Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just off San Mark Square design, spacious and quiet.

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights


About the property

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and exceptionally bright apartment. Design furniture

The apartment is a spacious 2 bedroom flat with a large and comfortable double bedroom, a large single bedroom with an extra sized single bed. the flat is also provided with a double sofa-bed. The apartment has a kitchen that is equipped with ll the necessary to cook all possible dishes. The dining area can host comfortably 6 adults. The bathrooms are one full with a large shower cabin and a other bathroom with jut sink and WC but with a Wash&Dry machine. The flat is exceptionally bright and the floor heating guarantees a good feeling and temperature in the cold months. The air conditioning is in every room.

Property Manager
Caroline & Marco Malafante
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, swedish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017


San Marco Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 3 - douboe sofa bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Just off San Mark Square design, spacious and quiet.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
Seattle, WA

Extremely clean. Very well located between Rialto Bridge and San Marco.

  • 5 of 5

Very homey with large rooms and comfortable furniture and beds. The apartment is exactly as pictured on website. Well/equipped kitchen. Nice wine glasses! Staff was very responsible in their welcome. Made us feel at home. I would DEFINITELY recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

Great location! Felt like going through a maze, but quickly figured out how to get around.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was wonderfully quiet for a good night sleep. It had all the amenities that we needed, it was clean & well organized. The only suggestion, the addition of a comfortable chair or ottoman in the living room would have been great for visiting, as either we had to sit at the kitchen table or on the floor.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very welcoming

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was fine. It was 49 steps up. There was fresh dog poop at our door way when we arrived. I asked Sophie if she was going to clean it up but she just said be careful and we had to step over it til street cleaner came over night. Wifi worked AC worked. Was instructed we had to remove dirty sheets and fold them on the bed and remove all garbage before we left! That was a first. Sophie was good with showing apt and useful info on map. Did not care for tone of emails that I exchanged with Gaia. Location was convient to St Marks and Rialto Bridge. Restrictions on when washing machine could be run...not sure why. Not sure if I would return...apartment was fine but didn't feel welcome from emails...all business and stressing of rules. Very unlike other places I have stayed.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, the apartment has 49 steps and it is on a third floor with no lift, This is clearly explained on the advert and there is no surprise here. The dog "poop" was not on the door but on the street near the door; on the public road. Our personnel do not clean dog's left overs just because you say to do it. it was extremely inappropriate that you asked to our personnel to perform this. The Terms & Conditions of our company are the same for all apartments since 8 years and the renting a self catering apartment means also that you take care of the trash you produced during your stay. The linen and towels assembling it is a common use in Germany, England and France were I personally rented many times, I do not see the scandal, but after the request of cleaning the "poop" in the street all it is possible. The Washing machine restrictions, we do not recall, I asked the whole team about it and nobody recall any restriction in that apartment. You possibly mixed the episode of another apartment. Our washing machines and dryers are available at the guest's needs. You possibly refer to the National law of not use loud devices during the sleeping ours. This is law and common sense. The Terms & Conditions you need to read them and approve them before booking, if you do not agree with them you should not book. Booking with us and then complain so hardly it is a nonsense. The rules you are complaining about is that you had an extra guest and we asked you to pay €30 per night for the use and preparation of the double sofa bed and for the towels and all this is explained very well in the advert and T&C. There are guests that cannot rent an apartment but need an Hotel, a B&B or at least a Residence as their needs are as such that a self-catering it is simply not for them. Regards Marco Malafante
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

ExcPrime location, very clean with state of art appliances.

  • 5 of 5

Ideal for week's stay with all amenities. Thoughtful lay-out providing maximum privacy and flexibility. Peaceful yet central. Family restaurant near entrance. Three flights of stairs kept us fit. Memorable visit. Would love to return.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay in the heart of Venice

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (2 adults with 3 teenage girls) stayed in Julian 1 apartment during our holiday in Venice (4 nights). The apartment was exactly as described and suited our needs perfectly. The bathrooms were modern and the kitchen well equiped. The beds are not on the soft side but we had a good sleep in them - after hours of walking around beautiful little alleys and hundreds of brigdes! Julian 1 is tucked away in a quiet street with a couple of minutes walk from Rialto & St Mark's square so ideal for people who don't necessarily always want to take the vaporetto to see all the major sights. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and even a decent little Coop to fill up the fridge. Bruno, who came to pick us up as arranged from the Vaporetto station, was very kind and charming and gave us a lot of excellent tips for the sights & places to eat. He suggested for us to visit Burano island and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Beautiful island not to be missed! Overall we had an excellent stay in Julian 1 and we can fully recommend it to anyone planning to visit Venice.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The perfect location with bells in the morning and afternoon

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stylishly modern apartment. Neat and well equipped kitchen. Clean bathrooms. Good pizza and gyro stand for late night or any time snack

just across from front door. Delicious typical italian-venetian restaurant next to front door. Quiet and convenient location. Would recommend this

apartment to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Train
30 Minutes
Santa Lucia railway station





  • Contractual booking deposit: 35.00% rent

You might like these similar properties