Ghirardelli Square condo rental - Spacious Living Room w/Open Kitchen & Dining Room
Spacious Living Room w/Open Kitchen & Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ghirardelli Square Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6 )

Location! Location! Location! This is a completely remodeled 2 level metropolitan chic garden unit with patio in the heart of world famous San Francisco Fisherman’s Wharf. We are 1 block to Ghirardelli Square, Aquatic Park and walking distance to Lombard Street and Pier 39. The Ferry Terminal, SF Giants Baseball Park, Coit Tower, Golden Gate Bridge, Chrissy Fields and Sausalito are just a bike ride away. Hopping on the Cable Car around the corner will take you to Chinatown, North Beach, Union Square and Downtown. Public transportation is very accessible. You will not need a car. We have the perfect location for any visitor to City by The Bay. If you are visiting San Francisco for the 1st time or returning, our garden unit will offer a tranquil place for rest and relaxation in the midst of the most exciting and beautiful city in the world. We promise to offer an unforgettable stay for your family.

Our Calendar is the best referral and compliment from our guests.

Why the Owner Chose Fisherman's Wharf: : Year Purchased: 1999 - The best location for explore all attractions in San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf.

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome you ! You will be so proud of the decision you made to stay with us.

Johnson Kao purchased this condo in 1999

The best location for explore all attractions in San Francisco and Fishermen's wharf.

103 Reviews of Property 290203 in Ghirardelli Square, California

Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
average rating of 4.92233 based on 103 reviews
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Miami, FL
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family of 5 stayed in this townhouse for 5 days this past week. I would definitely recommend it, especially to families. My husband and I had our own room, bathroom and kitchenette upstairs, and my kids had plenty of room in the bedroom and bathroom downstairs. The unit is very modern and in great condition with everything you need. The location can't be beat -- we were able to easily walk to many of the places we wanted to go, and the cable car stop is just steps away. I will absolutely stay here again when I come back to San Francisco!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Adelaide Australia
5

Excellent location, good quality accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at this location for 4 nights

First up for those who dont know ..San Francisco is a great city for tourists ...and this place helps you enjoy your tourism


The first thing that stands out about this location once you get there is its excellent location...It is a very short walk to Fishermans Wharf which puts you right in the middle of the tourist area of San Francisco plus gives you excellent access to Trolley cars, Tourist sight seeing buses and the electric trams...A large safeway is on North Point Street although a bit of a walk. I always find ease of transportation make enjoying a city like San Francisco a must...I would recommend buying a Muni Pass here as you can use it on buses,trams and Trolley cars

There are also good eating places nearby would recommend Cafe Buena Vista and the Vietnamese Resatuarant both just found the corner on Hyde Street for good but reasonably priced food..stay away from restaurants on fishermans wharf which although Ok are not that good in food or value...There are a number of higher class restaurants in the area including one on the corner of Hyde and North Point street if that is your preferred format

The place is in a relatively quiet street ,,,With two effective areas with bathrooms and double beds it easily accomodated 2 couples separately...If you wanted to eat in the kitchen is excellent with very modern appliances

Its interior condition is excellent and appears to have been significantly updated recently..Both Bedrooms are large in size

We found the owner most helpful when we needed to adjust our check in and check out times
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Phoenix, AZ
5

LOVELY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had an amazing time in this spacious location!! The owner was very friendly and accomodating to our requests. We had 4 adults in this location for almost a week and we had PLENTY of room to have a BBQ, play dominoes in the dining area and to lounge around when not embarking on adventures in the city. We were literally steps away from Fisherman's Warf, a trolley car stop, some great dining, and shopping! We practically walked everywhere which made everything even more appealing. If you have the chance, you should stay in this amazing little townhouse!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Maryland
5

You will not be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Throughout the entire process Johnson was kind and helpful. Our stay was spectacular. The property is as it is described and better. We literally were able to walk out of the door and catch a cable car or city bus. The apartment itself was well appointed and very quiet. We will be back! Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Overland Park, KS
5

Great condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in the unit for 3 nights this week and loved it. The condo was very clean and everything looked new. I loved the shower in the downstairs bath! The downstairs bedroom was very quiet and we slept great the whole time. The upstairs bedroom had some noise from the unit above, but not bad. The location is awesome for spending time at Fisherman's Wharf or jumping on the trolley to go to Union Square or China Town. We arrived on a weekend and had a really hard time finding parking, I believe there was a special event going on and they had several parking garages closed, so I don't think this is typical. We have stayed at a couple of VRBO's and they usually have a binder with local restaurant menus, where to shop for groceries and how to work the tv remote, etc. I think it would be a nice addition to this condo, otherwise, perfect! Oh yes, the laundry facilities were awesome, too, with detergent provided! Definitey stay here instead of a hotel if you have more than two people traveling in your party, you can't beat the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Starkville Mississippi
5

Quiet quiet quiet condo in Fishermans' Wharf

Quiet quiet quiet condo in Fishermans' Wharf
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
For others who are light sleepers looking for a quiet place in SF, look no further. The condo is away from street noise but steps from cable and bus lines. There is no need for a car if you stay in this condo. The computer that is provided helped us very much while looking for tours (check out free tours at sfcityguides.org), restaurants and just checking email and Facebook. The owners have done a wonderful job anticipating needs such as washing powder for the provided wash machine, shampoo, hair dryer etc. just like in a hotel. Don't pay high hotel prices and taxes. This condo is fabulous. Also, the owners responded to all emails within hours, not days. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
5

Fabulous location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed here on a family vacation in June 2009. We were 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 young children. This apartment could not have been more ideal. Absolutely fantastic location, walking distance to everything that mattered. Superb facilities. Truly excellent set-up for a family. We loved it. Thanks again Norman.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Henderson, NV
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My sister, myself & 4 of our girlfriends stayed at this property Feb 09. The location is excellent. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. The unit is beautiful and very contempory, The bedrooms were calming and the mattesses were excellent. We were very comfortable. Norman was so gracious to meet us when we arrived and familiarize us with everything.I would highly recommend staying here for those who want to take in much of what Fisherman's Wharf has to offer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
Indialantic, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
6 of us (4 adults and 2 children ages 5 and 7) just spent 3 fantastic days/nights at Johnson's Garden Unit near Fisherman's Wharf. Location truly cannot be beat. We had a car but walked to many places. Overnight parking was easily available a few blocks away (or right in front if you got lucky!). Norman (the property manager) was awesome. He met us upon our arrival and proceeded to drive me around the vicinity of the rental to show me likely parking areas. Tons of amenities in the unit. Would stay there again for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Level Garden Unit in the Heart of Fisherman's Wharf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290203
Ghirardelli Square San Francisco
St Louis, Missouri
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We spend a week in the accommodation between
Christmas and New Year. Everything was perfect.
Clean, tidy and well equipped. Walking distance to
Wharf, lots of public transport options just minutes
away. Location, location, location as the realtors say!
Helpful votes: 1/1