Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

in the building of 500 with lift and terrace in the stylish and elegant floor b / b

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

in the heart of Genoa, a few steps from the Cathedral and the Aquarium 4 beds

in a warm and welcoming atmosphere, Palazzo Giustiniani, offers its guests all the comforts needed for a holiday in the city ': the top floor, with elevator, you can reach the structure that is composed of a double room with private bathroom, television and air conditioning.

A beautiful room with fireplace, gives the opportunity 'to make breakfast in all quietness'; in the summer, or otherwise, you can' enjoy the lovely terrace from the bedroom, overlooking the square below. or even in total privacy ', on another tarrazzino looking out over the rooftops of Genoa.

Breakfast is prepared by the owner, and served from it, or guests can choose to prepare it on their own to be free to wake up to now they prefer. Breakfast is based on the needs of the guests: continental breakfast, breakfast for celiac, breakfast for our 'children.

Wi-fi service free.

not recommended for those who are allergic to pets. Recommended for couples only, no children.

Wanting possibility 'parking, pool, nearby, being restricted traffic zone, this service requires an additional fee of 10.00 Euros per day.

For those interested, it is 40 min drive from Serravalle Outlet (car / bus service to get to the outlet).

More Details

roberta ventuurini
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017


Molo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • The bathroom is located inside the same bedroom.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 double , 1 child bed
  • bedroom with private bathroom inside, television, air conditioning, wi-fi. Direct access to the terrace.
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • tennis
lift parking surcharge of 10 € per day, free transport from the parking structure for check in and check out the same.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

in the building of 500 with lift and terrace in the stylish and elegant floor b / b
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews

Spacious, atmospheric, comfortable Pallazzo in medieval center

  • 5 of 5

Roberta welcomed us to her huge apartment, and we settled in like family guests.

Rainy weather kept us from enjoying the large verandas with views of old Genoa rooftops,

but the location afforded us the chance to experience the old city. Our half/day guide made us appreciate the architecture and traditions of "our" Pallazzo and those in the immediate vicinity. We loved the narrow streets and the way of life around us, while experiencing

the special comfort and hospitality of the apartment. As a bonus, we had no mosquito bites!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Daniel so much for your review; I m so happy to know that you and your wife Lina spent a nice time in Genova , and in my apartment too. Maybe you ll take another chance to come back again in spring or summer time to enjoy the terrace ! Have a nice time in your beautiful California, Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment, central location, but ...

  • 3 of 5

This beautiful apartment in Centro Storico is convenient to everything - metro, trains, Port Antico, shopping, small markets, restaurants, banks, delis - everything! The apartment is well located, on an upper floor, with elevator, washer, and kitchenette. Beautiful antiques and art - you can tell you are staying in someone's home. We loved the huge balcony and hearing bells from the Duomo.

The downside: we weren't prepared for the voracious mosquitos and sadly had to sleep with the house closed up. We were still eaten alive - just due to the proximity of the sea and standing puddles in the streets of the area. It was difficult to figure out how to use the washer. Directions for that and other things in the apartment would have been really helpful. The computer mentioned in the description of the apartment is out of date, the connection slow, and the printer out of ink. We used an internet café several blocks away. WARNING: the bed is a fold out couch. It was extremely uncomfortable for a two week stay. Other furniture was beautiful but we sat on a wicker chair and broke it. Everything felt valuable and fragile - hard to feel at ease. Nice owner but very disappointing response time and communication from her before, during and after our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am happy you liked the apartment. I also thank you for your “downside” because criticism is always an opportunity for improvement. However, I feel that some of your comments were unfair as many things do not depend entirely on me. Regarding the mosquitoes, most Italian homes unlike North American ones do not have screens .However, I left several of those plug-in mosquito repellent devices for you that everybody here uses and they work fine. Still, even if you had to close the windows, there is air conditioning and a fan, as well and it is only a problem at night. While it’s true that the computer is not the latest model, it does work and people have often used it for their work and I had never had any complaints. Most people nowadays travel with their own tablets and notebooks, and this computer is an extra service I provide, as is the free wi-fi throughout the entire house. The printer starts to indicate that ink is running low long before it actually runs out and will keep printing despite this. But if this was an issue, all you had to do was let me know and I would have been happy to bring you another. Which brings me to your comment on my response time about which I’m not exactly sure what you are referring to. Being available for my guests is very important for me. I do recall sending you information on where you could rent a scooter, recommendations for restaurants, maps, etc. I also recall having texted you several times during your stay and receiving no answer. It would have been more helpful to know exactly what you were referring to. I thank you for your feedback on the bed. Indeed it is a foldout couch but of top quality in my opinion, with an excellent foam mattress. This is also the first complaint I have received on it. I will consider getting a normal bed for the bedroom, though my idea had been to give my guests an extra sitting area. As per the washer, I remember showing you how it works. It is a normal and up-to-date model. And yes, the apartment is located in a 16th-century Rolli palace and is furnished with a mixture of contemporary furniture and some antiques and ancient art. Though having a completely modern bathroom, kitchen, fixtures, heating/cooling, etc., some aspects of it do require a little extra care on the part of the guest. I do however wish to thank you for your review and hope your stay was pleasant nonetheless . Very best regards ,Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Genoa's Sweet Spot

  • 5 of 5

This wonderfully appointed and stylish apartment located in the heart of Genoa's Old City is a perfect place to spend a vacation, and Roberta is a marvelous hostess. Staying there is very comfortable and familiar, at least until you walk out onto the balconies and see the Cathedral of San Lorenzo peering over your shoulder, and the 16th century Piazza below. Nearby great museums, restaurants, as well as the historic harbor, its a lovely place to find yourself after a long day wandering the Old City's labyrinthine medieval streets.

Roberta was a really cool hostess, leaving us with breakfast provisions (it's so important for me to have coffee in the morning), and helping us get oriented with a wide variety of maps and tourism information, including her own personalized list of events in the City. She made it easy to relax and find quiet moments between adventures to the Palazzo Ducale and the Cinque Terra. The whole experience was quite luxurious.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review. I can really say that I was so happy to have such a nice person as you are, in my apartment. Hope you would have another chance to come to Genova ,and stay for a longer period. Wish you all the best ! Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Apartment and Host

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Genova and this apartment is amazing! Roberta was so welcoming, gave us local information and at the end of our stay she arranged a taxi to take us to the airport. The apartment is extremely comfortable, clean and for me the best part was the balcony! The apartment is a very short walk from the harbor and San Lorenzo church. We did a lot of sightseeing, then picked up food at a local shop and enjoyed a snack on the balcony while enjoying the views of the rooftops and listening to the church bells!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kennewick, WA. Pacific Northwest, USA

Palatial Appartment

  • 5 of 5

What a surprise we were in for when Roberta met us at the apartment upon our arrival. It was palatial, well furnished, well kept and a view. Roberta showed us around the apt., describe the area and told us, if needed, she was only a text away. The neighborhood, where you could spend hours just walking around, was in the middle of historic Genoa with shops, restaurants and stores around every corner. And, it was a leisurely 10 min. walk to the waterfront where a whole new adventure awaits. We had a 48 hour step on - step off bus tour and enjoyed every minute. We can't say enough good things about our stay. When we were leaving Roberta made the arraignment for our 5:30 am taxi pickup. The only negative, there was much more to see than we had time for. Thank you Roberta for a memorable stay. We hope to make it back to see the rest of Genoa.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy home in busy Genoa

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, I'd like to thank the owner, Roberta for letting my husband and I stay at her apartment in Genoa. She was an amazing hostess who made sure we enjoyed our stay. What can I say? The apartment was everything we could ask for. The building was so beautiful and the apartment was just what we needed. Roberta met us to show the apartment which was large and homey. It had 2 terraces, a nice sized bathroom, living room/ dining area and bedroom. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was sooo comfy. She had a strong Wifi signal, which was greatly appreciated. The apartment was centrally located and had lots of little shops to purchase food and drinks from. We kind of used Genoa as our home base as we explored the North of Italy. One thing to consider...their subway system closes at 9pm, so if you're travelling about, please remember that. If you get stuck in Milan, like we did...go to the Best Western a few blocks from the train station and pay only 130 Euro for the night which included The restaurants around Genoa were small and quant, with great food. Service not as good, but adequate. Eataly was near by, which we loved. That part of Genoa was a little run down, and reminded me of China town in NY...a little gritty, a little smelly, a little crowded, but overall, a very positive experience. At the end of our stay...Roberta met us and bid us goodbye, with a lovely parting gift. Thanks Roberta!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, I m si glad when I read such a good words from my guests; not for me but most of all because that means I had reach my goal : make my hosts feel like at home .. And I love so much when my efforts are apprecoated. And now I want to thank you 'cause you ve been so nice and polite persons. Thank you! Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Cristoforo Colombo
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Porto Antico 2 min. a piedi
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
stazione porta principe con metropolitana 5 min.
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Genova ovest 10 min.macchina
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
stabilimenti balneari in Italia
Car: not necessary

Palazzo Giustiniani, is located in the center of Genoa, near the Aquarium and the Ducal Palace, which houses major art exhibitions and cultural events. On foot, you can easily reach the Teatro Carlo Felice, Via Roma and Via XXV Aprile shopping streets of Genoa, and finally, Via Garibaldi one of the most beautiful historic streets of the city home to the ancient Genoese palaces such as Palazzo Rosso and Palazzo Bianco

The Old Port area, where the Aquarium, is a large tourist attraction for locals and restaurants, there is also the possibility 'to do in the day, a boat trip to the Riviera di Levante and Cinque lands, while during the Boat Show, a shuttle service takes visitors directly to the Fair.

The station Porta Genova Principe is reached in just 5 minutes by metro (near the hotel).

The airport is about 8 km shuttle Volabus stops in Via XX Settembre (close to the property).


Rates & Availability

Molo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 7 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fine anno
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Tassa soggiorno $2.19
Tax Rate 1.0%
Stay tax $2.19 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

L arredamento é in stile classico e antico per questo viene richiesta un attenzione particolare agli ospiti che decidono di alloggiare presso la nostra struttura.
C é la possibilità di un parcheggio vicino alla struttura con un supplemento di 10 euro al giorno e con servizio di trasporto all appartamento all arrivo e al parking per la partenza.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties