NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Mexico City, Mexico
5

Guestbook Comment

I am an American based in Mexico City and my job is traveling the world representing an international legal network. So, when I say I have stayed in t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I am an American based in Mexico City and my job is traveling the world representing an international legal network. So, when I say I have stayed in thousands of hotels and rental apartments this is no exaggeration. What I am leading up to is that my month's stay in David's home was singularly the most comfortable traveling experience I have ever had, bar none!

I never felt like I was visiting in San Francisco, I felt like I was truly living there. I was even depressed when I had to leave and return to my own home. The location is superb with easy transportation to any part of the city very close by. Also, the neighborhood is filled with interesting cafes and restaurants. And there is a supermarket one short block from the front door. The apartment itself is fully equipped and it seemed to me a close friend had said, “Here are the keys. You can stay in my apartment while you are in San Francisco.”

In addition, I want to say the owner and his associate went far beyond what is even reasonable to expect of someone renting an apartment. They were responsive to my every request with immediate attention. If you are going to be in San Francisco for any length of time, you would do yourself a disservice if you did not stay here.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. You just paid us the ultimate compliment by returning for a second stay in our home! We are pleased to post your comments from your second stay in our guest book. We look forward to your third visit!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Weybridge, Surrey, UK
5

The ideal home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We regularly rent self-catered accommodation and David’s apartment must rate as one of the best we’ve used. From the outset, we received professional, friendly, timely communications and our first impressions of the apartment continued to exceed expectations. A spacious, clean, stylish pad, which we quickly settled into as if it were our own during a two week stay over Christmas/New Year.

Safe neighbourhood, great amenities nearby – including a fab supermarket and a good selection of cafes and restaurants (DO NOT miss the wonderful Poleng Lounge– delicious pan-Asian food and one of our best meals while in California – and it’s less than 100m from the front door). The bus stop round the corner takes you straight down to the ocean (great for a morning run along the beach and you can then walk home) or downtown (for shopping and sightseeing). We walked everywhere but also had Muni passports so that we could hop on and off buses, cable cars and streetcars at a moment’s notice.

Absolutely no complaints or suggestions for improvements – the apartment had everything we needed (and more) – and the PC and CD/DVD library was great. Loved the Little Miss Sunshine DVD!

I just hope we can come back to SF again soon ...
Thank you very much, David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your glowing review! We really feel proud each time we hear from our guests how much they enjoy staying in our home. We live there part of each year and regularly perform upkeep and make improvements with your (and, of course, our) comfort in mind. We consider it the highest compliment to read that we have exceeded your expectations. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Peachtree City, Georgia
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This flat was perfect for our visit to SF over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is clean, comfortable, and well-appointed with all the conveniences of home. We were able to cook and serve a lovely family dinner in the kitchen and dining areas. The proximity of the local market and Starbucks was a huge plus as was the off-street parking. We were most impressed by the prompt, professional and courteous service that governed every interaction that we had with he owner and manager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests feel at home during their holiday. We do try to make sure the house is welcoming and that your preparation for your stay is as pleasant and carefree as your stay.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Peachtree City, Georgia
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This flat was perfect for our visit to SF over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is clean, comfortable, and well-appointed with all the conveniences of home. We were able to cook and serve a lovely family dinner in the kitchen and dining areas. The proximity of the local market and Starbucks was a huge plus as was the off-street parking. We were most impressed by the promt, professional and courteous service that governed every interaction that we had witht he owner and manager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests feel at home during their holiday. We do try to make sure the house is welcoming and that your preparation for your stay is as pleasant and carefree as your stay.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Arlington, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

I still miss this lovely home in the heart of San Francisco. We (4 girls) stayed there back in June of 2008. The home was the perfect size for us. Eve...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I still miss this lovely home in the heart of San Francisco. We (4 girls) stayed there back in June of 2008. The home was the perfect size for us. Everything was perfect. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and the market just a half a block down the street was perfect and had everything we needed. The home is in a great location. We were in walking distance to Height Ashbury (LOVED IT), Panhandle Park, Golden Gate Park and the Painted Ladies. There are great places to eat very close. We rented a midsized convertible and it barely fit in the garage (very tight fit) -- we hardly used the car, except to go site seeing out of town. The bus system was hard for us to figure out, but the bus stop is right by the market. The neighborhood is great. The home, very comfortable and welcoming. We felt right at home. The computer and printer were sooo handy. We mapped our routes easily. The back garden was lovely. Overall, our trip was fantastic and to have our own home was so much better than staying in any hotel. I hope we can get back to San Fran soon and we would totally stay in David's home again. You won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Vancouver, Canada
5

