San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5

Escape to the panoramic ocean views & breezes, of this completely redecorated & private 1700-square-foot condo at Costa Azul's La Jolla. This Spanish Colonial Condo, is located in an exclusive gated & guarded community minutes from San Jose del Cabo.

The beach-front and ocean views are second to none and are visible from every room. This boutique style condo allows for Mexican beach living at its best. The authentic community boasts splendid gardens, two pools, fountains, and ocean sights, and sounds.

The unit is completely redecorated and contains all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. Remote controlled air-conditioning units and TVs with cable are in every room. Cable TV includes over 20 channels of premium film, sports, youth and news which can be enjoyed on the new 50' wide screen SMART LED TV in family room. You can access Netflix or Hulu. See further details on this beach property and guest reviews below:

The kitchen is fully stocked and flows to the dining area perfectly. Cozy up in the living area with ocean sounds, and relax in total seclusion. Step out of either master bedroom and living areas to the private terrace with an excellent elevated vantage point to unbeatable ocean views including Palmilla point and Punta Gorda.

This property is just two minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with its World Class 27-hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas and unbeatable gourmet restaurants. Westin Regina is a 5 minute drive.

The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world-class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short five-minute walk.

This unit is adjacent to The Bel Air Hotel which has a cafe and bar. Taxi service is near your door. Adjacent to this property you will find a new organic restaurant, a coffee shop and mini market. Walk on the beach to the famous Zipper's restaurant at the surfing beach or try fusion dining and music at Brisas. Across the street is Havana's night club with live jazz nightly.

Take a five-minute drive, bus (intercity bus stop is a two minute walk) or taxi (taxi stand at the complex), to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining its colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Maid and Concierge available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request. Washer and Dryer can be made available for an additional fee.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this condo in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

113 Reviews of Property 155195 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
average rating of 4.96 based on 113 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Immaculate Baja

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing.. J.Sed.
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Oregon
5

Immaculate Baja

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Good Morning, I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing.. JS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Oregon
5

Immaculate Baja

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I recently stayed at your condo 3/20-3/28/10....your place is truly amazing...the property is immaculate and super comfortable...thank you for sharing..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
New York
5

joaquin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
A great get-away with all the amenities of home. Excellent location and close to many places of interest. Felt safe and relaxed the whole trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Texas
5

Palau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Wonderful home, great views. The owners has outdone themselves. Secure area w/many amenities. Felt like royalty. Home is spacious, beautifully decorated, large bedrooms w/plenty of bathrooms.
Close to so many things. Didn't need a car. Used taxi when ever we went sightseeing in the town or for dinner.
Will definitely come back many times. Priced right for such a beautiful location. Definitely spreading the word to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Encinitas, CA
5

Oceanfront dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The unit is in the ideal location on the water, and we especially loved the layout with 2 master suites and big balcony. It was so nice having 3 great surf spots within a short walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Encinitas, CA
5

Oceanfront luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The unit is in the ideal location on the water, and we especially loved the layout with 2 master suites and big balcony. It was so nice having 3 great surf spots within a short walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Texas
5

Shangrala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We heard from friends who'd stayed here and felt we should have come sooner. Throughly enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been longer. The condo must be the best one in the complex. This is Baja at it's best. Quiet, air-conditioned large two bedrooms w/baths so plenty of room for everyone. The owners have been very thoughtful in their accommodations and amenities. There are plenty of books to read in case you finish the one you brought along, wonderful selection of music and the place is great. You don't need a car as there is a taxi stand to venture out into the town. Lots of good places to eat. Great place for the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Northwest
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hola,

Thanks so much for your consideration. We enjoyed watching The Last King of Scotland. It is such a joy to wake up to blue skies and to fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Your location couldn't be better.

The nice coffee pot is also much appreciated. We travel with our own
beans, grinder and filters---and love finding a good pot for brewing.

Your recommendations of restaurants have been spot on. We do love a
good meal!

Again, we want you to know that we are impressed with your
consideration and attentiveness to detail.

Muchas gracias!

Barbara Ackerman (Charlie, too)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Salem, Oregon
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This was the most beautiful place Fred and I ever stayed at, bar none. We stayed the last two vacations at Hyatts in Hawaii, and this made those look like Motel 6's. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was the most spacious place we've stayed in....we each had our own bathroom and bedroom (for those snoring nights men tend to have). The amenities were great. We got to meet some of the 'locals,' or people who stay there much of the year, and they were very helpful. This place looks directly out over a beautiful, white beach and clear blue ocean. It is situated far enough away from all the city noises that were so popular with us 20 years ago, yet close enough to do just about anything we wanted or needed to do.