Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Condo - GSP West

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Plantation West is one of the most sought after condos on the property. Third (top) floor of Plantation West, west side with a great view of the gulf/beach as well as two pools, a hot tub and the volleyball court. Two bedrooms with a queen bed in each, the loft has a day bed with trundle, and there is a queen sleeper sofa in the great room. All the comforts of home, but a better view! The laundry room and elevator are just steps outside of this condo. Parking is available on the east side of the building.


Owner
Tom or Jenifer Duncan
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jennifer,



Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your condominium. We had a great week and can not wait until next year. We are already thinking about how to pull it together again.



We spent all week floating between pool, beach, pool, lunch, pool, etc. It was great! Thanks again.







Robert
Sep 2002
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • Master (1 queen), Bedroom 2 (1 queen), loft sleeping area 2 twin beds (daybed with trundle), Den (1 queen sleeper sofa)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 queens, 2 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Outside 'after swim' shower, DVD/VCR Combo player, 3 cable TVs, VCR and Nintendo 64 System with games. New!!! Wireless Internet in unit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Beautiful Condo - GSP West
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews
Jasper Ga.
1

beach was wonderful room was dirty and outdated but trip was great

  • 1 of 5

Will be back to gulfshores just another condo

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kawkawlin Michigan
3

Beautiful grounds, lovely view, quiet location

  • 3 of 5

The condo suited our needs for sleeping, had a large loft with two twin beds which was great for our grandkids. The furnishings was worn, but with children it worked for us. The blinds would not open, so we had to raise them and keep them up, but we did enjoy the view. We did have a problem with the master bath, and our owner responded immediately, and even sent a follow up text to make sure the problem was taken care of. There was great communication from the owner from the moment we reserved it, and we appreciated it. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and glasses, however the pans need to be replaced. The shelves in the refrigerator door were all missing. I did wash all the kitchen utensils, and pans because they were dirty. I am sure the owner was not aware of this, it falls upon the cleaning company. If I were the owner I would have a talk with the cleaning service to review their responsiblilies. The grounds were immaculate, and the pools were very nice. The beach was beautiful. It was a good value for us.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Wetumpka
5

Beautiful, Peaceful & Safe.

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing... Plenty of pools, beach, and beauty. The Duncan's were a phone call away if we had any troubles. Gated community, security patrols, grills, and hot tubs. The wifi was a little spotty but overall worked fine. The view is not the most amazing in the world, but the design of the condos makes it feel like you're in the privacy of your own home, and everyone gets a fair share of the view you do have. Very family friendly (group of partiers actually got kicked out the second night we were there) they mean business. We will absolutely come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, TN
5

Can't Say Enough Good About This Place!

  • 5 of 5

We go to Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan at least once a year and have been going consistently for about 7 years. We've stayed in other condos around Fort Morgan like Martinique and Beach Club but never liked the stuffy feel. We love Gulf Shores Plantation for it's beautiful grounds, awesome beachfronts, and amazing pools. What I personally loved about this condo was that it was clean but not overly fancy. So many of the condos are perfect and we have four small boys. We don't need perfect. We need confortable. The beds, linens, and everything were completely clean and spotless, but it isn't loaded with breakable decorations, granite countertops, etc. It's just perfect for a family. And the price cannot be beat! The view is excellent and the higher styled outdoor seating is perfect for seeing over the banister and directly out onto the pool and ocean. We have already booked this condo for next year. After 7 years of searching, we think we've found our spot! P.S. our boys loved the spiral staircase!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Strafford, Missouri
5

Love, love, loooooved our condo's location!

  • 5 of 5

We were more than pleased with the condo itself upon our arrival! It was about twice the size we expected based on the pictures listed and the loft area was more like a 3rd bedroom and way larger than it appears in the pics. They do not do justice size-wise and was more than suitable for our family of 4 boys and 2 adults. Beautiful, well maintained property and private beach! Very friendly crowd and provided us an overall wonderful and unforgettable vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Louisiana
4

Gulf Shores Plantation

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, place could use a little updating but overall was very nice. rental transaction was easy and pleasant. we would go back

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

This condo has been sold and is no longer available! Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico (just minutes from the heart of Gulf Shores). The Gulf Shores Plantation offers 4000 feet of incredibly beautiful private beach, 6 outdoor swimming pools and 2 kiddie pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, volleyball court, tennis court, putting green, hot tubs, basketball court, restaurants on the property and Kiva Dunes golf course is within walking distance of this condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

Spring Break weeks $850 per week!!
Call Jenifer

Credit cards accepted via Paypal.

$200 deposit holds reservation, balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties