Boston condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy,our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip.A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable futon awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play in closet for young children

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 231672 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.89 based on 100 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Central Virginia, USA
4

Week's stay March 2010

Week's stay March 2010
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hello world!
Two of us (both women in our 50s) stayed at the condo for one week. My daughter (age 25) and a friend stayed for four nights, too.

It was comfortable for four.

The neighborhood is a wonderful place to stay!

We enjoyed the easy walkability to just about every convenience we could imagine.

We were amazed at how quiet it seemed here, at least with regard to outside noise.

There was a very yippy dog (a neighbor's dog, in this same building), and very noisy furnace / pipe noises, but that's to be expected in such an old building.

We had a few challenges with the wireless; we never were able to access the secured wireless, but there was a Linksys strong (unsecured) connection that got us through the week (the connection is very weak and unreliable in one of the bedrooms, but worked fine in the outer rooms).

An eclectic collection of household items was here -- more than enough linens and paper supplies (although no tissues, and that t.p. got rough on the nose after a few days -- and we couldn't find anything less than $4 a box for tissues in the local shops).

Lots to do from here, easy access to quick transportation, amazingly prompt and professional responses from the unit owner.

Given the prices of hotels and other properties in the area, this was a very appreciated option. We could not have afforded to attend the conference without such an option.

The two 25 year-olds enjoyed their stay, too.

I would consider staying here again.
Holly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We haven't had problems previously with the internet. It has worked for renters before this. It is a secured connection and has not presented problems for other renters. We did walk them through the steps to connect. The little lap dog next door does acknowledge us when we walk up the stairs, but we have never heard him at other times. We do not furnish Kleenex, so if renters need those, they need to bring their own. Yes, the older buildings with "character" sometimes come with their own personalities and pipe noises, although no one has complained before about furnace noises or pipe noises. It is a central gas furnace and does shut on and off with the cold weather. We are glad you enjoyed your Boston stay and would stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
San Clemente, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed at this condo for 5 days while attending a conference in March of 2010. The condo was comfortable and clean. The location was ideal due to the proximity of the subway and the fabulous restaurants and shops. I would recommend this condo to friends and family.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
North end Condo great for foodies!! One block from Mikes Bakery with the best Croissants on the East Coast , minutes from Guilllamos with wonderful pasta if you can handle the wait. The condo is a little hard to find even with a GPS but the courtyard it is housed in is so quiet you would not know you were in a city . Great sleeps and great eats . What more could you ask for ... If you are sightseeing , no better starting place ... .We parked the car and did not use it once.Would use the Condo again on our next visit and are recommending it to friends.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The location is great and the apartment is very comfortable for up to four people.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Montr?al, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The place and the neigborhood were really great! We
really had a great time in this condo and the owners
were really easy to contact. Boston is a great city and
staying at this place is an excellent way to enjoy it!
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Visalia, CA
4

Great location, good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
great location for sightseeing, shops & restaurants.Owners very helpful & great advise.Farmers market on Fri & Sat well worth the time to save money on fresh produce Hanover & Blackstone,Quincy market lots of choices for hot food to take back & eat comfortably in your own condo.Rent a car to check out the cape cod areas, especially pilgrim rock, good sea food.For 4 adults the condo was warm & plenty of hot water & we were not in each others way. Very quiet at night, beds very comfortable. We would definitely return .Aquarium subway is the best , if you have a heavy baggage, escalators &elevators.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Delmar, NY
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We love the North End and had always hoped to stay there. This condo is located in a very quiet courtyard off the beaten path but steps from Hanover or Salem Street. Around the corner on Salem is the Old North Church and up from that is Copps Hill Burying Ground. Around the corner on Hanover are wonderful restaurants, lots of neighborhood people going about their business--it was fun to hear Italian spoken so frequently. For history buffs, foodies, people-watchers this is just a terrific neighborhood. The condo was as described and perfect for our family of two adults and two young adults. The well-equipped kitchen certainly gave it an advantage over a hotel room and the price was equivalent to area hotels if not lower. The condo is within very easy walking distance of the Aquarium, Quincy Market, parking garages and the public transportation system. Carlos was easy to work with and returned our security deposit in a timely fashion. We've rented condos and homes all over the country and this experience was one of the easiest and most rewarding. We recommend this condo highly for a wonderful week or weekend in Boston.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Northern CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We would strongly recommend staying at this condo. It was clean and well furnished, and had everything that we needed with a lot of extra conveniences that you could not begin to get in a hotel room. The condo is located in the middle of a residential neighborhood, and we felt very safe and right at home. It is very conveniently located, with fabulous restaurants and bakeries nearby, and public transportation just a short walk away. The condo is also within walking distance to several historical attractions. We would definitely like to stay here again when we return to Boston. The owners, Carlos and Cheryl, were extremely helpful and accommodating, and truly a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again, Cheryl and Carlos!!
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
San Angelo, Texas
5

Texans in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The apartment is all it shows to be as far as location and living area. It was very clean and the owners provide information helpful for the visiting tourist. We had two men with knee problems,but took the stairs slowly. We used taxi, train, tour boat, trolley, and still were able to walk to historic sites and bakeries. Yum!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Chesapeake, Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This rental property was really great - the apartment was very well kept and in a perfect location. For someone who has not visited Boston before, the rental is a couple of blocks away from the Freedom Trail and lots of historic areas. The North End was full of life and we really enjoyed staying there. The owners were easy to work with and always accomodating, and the price is reasonable. I would absolutely recommend this rental property!