check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sean Lee

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Magnificent Pu'u Poa Oceanfront Condo, Beautifully Remodeled, Fully Supplied

66 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 baths plus an office/den area, sleeps six (Tax id # W30240876.01)

TAT-W30240876---Adrianna and I invite you to our Kauai home. At over 2200 sq ft. with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths plus a den, there is plenty of room for a party of six. Fully remodeled with a beautiful Mediterranean Motif, arched doorways and Tuscan columns, this retreat is truly magnificent. Watch whales, dolphins and rainbows as you relax in luxury. 180 degree views west from Hanalei Bay and the mountains beyond across the pacific and east down the coastline towards Queen's bath.  This condo is our Kauai residence and is fully furnished and supplied for your visit. The condominium complex was built with full time residences in mind. It has an intimate 56 units that were built with large floor plans and concrete construction to keep out ambient noise. It is beautiful inside and out and is considered one of Kauai's finest luxury condominium facilities.

Rates are subject to change. Rates are for two person occupancy additional charge $9 per person per day over 2 person occupancy.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sean Lee (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 66 traveler reviews

Magnificent Pu'u Poa Oceanfront Condo, Beautifully Remodeled, Fully Supplied
average rating of 5.0 based on 66 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Sean & Adrianna's home is beautiful. Quiet, peaceful, gorgeous views, equipped with everything we needed. Comfortable beds and an amazing master bathroom. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return. We encountered zero issues and Sean & Adrianna checked in on us periodically. Great communication! Perfect location for us. Thankful we were able to experience the island (my fav now) and equally thrilled we chose Sean & Adrianna's home.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I WANT TO MOVE HERE!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was hands down the best experience that I have ever had on VRBO. Sean and Adriana were so attentive to our needs and were very helpful in answering all of our questions. The unit is FANTASTIC!!! The pictures do not do it justice. We had such a wonderful time and we were so sad when we had to leave. Our stay in Pu'u Poa was the highlight of our Honeymoon.

Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An absolutely great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was our first VRBO, and it has set the bar pretty high.

The condo itself was excellent. Kitchen, dishes and cookware were all great and made our stay feel more like home.

The view is every bit as wonderful as the pictures. There's a really cool beach you can hike to right in front of the condo. I taught my 7 and 10 year olds how to snorkel there.

The location is convenient with Princeville shopping center not more than a few minutes drive away. Pu'u Poa has a very peaceful atmosphere. Hanalei Bay is a quick 15 minute ride away if you're looking for more touristy shops and restaurants.

The owners communicated exceptionally and promptly returned our deposit. They have a neat book explaining the condo and the area, which was very helpful.

You really couldn't ask for a better experience. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo in Princeville! The Property was very clean, and extremely well-maintained! Our family of 4 (married couple in their 50s with 2 adult daughters in their 20s) found it to be quite comfortable! The view of the ocean was amazing! The proximity to Hideaway Beach was fantastic! It is within walking distance of Queen's Bath, which is a treasure! The owners' description of the property is spot-on! Sean and his wife provided us with fantastic customer service. Their check-in and check-out instructions were easy to follow and low-stress! When we had a small issue with the TV, Sean was able to email some trouble-shooting instructions. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family!

We took advantage of the proximity to Princeville Ranch Adventures and went zip lining--great experience! The location of this condo provides a great place to run, if you are a family of runners (which we are). There is a grocery store within driving distance, and a great ice cream store (Lappert's) in the same complex as the grocery store. Hideaway's Pizza and Pub had great pizza, and it is within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

View, Spacious, Location!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 6 nights at this condo n Pu'u Poa, and it was wonderful. It is quite spacious, oceanfront with view of pool as well, and we didn't even know there was anyone else on the property. Great views from everywhere. Loved waking up to a gorgeous ocean view from the Master Bedroom. The unit was well stocked with the basics, and plenty of space for a family, although there were only two of us. St. Regis is right next door, and golf nearby also. It was a perfect place to unwind. The owner was very helpful prior to our stay and even has someone a block away if you have an emergency. We were quite pleased, booking sight unseen!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We all walked in and everyone was gasping… Wow! Awe! It is certainly a little piece of Heaven. The views are spectacular and the decor of the spacious condo is very clean and so nicely decorated. The television is huge in the main living room, but we were having such a good time, we never even turned it on. We would rather sit out on the lanai and listen to the beach waves below the condo. Hideaways beach, below the condo, was pristine clear and the snorkeling was fantastic. I must say it was quite the treck to get down the muddy path since it rained the night before, but I already knew this because I did my research before I booked and boy was it worth it! The condo is also minutes away from Tunnels Beach and Kee' Beach and we went to both. They were just as beautiful and the snorkeling great. The condo pool is not large, but it was the perfect size for us (5 of us) and it still was not crowded at all. The St. Regis Princeville is right next to the condo, so we ate breakfast there twice. We thought we were just going for coffee, but the buffet was unbelievable, so we just had to try and were not disappointed. There is also a beach there as well and we took the stairs to the left of the guard shack… very pretty view of the foliage. The sunsets and sunrise from the lanai are awesome! Don't forget to check out the view of the sunsets from the front of the condo too and take a walk down the street. The mountains are outrageously beautiful! I'd really like to know what kind of mattress the California King had, because I had the best sleep. My family members slept in the other bedrooms and made the same comment on how comfortable the beds were. Foodland is also very close by for groceries and they have a wonderful selection (skip Costco's), although we went out to eat most of the time we were there -- so many fun restaurants just a short drive away - Dolphin, Dukes, Shrimp Station, food trucks, Bubba's Burgers. Don't forget about the Shave Ice as Foodland (with Macadamia ice cream) Yum! I could go on and on about how wonderful the condo is, but you may just have to find out for yourselves. Also, I will mention that Sean and Adrianna were so helpful and answered any question we had and were very personable and pleasant. I can't wait to go back again! Mahalo!!!! Christine and Bill

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

There is so much to do within walking distance of our home. Hideaways barrier reef is rated the second best snorkeling reef in Kauai. You can rent kayaks, surfboards or scuba diving equipment at the Princeville Resort or stroll down to the Makai Golf Course for 27 holes. Within a fifteen minute drive of Princeville, you can find incredible hiking such as Kalalau Trail. This wilderness area is inaccessible except by boat, helicopter or this trail. It is one of the most beautiful hikes I have ever experienced. When Adrianna and I get tired of playing, we normally end up on our lanai (Mai Tais in hand) watching pods of spinner dolphins cruise by. In late winter we watch humpback whales hang out by Hideaways breaching out of the water and birthing their young...life is rough.

Other Activities: Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early dec
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$286
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$335
$2,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Last Minute Specials!! Call for Details!
Weekly rates are discounted to $2000 per week for a party of 2! Nightly fee $325 for bookings less than 7 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    office/den - 1 double
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , This bedroom can be made up as either two twins or king bed
  • The condo has two full bedrooms and a small office/den area that has a very comfortable, new, full size sleeper couch.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enclosed glass sunroom.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties