Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beachfront ,Groundfloor, Corner - SPECIAL RATE FOR AUGUST !!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 613 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

SEE VRBO #760477 ALSO ! UNIT 113 and 114 are identical units located at Sugar Beach Resort. This listing 's calendar is for unit 114.

Remodeled and upgraded w/ granite countertops, new cabinets, crown molding- our unit is new ! Stainless appliances- Plan to enjoy direct,sandy beachfront privacy from the lanai of this ground-floor,corner Sugar Beach Resort unit. Bathroom remodeled 2016 - floor tile upgraded.

The beach in front stretches for four miles - most of it without buildings. Take a beach walk in the morning - then enjoy great sunsets from your lanai. The unit is completely furnished - fully-equipped kitchen - . The unit has a hide-a-bed in the living room with an air mattress -very comfortable! And a new Cal_King size bed in the bedroom. The unit accommodates 4 persons easily.. We also have a new w/d - full size. Sugar Beach has a new look - new paint, new a/c system and new windows - and the landscaping is tropical and lovely.

Sugar Beach Resort has 216 units - most are in rental programs. The complex is located in North Kihei - convenient to the airport and Lahaina. Maui Sites and Treasures is located in the commerical space - has the best deals on snorkeling trips, Hana rides, or upcountry horseback riding. There is also a clothing store, massage spa and a small restaurant in the commercial area. A large Safeway is located less than ten minutes away. Owner is a licensed Real Estate Agent in Hawaii w/Better Homes and Gardens Valley Isle Properties.

Keywords: Condominium, beachfront, oceanfront, groundfloor, 1 bedroom , condo, on beach, private, maui, upgraded, resort, corner unit, sunsets, king bed ,Kihei, Sugar Beach Resort, sleeps 4,

More Details

Owner
Joan Padgett
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Joan Padgett

I have lived on Maui for over 40 years and love it!- I have always been involved with Sugar Beach Resort - either living there fulltime or handling vacation rentals for our unitS. Maui is a magical place - and I look forward to sharing our island with you. I am currently a Hawaii licensed realtor with Better Homes and Gardens Adv. Realty Valley Isle.

Joan Padgett purchased this condo in 1990

What makes this condo unique

Sugar Beach Resort has a great pool area - one of the best in Kihei - the pool is heated and large. Early evenings are wonderful at Sugar Beach Resort -sit in the hottub and look at the beach and ocean - the sunsets are magical.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 613 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Queen Bed in Livingroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Beachfront ,Groundfloor, Corner - SPECIAL RATE FOR AUGUST !!!!!
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
tempe, AZ
5

Ocean View / Great Central Maui Location

  • 5 of 5

Ocean views and nicely equipped for cooking. Ice cold AC and the ocean is just a few steps from the large sliding glass door. There is a convenient concierge service in the management office that was great for booking our Luau and a $69 sunset dinner cruiser just 10 min away. Plenty of equipment for snorkeling and beach fun. Some of the worlds best snorkeling in Kihei is just down the road. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sugar beach resort - not Kealia Resort -

  • 5 of 5

good property - great unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Gorgeous condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 7 nights in Joan's amazing condo. I have to say that Unit 114 is the absolute best location and very nice! Closest to the grills and swimming pool and right on the beach. This condo is a perfect pick for your vacation. The king size bed is so super comfortable. There are some great bonuses in the closet for our use like beach chairs, coolers (3 different sizes), noodles, snorkel gear, beach toys etc. There are also beach towels that you can use. The kitchen is very well stocked for cooking as well. The location on Sugar Beach seems a bit out of the way (on the north end of Kihei) but it was perfect. We could walk up the beach a bit to get into more lively spots and then enjoy the relaxation of our home spot. Parking is very convenient and there are shopping carts to help you bring your things to the unit, although it's a short walk and you shouldn't need them. We couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone traveling.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sugar Beach property rocks!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean end unit with beach and pool on your back doorstep.house loaded with beach amenities, chairs, cooler, snorkel gear , umbrella . Great place to relax from the masses of people who visit Maui. Owner very responsive with communication.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, well stocked, amazing price!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for my husband and I. Literally in the middle of everything on Maui. Views stunning, well supplied, and loved that we were steps away from the ocean, the pool, and the grill. We hope to be back to see more of what Maui has to offer.

Only suggestion and this is to people coming in: shake your towels. We had a few surprise bugs but after a couple of days no longer bugged us!

Thanks so much Joan! Hope to be back with our daughter someday. Aloha!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - please return to Maui and stay in unit 114 again soon! Aloha Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront property on the ground floor exceeded our expectations. We didn't realize how close we were to the beach. We loved every minute of our stay but I think one of the things I loved most was the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. The bed is very comfortable and the sound of the waves crashing on the shore was very peaceful. I can't think of a better way to drift off after spending our days exploring and enjoying Maui. Coffee on the lanai in the morning was the best! The condo is fully stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware and the grocery store isn't too far away. It was our home away from home for 10 wonderful days. If you're a diver, you'll want to check out Maui Dive Shop and Extended Horizons Scuba. Two thumbs up for both shops from my happy hubby. If you're looking for a nice quiet place to rest and enjoy your vacation, look no further than this lovely place. You'll find your spirit of Aloha here right away.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.