Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great holiday home for families or couples

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only

Overview

About the property

Spacious Georgian apartment

It is a lovely Georgian flat with 2 bedrooms, front room, kitchen, shower room and conservatory. There is also a communal garden where you can relax. This apartment is situated at the first floor.

There is a bus stop right in front of the property. Buses from there go right to the Trafalgar Square. There is also Peckham Rye train station or East Dulwich train station going to the center. Just 3 stops from London Victoria!


Property Manager
Evee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have had a great time in the flat with my daughter. The landlady was very friendly and explained everything. We found it easy to get in the town and shops and various restaurants were just few minutes from our flat. Great value for money. The apartment was clean, tidy and felt so much like home.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East Dulwich Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Great holiday home for families or couples
average rating of 4.769231 based on 27 reviews
5

Great location, great flat

  • 5 of 5

This is a long overdue but well-earned review. I stayed here for a month with my baby, joined part of the time by my parents. With kids flats are so much better than hotels - between having a kitchen, laundry, and place to be after baby's bedtime. This flat is great - we especially loved the sunroom! Is spacious, clean/well-kept, and the owner was not only very quickly responsive to problems (e.g. A blown fuse) but was nice enough to provide some helpful baby items, such as a pack and play and some toys. I can't say enough good things about the location. Many visitors may not be familiar with the Peckham/Dulwich area as it is outside of central London, but it is fantastic - lots of great bars/restaurants/shops, and amazing for families. Everywhere is kid-friendly - it's a lot like Brooklyn, NY, where we are from. The flat is literally across the street front Peckham Rye which is a huge, beautiful park. The local Horniman Museum is also great. Getting to Central London is very easy by bus or train. Some buses leave from right outside the door of the flat, others are a short walk. Two train stations are about a 15 min walk away each. I will plan to stay here whenever I am in London!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westbank, BC, Canada
5

This place was seriously amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary. This place is absolutely amazing and so is the woman that owns it. There were so many little details that we appreciated so much. Thank you again!!!! . There's a bus stop right out front which is super convenient. There's a grocery store, cafes, restaurants, and pubs all a very short walking distance away. We highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be booking this place again next time we go to London.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Krista, Thank you very much for your review!!! It would be great to welcome you in London again! Maybe for your 3rd wedding anniversary?:) Thank you very much again, Regards Evee
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect in Peckham Rye!

  • 5 of 5

Had a Great experience staying at this Southwark flat. Just across the street from the huge Peckham Rye commons. 10-15 minute walk to Nunhead or Peckham Rye train station (to Victoria tube station). Bus stop is conveniently right out front and take-away and Tesco are just around the corner. Beautiful place with spacious rooms and full amenities. I am sure we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

„Comfortable, clean and well sitauted"

  • 5 of 5

Very close to bus stop, beautiful and very clean accomodation

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great home, comfortable, close to transportation and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay. Close to a grocery store and restaurants. Having the bus stop directly in front of the house was great (literally 1 meter from the front walkway)! We used it everyday as we explored London.

We have young children and the home is good for families. The back garden area is a great area to let the kids run, as well as have a meal outside if weather permits. There is also a great kids play park for all ages about a 10 minute walk away on east Dulwich road. (North to Dulwich road, then west (left) about 5 minutes walk).

The kitchen is stocked well enough to cook for the family of desired, and the whole home is quiet and comfortable.

The beds we found to be very comfortable. We had some bad beds on this trip- but not here. Evee has done a great job making the home inviting and comfortable overall.

I highly recommend this home to anyone wanting more to explore London and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle at the same time.

I critique I do have that I would recommend the add is a simple guide to the area. The area just north of Peckham Rye park is a bit rough. I was told there are excellent restaurants there, but I wouldn't want my wife walking it alone at night. But it is far enough away I wasn't worried about safety in the home.

South, east and west were lovely, with Dulwich Village close by and some shops. Having a simple guide printed for guests - restaurants in the area, attractions close by, parks for the kids to play, areas to check out and areas to avoid, if any.

Thanks for a great trip Evee!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, tired, needs a repaint.

  • 1 of 5

This place was very dirty. Walls need a clean and repaint. Old dried food splattered on all cupboards, filthy carpets, oven was so dirty we couldn't use it. Old grease splattered on and near oven. Fridge was dirty and freezer was so iced the drawers wouldn't open. The tiny shower had mould, all skirtings had layers of dirt. Sheets and towels and some crockery were old and looked liked they had come from op shop. Pillows need to be changed. No clothes dryer, no dishwasher, no iron or ironing board, no hair dryer. We had to go out and buy cleaning supplies, tea towels and new frypan. On the positive we were left with Oyster cards, bottle of wine, Plenty of glasses and 2 ladders! No information on local area and shops. Half of the lights were not working. Neighbours quite noisy at times with an all night party.

Won't return to this one. Such a shame that it's not at all looked after as it's quite a nice little place.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wendy, thank you for taking time to write a review. We always welcome constructive comments. It is a real shame you did not read the description properly and are mostly complaining about missing items such as tumble dryer and dish washer that we do not even advertise. It is more upsetting that you are complaining knowing how limited time we have to get the apartment ready and knowing you REFUSED TO LEAVE the apartment on time (2,5 hours after check-out (seems like you actually like it there) leaving us an hour!!!) to get it ready for the next guest. Also taking the keys from a fire exit! with you did not help. We are running the apartment as family business wanting to offer a goon value for families who wish to spend time in London and do not spend a fortune on accommodation. The prices are from 19 pounds per person per night in the high season. We include in that all energy bills, towels, linen and TV and wifi. The towels and bathing robes are Egyptian cotton and are renewed for new ones many times per year. I would really like to see any similar accommodation for this price in London. Things like 1 drawer needed defrosting etc are dealt with at the end of high season when we allow few days to do all these maintenance jobs requiring more time than 3-4 hours. We are always happy to give our guests useful tips and advise. I was told by your son you don't need advice as he know everything about the area. Also I would like to remind you that you did put the phone down on us. There is also a welcome pack in the bookcase. Please, next time read all the information about where you are going and check with the owners the property has just been completely refurbished and you are the first guests to use it. Did you see Mrs Richards from Fawlty Towers? Somewhat like you..
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Rates & Availability

East Dulwich Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$181
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,005
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Once you book there is no refunds on cancellations.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
London City Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Lordship lane, Clock house
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
South coast
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
East Dulwich, Peckham Rye
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Lordship lane, Clock house
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
South coast
Car: not necessary

The apartment is situated close to Peckham Rye station and East Dulwich Station. It is overlooking the Rye. There is a bus stop right in front of the apartment that can take you to the center within 30-40 minutes.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties