Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Nashville
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I spent a week in this lovely home to celebrate our anniversary and were thrilled with everything. This was easily the cleanest, largest, and most elegant rental we've ever stayed in. I assume it was professionally decorated. The large deck on the 3rd floor with gas grill was amazing, private, and perfect for evening cocktails and spectacular views of downtown. We literally saved hundreds of dollars compared to what we would have paid to be right on the beach. There was also a gift basket and bottle of wine waiting for us on check-in! We will definitely come back! Thank Patrick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephan and Marjorie,
It was a pleasure to help you with your rental and happy to know you had a great vacation. Hope you found the Bonnet House! It's amazing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Augusta, Ga.
5

Just Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I stayed in Patrick's townhome for five days in August '10. This was a very easy process because of Patrick's willingness and professionalism. The home was even more beautiful than the pictures portray. The house was flawlessly clean and immaculately decorated. Patrick made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Our whole family, including pets, enjoyed the vacation in Fort Lauderdale. Thanks Patrick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
San Francisco
5

Fantastic space fuels fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a beautiful, comfortable space to vacation! I worried that the pics were too good to be true but in actuality they barely do the place justice. While we spent a bulk of time at the beach, having the pool was a treat especially when the kids wanted more time in the water. Top-notch electronics and sound system. Also the kitchen had everything we needed and the upstairs deck with BBQ made it easy to cook and eat outside. Look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Valdosta, Georgia
5

Elegant and just PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My college friends and I spent a week in this gorgeous, well-maintained condo last winter as a reunion / vacation -- we enjoyed DVDs, cooked BBQ on the beautiful roofdeck and took the quick drive to the ocean every afternoon for fun in the sun! The condo was spacious enough for our own relaxing personal time, yet intimate enough to encourage dinners together and social time! We can't wait to return for another getaway in future years!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Los Angeles, CA
5

A fantastic hideway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My friends and I recently rented the townhouse for a week and we were not disappointed. Not only is the place centrally-located, but it was immaculate, spacious, beautifully-designed, comfortable and peaceful. The huge rooftop deck was the perfect setting for an evening BBQ.

We'll return again. One of the better rentals I've experienced. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
St. Louis
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This property is amazing and spotlessly clean! My husband and kids rented for 7 days and were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the furnishings were inside. It was also much larger than what I had expected. The neighborhood is also very safe and quiet, but close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The terrace on the 3rd floor was incredible with fantastic views. There were even toys available for the kids to take to the beach! Will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Columbia, Tennessee
5

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and well organized (very user friendly), great location for beach and downtown activities. Enjoyed the whole place especially the roof top terrace(great views) We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Fort Lauderdale.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
London, UK
5

Better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
3 of stayed for three weeks in June while working at the theatre which was only an 8 minute stroll away. It turned out to be a working holiday and didn't want to leave. Everything in the house is of the highest quality; kitchen utensils, crockery, bed linens, towels. The area is wonderfully private and quiet and only a stones throw from the waterways. Better than I could have hoped for. Thank you for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
NYC
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed at the townhouse for 3 weeks and it was fantastic! It's beautifully decorated, looks just like the pictures. We all loved our bedrooms. The kitchen is great and the living area is spacious - the whole house is very comfortable. We didn't use the roof deck as it was very hot, but the pool was a godsend!

I didn't have a car, but there's so much in walking distance including grocery, restaurants, shops, movies and theatre. I highly recommend this house for long or short stays. It was a delight!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
NYC
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed at the townhouse for three weeks and it was fantastic. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We all loved our rooms and having a great kitchen and living area was terrific.

It was June and very hot out, so having the pool was lovely. I didn't have a car, but didn't need one with grocery, shops, restaurants, movies and theatre all in walking distance.

I highly recommend staying there, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1