Rates 350.00 per night minimum stay of 7 nights
Holidays: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years
10% off rate 1 - 3 week stay (exclude holidays)
15% off rate of over 20 days (exclude holidays)
Check in: 2 PM; Check out: generally 12:00 noon
Bookings can be made early, but guaranteed only within 6 months of date of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , private bathroom, sitting area to a backyard court.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , TV, Private bathroom /window to back yard , roomy
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Private bath, windows to backyard, but converts to king
  • All rooms are very spacious.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Half bath is provided for service staff

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties