Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up


Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Direct Beachfront on Ground Level , See Ocean and Dunes, Private & Secure Wifi

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


St. Augustine Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This home-away-from-home is located at Colony Reef Club, one of the most desirable resort communities on the Ocean. Enjoy sunrise over the ocean from this direct oceanfront unit, and watch the changing light at sunset reflect off the bright surf. The large picture window permits an ocean view from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Sliding doors to the patio permit watching the sunrise from the master bedroom. Patio Furniture provides opportunity for relaxing and eating outside, in the shade, with an ocean view and breeze.

The master bedroom has a king size bed (new 2013 mattress and 500 count combed cotton sheets) and a private bath. Shower in the Master Bath boasts a luxury showerhead. The second bedroom has private access to the second bathroom, a queen size bed and a twin bed. The third bedroom sleeps two persons in cozy comfort. The bathrooms have been totally renovated. The kitchen has been totally renovated, and has all new appliances and a stone countertop. It is fully equipped with everything needed to grill steaks or prepare a full Thanksgiving Dinner. The dining table seats six comfortably for a big meal.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium Beachfront

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Helen (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Helen

My husband and I bought this second home while living in Atlanta, about 6 hours drive from the condo. I am from the Philadelphia area and my husband is from Connecticut. We have lived in many locations, including Boston, Philadelphia, Charleston (SC), Alabama and California. We have travelled extensively, together and separately, around all the continents except Australia and Antartica. When we decided to 'retire,' we chose St. Augustine, FL!

Helen purchased this condo in 1986

Why Helen chose St. Augustine Area

My husband and I purchased this condo 'pre-construction' in 1986. We were on vacation, and fell in love with the beach and the town of St. Augustine. The area was settled, by the Spanish, before the Pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock (MA), in 1565! The slogan on the billboard said: '26 miles of beach, and the rest is history!' We learned that the area has elements to please any vacationer, and is pleasant during the whole year. In the Winter, there's whale watching and golf. In the Spring, there's the sea turtle nesting and the bird migrations. In the Summer, there's surfing and related beach activities. In the Fall, there's visiting the many historical sites and nature preserves. It's only minutes to the Orlando 'World' locations, Cape Kennedy Space Museum, the World Golf Village and Daytona Beach (with NASCAR races). Its only drawback is the lack of snow and those cold and snow activities! (Condo was completely remodeled and updated in 2007.)

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the peaceful beachfront location. The patio has an unobstructed view of the dune and ocean beyond, without the distraction of the cars and people on the beach; it is a quiet place to read. Being on the ground floor has several advantages: there are no 'hassles' with stairs or elevators; there are two entrances/exits from the condo, and there is no guard rail (which is an element on upstairs units) to disrupt the view. We have dedicated, private, and secure wireless Internet (WiFi). The Colony Reef Club community [public] WiFi is unsecured and often burdened with traffic (slow).

Guestbook comments from the owner

This week at Helen's [Facebook: Colony Reef Club 2102] has been perfect! We had 4 generations from 12 to 100 years old. :-)

We couldn't have asked for a more equipped place to stay. St. Augustine has so much to offer and our stay at Colony Reef made everything that much better. We hope to start a tradition here at 2102.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 173


based on 19 traveler reviews

Direct Beachfront on Ground Level , See Ocean and Dunes, Private & Secure Wifi
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 192 reviews

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been going to this condo for years. It represents everything a family could need and more for a great beach vacation. We love it, and will keep returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
39 2
Denver, Co

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you could want and more! Location can't be beat - oceanfront & close to the pool. Fully fully stocked - you name it Helen had thought of it! Books, toys, board games, toothpaste, soap, tide/bounce, boogie boards, beach towels, plates, toaster, wine glasses - so fully equipped! Helen went out of her way to make us feel comfortable & welcome. Washer/Dryer were very convenient. The town of St. Augustine is very interesting with lots to do or you can just relax & walk on the beach for miles & miles! Would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as our guest. Many people enjoy the direct access to the beach and pool from the ground level patio, while still seeing and hearing the roar of the ocean. We are proud to make available everything our guests need to enjoy a hassle free vacation. And, when the weather might not make the condo complex amenities desirable, there is fascinating history in St. Augustine, the oldest continuously inhabited city in North America (since 1565). Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best condo ever

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this condo, Everything you would need Helen has provided. Loved being on the ground floor, could go out front door to the very large pool, We watched box turtles munch on the grass in front of the condo. I would definitely recommend this condo for stays in St Augustine, We had a fabulous time!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Not only can you watch the tortoise at the edge of the dunes, you can watch the rabbits at dawn. The rabbits will approach for carrots. Also, the mallard ducks visit the condo throughout the year, and they will feed from your hand. Management discourages the ducks, however, because they will swim in the pool if it is vacant! The ground floor patio permits easy access to the children's play area, the pool, the outdoor spa, and the beach. This is important to elderly guests and those with small children.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect family vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5

this is the 2nd year in a row that I rented this condo for my family vacation. Perfect place for small children. It is so equipped. We had to bring nothing but our clothes!!! Even spices were available. My brothers family stayed in a different condo there and thought mine was soooo much better. Yes there are knichnacks. No problem. We immediately move them into a closet then put them back when leaving. Helen is very accommodating and pleasant. I plan to rent again with her year after year. Thank you Helen ��

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were delighted to host your vacation again this year. Small children are often attracted to small items in the condo, and your solution works. The children all seem to enjoy the beach toys which really get a workout during the summer. Meanwhile, you can relax in the shade of the umbrellas and beach tent. We look forward to your return next year. And, thank you for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New Iberia, LA

Awesome vacation time!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time in St. Augustine and this rental made it happen. The location is perfect for church, beach and attractions. The view from the condo is amazing and the ground floor made it perfect for the beach and pools. It was our first time there and I know we will go back. The owner was a perfect host and everything we needed was there from beach towels to all the comforts of home. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted you had an awesome vacation. We also enjoy the ocean view, and the sound of the surf. Many guests comment on the abundance of beach chairs, umbrellas, tent, boogie boards, and toys for the active people in your family. The ground floor location on a high dune permits an ocean view without a distracting railing as well as a direct and short walk to the dune crossover walkway to the beach and ocean. When the sun and sand are too hot, the nearby pool is a welcome alternative. Thank you for being our guests this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Would not recommend to anyone! Terrible unit and owner experience!!

