Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Basel, Switzerland
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This our first rental and first time having holidays in United States. The is a beautiful home, spacious with lots of fine details. The artwork and decorations are very nice and made it feel like a five star hotel. There was nice gift basket waiting for us when we arrived and soaps and shampoo in every bathroom. We enjoyed the private pool and the large third floor with gas grille. Internet was wireless and fast. We found we were very close to everything we wanted to do. Grocery store very close as well as many good restaurants. We did not want to leave! Thanks Patrick.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Better than home. Excellent time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was our first time doing a vacation rental property and our experience couldn't have been smoother. Booking and payment was easy with credit card. The property was much larger and nicer than we would have thought from the pictures. It is an extremely clean and modern home with everything we needed, even beach towels. We were surprised to find a basket of treats, bottle of wine, and personal note from Patrick upon our arrival. Location was ideal and close to everything. 10 minutes to airport! Coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Memphis, TN
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family stayed for 6 days and were thrilled with our experience in this beautiful home. We had plenty of room for three children and really liked the open layout of the second floor. Kitchen was well stocked so we cooked at home a few nights and ate on the third floor terrace. The large flatscreen TV in the living room is awesome! Home was immaculate and furnishings were beautiful. I'm stealing some decorating ideas, LOL! Rental process was smooth and Patrick made sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pelham Manor, NY USA
5

Gorgeous Home - Well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Would recommend this home to anyone looking for an upscale contemporary rental. Home was very clean, well equipped, and in a great location. Appreciated the gift basket and wine at check in. The guest manual was very helpful and had great suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants. The 3rd floor sun deck was simply amazing. Spent many nights there and great views. Patrick was an amazing host and made the renting process very easy and simple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Maplewood, NJ
5

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I was recently in Lauderdale for work and rather than stay in a hotel, booked this property instead for me and my family. We appreciated Patrick's professionalism and the speed of which he replied to our original email. He made renting very easy and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Have rented other condos in Lauderdale the past couple of years and this was hands down the best and cleanest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boston, MA
5

Amazing Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This property was recommended to us by our friends who stayed there last year. We were skeptical having never rented a vacation home before. All of our fears were put to rest the moment we walked in the door. It is simply spectacular. The photos on the website do not do justice as it is very large, clean, and elegant. We really enjoyed the enormous terrace on the third floor and used the gas grill several times. Even better was how close we were to all the activities and restaurants. Thank you Patrick for a wonderful vacation. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wendy,
Thank you for the nice comments. Please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Everything about this property is simply amazing. The location is ideal-close to shopping, beach, airport. The home itself is very clean and roomy, plenty of room for our family of 5. Every bedroom has it's own bathroom and was beautifully decorated. There was a bottle of wine and gift basket waiting for us when we arrived. Everything in the house was very user friendly and Patrick made the renting process very simply and easy. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Houston
5

Hit The Jackpot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Patrick, thank you for a most incredible stay at your home! Everything was first rate and the weather was beautiful. You said we would be close to everything and you were right. Your home is gorgeous, clean and spacious. We certainly didn't want to leave. We will reccommend to our friends. Hope to see you in 9 to 5 when you come to Houston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, Max and kids. Thank you for your nice comments. I will send you dates for the show in Houston. I look forward to seeing you all back in Ft. Lauderdale very soon. Patrick
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Spokane
5

First Rate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent 6 days at the townhouse and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The property is very new, clean, bright and very nicely decorated. The 2nd floor kitchen-living room-dining area is amazing! The bedrooms were very large and there are 3 TV's throughout. Were impressed to find that even beach towels were provided. Very close to airport, downtown, beach, and Las Olas. We enjoyed nice walks down to the Riverfront. Enjoyed the pool very much and the grill on the 3rd floor. Deposit was returned in one week before we could inquire about it. Can highly recommend. Thanks Patrick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura and Greg,
Thank you for the nice comments! I'm happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful vacation. Please be in touch should you wish to return to South Florida in the future. I will be happy to offer you a discount on your rental. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Roanoke, VA
5

Superb Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Patrick, thank you for a most wonderful time at your townhome. My girlfriends and I had a lovely vacation and are already speaking of another reunion next year. The photos don't do justice to your beautiful home. We loved the decorating and were impressed by how clean everything was. Also enjoyed being very close to Las Olas and the Riverfront. Met your neighbors who gave us wonderful tips on sightseeing and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1