San Jose del Cabo house rental - Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, sleeps 8

At Hacienda Costa Azul, embrace the panoramic sapphire ocean view and sweet ocean breeze, of this elegant and private 3200 square foot home. This Spanish Colonial Hacienda, is located in an exclusive 24 hour Guarded & Gated Community just minutes from San Jose. Gazing out to the cobalt blue Sea of Cortez from every room is reality. This Boutique style hacienda allows for indoor-outdoor living at its best.

Impeccably furnished, three of the four bedrooms surround the pool on lower level and are self contained King Master Suites, with separate entrance, private bath and individual remote controlled central air and satellite TV.

We are APPLE Universal dock equipped offering easy access to a USB port for charging and syncing your iPod & iPhone or for connecting to our TV or stereo speakers. Apple Remote included for easy control from across the room. The Universal dock is compatible with any iPhone, iPod, and iPad.

See further details on this beach property and guest review below:

Step out of your bedroom to the private hacienda living area, including the veranda with music, mosaic tile pool with waterfall and complete privacy. Entering the main house, discover the full granite kitchen with upgraded appliances, dining room, living room with flat screen TV, laundry, and half bath.

Spiral upstairs to awesome views from the Master View Suite with King bed, full private bath, sitting area with TV, and additional deluxe fold out Queen sofa. Outdoor cooking facilities with bar, sink and barbecue grill available poolside. Great for fireworks viewing every Tuesday and Saturday night.

This beautiful, newly built home is just 5 minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with it's World Class 27 hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas. The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short 7 minute walk. Take a 5 minute drive, bus or taxi to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining it's colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Hacienda house guests have easy beach access through the resort areas and public walk-ways. Restaurants and bars are 3 blocks below, just a 5 minute stroll. Maid, concierge, chef and massage services available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

Property contains modifications to comply with U.S safety standards including but not limited to smoke detectors, pool safety drains, child safe electrical outlets, GFI circuits, pool safety systems to restrict child access if desired and garage door safety system. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this house in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

104 Reviews of Property 155189 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.967213 based on 104 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you Henry for use of your beautiful home and hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better location to have our reunion. The house had everything we needed and more. The beach was so close but we were quite content to spend our lazy days by the pool. We look forward to enjoying it again in the future. Thanks again! Steve & Dayna Purdy and the rest of them...
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Spartanburg, SC, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provided a wonderful oasis amidst our wedding celebrations elsewhere. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Best, James and Carol Bradof
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Spartanburg, SC, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provide...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provided a wonderful oasis amidst our wedding celebrations elsewhere. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Best, James and Carol Bradof
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Edmonton Alberta
5

Guestbook Comment

This was our first time doing a vacation rental, now i don't think we could vacation any other way! Being able to relax with a private yard and p...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was our first time doing a vacation rental, now i don't think we could vacation any other way! Being able to relax with a private yard and pool was fantastic. The walk to the beach was short, and the surfing great! The location of the house was better than we could hope for, close to the airport, town, restaurants, and the beach! Our friends and family that came and visited us where all impressed with the property and had a great time. One of the things that really stood out was the great staff that worked so hard to make everything perfect, they really were quick to help with any problems and answer any questions. San Jose Del Cabo is warm and friendly, we felt safe on every street. We will miss the friends we made there and will definitely be BACK! Thank you again for the trip of a lifetime Henry and Martha! Adios!
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Gig Harbor, Wa.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose tonow. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have beentardy in doing it. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had asa group in your home. The place was perfect for us. Very appropriatelylocated, and certainly very comfortable for all of us. To have thefacets of comfort in every bedroom suite, and the full service kitchenwas perfect. We were there for a wedding at the Cabo surf Hotel, andthe entire wedding party stayed there, and were a bit envious when someof them saw where we were staying. Thank you again Henry for a specialspot. Have a great New Year! Brian
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Gig Harbor, Wa.
5

Guestbook Comment

Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose to now. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have been tardy in...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose to
now. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have been
tardy in doing it. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had as
a group in your home. The place was perfect for us. Very appropriately
located, and certainly very comfortable for all of us. To have the
facets of comfort in every bedroom suite, and the full service kitchen
was perfect. We were there for a wedding at the Cabo surf Hotel, and
the entire wedding party stayed there, and were a bit envious when some
of them saw where we were staying. Thank you again Henry for a special
spot. Have a great New Year! Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tampa, Fl.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Henry,My stay was indeed enjoyable!The house was impecible.The kitchen was well stocked, I found every gagget I could imagine.The grounds were beutiful, and the view incredible.I too, look forward to staying there again.
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tampa, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I recently stayed at the house for a few weeks and had a wonderful time. The amenities are second to none and the property itself is gorgeous, not to mention the great view.The location is just about perfect. It's a quick trip down the road to get to the beach or downtown. Cabo is a short car ride away.The house has everything you need to "stay connected" even though you are on vacation - a Vonage phone for free long-distance, a local phone, plus wireless internet. All in all, this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tampa Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Henry,Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our extended stay. So often when choosing a vacation home we rely on photos or internet descriptions that ultimatley don't measure up to our expectations. Your home exceeded them in every way. You provided everything that we could have asked for or needed and more. Gorgeous decor, much needed Wi Fi access, a vonage line to keep in touch and a spectacular outdoor area for hanging out and grilling. It was just the perfect home away from home. Please thank Esther for being there when we needed her and we look forward to our next visit.Bruce Vitale, Tampa Florida
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tampa Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

Henry, Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our exten...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Henry,
Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our extended stay. So often when choosing a vacation home we rely on photos or internet descriptions that ultimatley don't measure up to our expectations. Your home exceeded them in every way. You provided everything that we could have asked for or needed and more. Gorgeous decor, much needed Wi Fi access, a vonage line to keep in touch and a spectacular outdoor area for hanging out and grilling. It was just the perfect home away from home. Please thank Esther for being there when we needed her and we look forward to our next visit.

Bruce Vitale, Tampa Florida
Helpful votes: 1/1