A Real Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We recently returned from a 2 week stay in David's home. We loved every minute of our vacation in San Francisco and the fact that we had such a wonderful place to stay helped make our vacation the best one we've had yet. The apartment is so handy to shops, restaurants, bus stops, Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach. Vegans and vegetarians will be thrilled to know that there are many, many great options within easy walking distance. David's home is clean, beautifully decorated and in a safe neighbourhood. We felt safe walking around during the day and night. The neighbours are all friendly, and the apartment itself is nice and quiet, so you can be assured of some lovely restful sleeps in the very comfortable bed. We can't wait to come back! Thanks David and Richard for helping us to have a wonderful vacation. We'll always highly recommend your property to friends or family heading to your AWESOME city :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoy hearing how much you enjoyed our apartment and how it added to your pleasure during your stay in San Francisco. We are honored that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Vancouver, Canada
5

A real home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We recently returned from a 2 week stay in David's home. We loved every minute of our vacation in San Francisco and the fact that we had such a wonderful place to stay helped make our vacation the best one we've had yet. The apartment is so handy to shops, restaurants, bus stops, Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach. Vegans and vegetarians will be thrilled to know that there are many, many great options within easy walking distance.

David's home is clean, beautifully decorated and in a safe neighbourhood. We felt safe walking around during the day and night. The neighbours are all friendly, and the apartment itself is nice and quiet, so you can be assured of some lovely restful sleeps in the very comfortable bed.

We can't wait to come back! Thanks David and Richard for helping us to have a wonderful vacation. We'll always highly recommend your property to friends or family heading to your AWESOME city :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoy hearing how much you enjoyed our apartment and how it added to your pleasure during your stay in San Francisco. We are honored that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Bristol/England
5

A total treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Arriving here after 3 weeks touring California was a real treat - all the comforts of home with exceptionally tasteful decor and very peaceful garden. Everything worked, there is every appliance you could possibly need and entertainment facilities, should you need them, to suit all tastes. The location is particularly convenient for shops, parks, beach, museums and all are easily reached on foot or by bus. The Citipass is particularly good value if you want to leave the car at home - or driving around from here is also easy. Use of the computer for information finding was a particular bonus and the owner is extremely helpful at every stage. Our two teenage boys were very happy and comfortable here; I would recommend this property to anyone who enjoys fine living in a safe and friendly city environment. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We really do try to prepare the flat with our guests in mind. We work hard to make sure all the essentials are there and in good order - then we add the things that we feel make our flat stand apart from the rest. We are glad you felt that way, too!
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A total treat!

elaine + gerry Bristol/England.
Date Submitted: August 29, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2008

Arriving here after 3 weeks touring California was a real treat - all the comforts of home with exceptionally tasteful decor and very peaceful garden. Everything worked, there is every appliance you could possibly need and entertainment facilities, should you need them, to suit all tastes. The location is particularly convenient for shops, parks, beach, museums and all are easily reached on foot or by bus. The Citipass is particularly good value if you want to leave the car at home - or driving around from here is also easy. Use of the computer for information finding was a particular bonus and the owner is extremely helpful at every stage. Our two teenage boys were very happy and comfortable here; I would recommend this property to anyone who enjoys fine living in a safe and friendly city environment. We loved it!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Adventure Seekers

Owners Response: Thanks for your kind words. We really do try to prepare the flat with our guests in mind. We work hard to make sure all the essentials are there and in good order - then we add the things that we feel make our flat stand apart from the rest. We are glad you felt that way, too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
London, England
5

Lovely Flat in San Francisco - Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
When you book this type of accommodation (particularly on the internet) you always worry that the description and pictures flatter the property. We had no need to worry in this case as they did not do it justice as it was actually much better than described!!

I have booked many such properties for my family (that includes two teenage boys) in Europe and this was far better than any other property we have booked before. The flat was extremely spacious, well furnished and equipped, clean and had many extras that are not usually in holiday accommodation. The use of a computer was particularly appreciated by my sons and came in useful for finding information about San Francisco.

The use of a garage was also a bonus.

The flat was close to shops and Golden Gate Park and local buses passed nearby although we usually drove to most of the attractions which were all within easy reach.

We e-mailed the owner for information both before and after booking and always received quick responses to any queries. David was always helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

We would have no hesitation in recommending renting this property for any length of holiday stay in San Francisco. It was our fourth stay in the city and was by far the best accommodation we have experienced. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear our home described as better than advertised! We always try to show off our apartment to good advantage and we try to add those touches that are really appreciated by our guests so we are always happy when we exceed expectations. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 15/16