  • 1 of 5

Overall, we were VERY disappointed with our stay AND the owner at this condo at the Colony Reef condo complex. The unit itself is probably still original since it was built more than 20+ years ago with a very musty smell, carpet stains, marks on the walls, rips in the chair, furniture from the 70’s, terrible/tacky décor and there are knickknacks everywhere! This place is extremely cluttered and hard to move around in without bumping into to something (especially with 2 small kids!). The unit is advertised as having 3 bedrooms, although the 3rd bedroom, the smallest called the “crow’s nest”, can only accommodate 1 adult or 2 kids. It’s probably 6’ by 5’ at most. It’s not made for an adult. There are quite a few items that were damaged, such as the screen door to the patio. Even being extremely careful, it feels like the screen could break at any time. The outdoor patio was ok, just very small and the patio furniture again was very old and tacky. This unit is advertised as an oceanfront. It is probably as close as you may be able to get for the complex due to the protected reef, but you can barely see the ocean and definitely can’t hear it.

Although there was a contract in place, the owner didn’t give us back all of the money owed to us. We added on another day to our stay (before we got there), and she obliged and added the extra day to our contract with a negotiated price. After our stay, she decided to keep a portion of our money because she said that she gave us a good deal for the extra day and wouldn’t be giving it back to us. Nothing was damaged, so the entire security deposit should have been given back. We emailed her several times and eventually she stopped responding. We will be contacting VBRO and unfortunately this led to writing this in the review. So beware.

Finally she charges a hefty cleaning fee and she cleans the unit herself. It definitely wasn’t professionally cleaned and still dirty would we took possession. She needs to re-think her cleaning fees or get a professional in there to clean.

I will not be going back to this unit and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clearly, this guest is unhappy. We know that it is impossible to have 100% satisfaction, and we take pride in the more than 170 positive reviews we have received in the past several years. This guest was unhappy because we would not rebate him $100. He thought he was owed $300 security deposit, yet the contract clearly states the security deposit is $200. We promptly returned the $200 security deposit, and he published this rant. Please take the time to read the rest of the reviews. There are dozens of repeat guests on our guest list. We are constantly updating the unit and the furnishings. Much of this rant is false. Please call if you have any questions or concerns about our beach home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Jacksonville International (JAX)
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Car: recommended

Crossing the dunes over the walkway leads to a wide, sandy beach suitable for running, walking, body surfing, boogie boarding, and building sand castles. Early in the morning you can observe the wildlife in the dunes from the patio. Rabbits and ducks are plentiful and entertaining. Look for the Florida land tortoise, an endangered species. (A fox family has arrived in the dunes in 2011.) Nearby, you can engage in Golf and Tour the World Golf Village. Historic St, Augustine is always of interest. There are two major outlet Malls nearby and shopping within the Old City, likely to attract someone in your party. Alligators and Florida are inseparable and the Alligator Farm has been a center for study and protection of Alligators for over a hundred years. Marineland, recently renovated, provides similar education and entertainment with dolphins. For the fishing enthusiast, surf, pier, and deep sea fishing adventures are possible. Fishing at Matanzas Inlet is superb.


Rates & Availability

Anastasia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Season 1
May 21 2016 - Jul 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Summer Season 2
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.5%

Discounts for Extended Weekends, Weekly, and Monthly. Rates and availability are subject to change until reservation deposit is received. Call to discuss.

A reservation deposit is required to hold the property for the dates requested: $500 for weekly or monthly. $300 for weekend. Remainder is due not later than (NLT) 14 days before start of rental. Monthly reservations: Call for payment schedule.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


St. Augustine Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Access from Hall and Second Bedroom (Private)
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk in shower w luxury showerhead & 'comfort height' toilet
  • Remodeled with top quality fixtures, including stone sink counters and modern toilet with higher, more comfortable seating.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sliding door to Patio. Private Bath with walk-in shower.
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Private entrance to Bath 2.
    Third Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Cozy bedroom, nicknamed 'crow's nest.'
  • King size beds (1) new matress (2015), Queen size Beds (1) Recent 'Pillow Top' matress., Twin or Single Beds (3), Child Beds (1) Available. Call for details., Baby Cribs (1) Available. Call for details.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Enjoy the large outdoor pool, outdoor spa, the children's pool and play area, and 2 all weather tennis courts, The Health Club has modern exercise equipment, an indoor racquetball court, indoor heated pool, a sauna and showers. The condo boasts everything you'll need on your holiday, a cordless phone (FREE calls), three Cable TVs with remotes, DVD players in Living Room & Master Bedroom, VCR in Bedroom #2, Range, Washer/Dryer, Coffee Maker, Small electric appliances, and all linens. The unit includes many items for the active people in your party, We have beach chairs and umbrellas, 'Boogie Boards,' frisbees, badminton and tennis racquets, puzzles, books, playing cards and cribbage board, backgammon, chess, and beach tools for building sand castles. PLEASE NOTE: Private, dedicated WiFi for the condo!

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote