San Diego house rental - Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Resort Style living at its best. Contemporary Architecture, Tropical Hawaiian palate, your mind will drift once you've arrived. Indoor outdoor living, featured in San Diego Magazine, it's a perfect setting for special getaways both vacation or corporate. Infinity edge pool/spa on the canyon's edge (Ask about pool/spa heating charges) panoramic views, cascading 10 ft. waterfall. OUR VIRTUAL TOUR IS A MUST SEE! SCROLL PAST AMENITIES AND CLICK ON VIRTUAL TOUR! NO PARTIES/LOUD MUSIC. Our home is truly meant for 'SMALL' quiet family and friendly retreats. A maximum of 10 people on property at 'all' times unless approved by owners - Strictly enforced. You will be surprised how close you are to all there is in San Diego, yet once behind closed doors, you can enjoy San Diego's sunny weather in luxury. Get tickets to Pet Co Park, the Old Globe Theatre in Balboa Park or have your own private dinner at home alfresco under the falls.

Hello, My name is Bob & I have been living in my native hometown of San Diego for 48 years. I have been many places in the world and San Diego has simply stayed in my comfort zone because of it's sunny weather, eclectic lifestyle as well as the beautiful coastline. I am an Ice Skating Instructor, interior designer, Real Estate Agent & dog lover. I am very much a people person and the vacation rental industry has given me such pleasure, affording the opportunity to meet such awesome guests from all over the world that we have welcomed to our homes here in San Diego. I can only say; 'I hope that I have the pleasure of meeting you someday & if so, look forward to the many return visits that most of our guests take pleasure in!

Bob Pellaton purchased this house in 2001

Originally this home was bought to remodel and sell, because of the business I am in. The location is just so convenient and freeway accessable that it became obvious that living here would be quite comfortable. So after the first 2 years the (then) 2100 sq.ft., 2 bedroom, 2 bath was remodeled. Within the next year the downstairs spa retreat was added and finally within 5 years, the second floor, family room & pool were complete. A lot of thinking was enabled, because we remodeled and added in stages. We have had the home for 13 years now and truly love the tropical, resort style feel this home exudes.

When you enter the home, you will feel a sense of calmness & relaxation. The sound of the cascading waterfall will sooth your senses. Although the home is 3300 sq.ft., there are so many intimate spaces and + over 1000 sq. ft. lanai and outdoor living space that it doesn't feel overwhelming. The best part about the home is that you find yourself wanting to simply settle at the home and won't feel the need to leave in order to believe that you are on vacation!

87 Reviews of Property 194916 in San Diego, California

PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
average rating of 5.0 based on 87 reviews
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Chesterfield, Mo.
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is absolutely a five star home it had everything we could possibly
want and more, the pictures are not deceiving what you see in the photos is exactly the way it looks in person. The house was very clean
and very well maintained. Bob was so helpful and available for questions and had wonderful restaurant suggestions. We loved the house so much it was sometimes difficult to leave for our planned
activities. The home is located in a great spot, I think it is a twenty
minute or less drive to any location, because of the closeness to the
highways. I would highly recommend this property, I know I am returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks sooooo much. We truly hope to see you again next year!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Las Vegas, NV
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I have been staying in vacation rentals for many years from CA to Florida and in between. Even in Canada. They've all been great, but Bob and Anthony's house in San Diego was by far my favorite. Talk about a jaw dropping place...from the views, the infinity pool and spa, waterfall, unbelievable showers. Even the comfort of the upstairs Master Suite mattress. The decor is beautiful and all the amenities are top notch, right down to the dishes! I normally don't stay at one place more than once because I like to try out different vacation rentals...but for this house I would definitely make an exception. Can't wait to come back! Thank you so much Bob and Anthony for an unforgettable experience.
Owner's Response: That is so sweet! Thank you so much!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
denver,co
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is truly a beautiful home. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel so comfortable. It is emaculate. The pictures honestly do it little justice, you really have to see it to appreciate it. We love San Diego and our intentions were to take in the city but we really didn't want to leave the house! AWESOME Bob. Thank you so much. I would recommend this house to anyone who wanted to visit San Diego, it's really easy access to everything. We definitely would like to go back in the future.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Wethersfield, Connecticut
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a wonderful five days. Property was all it was advertised and more from the outstanding view to it's quite and seclusion, while still a short drive to all the sites. Owners Bob and Tony were terrific and the home provided a little bit of everything from a very well stocked kitchen to unbelievable showers and relaxation areas. Without a doubt a family setting no five star hotel could provide.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Henderson, NV
5

Prior reviews inadequate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
10 (including 4 young children) stayed here 6 nights, while attending family wedding. Saw this on Homeaway.com and read the reviews and immediately reserved place, always wondering if the place would actually live up to what was written? Glad to say that the reviews are actually understated! This is a home in which you immediately feel welcome.

Like many other reviews written, once you settle in, it is quickly decided to forego a lot of the touring one might be inclined to do in the San Diego area. It is just plain relaxing to sit around and enjoy the house and the pool area. A very well stocked house with little missing. Owners met us to show us around, and then left us alone to do our thing! .

Well located and minutes to just about everything good in San Diego, with two freeways within minutes. Quiet neighborhood with minimal traffic, while close by to shopping and a multitude of restaurants, both local and national types.

Can't say enough about how nice the accomodations were. Definetly sorry to have to leave, but we will be back. Owners thought of everything to make you feel at home, from the kitchen appliances/utensils to the linens.

Very glad to recommend this place to anyone considering...adding our comments and reviews to ALL the previous reviews, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would have to say that we think you were our cleanest guest's by far. Everything was in it's place and you even had extra loads of laundry taken care of for us. What a treat!! We really hope to have you guys back again.
Thanks so much!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
modesto,ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
First i wanna say that this house is AMAZING, and the architecture is beautiful! I was here with a big group of girls for a bachelorette party and we had an awesome time and i would definetely come back here again! Even though we didnt get the nice san diego weather while we were there, but the owner was kind enough to heat the pool for us and the spa was HUGE and we loved it! I thought the pictures were great but wait till you get there! I would definetely go back here again with a big group of people! The owner BOB was VERY helpful and friendly! I look forward to going to this beautiful house again in the future!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Langley, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had 3 couples celebrating a 50th birthday as a surprise and what a surprise it was! The house is everything you see in the pictures and more. Very luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa areas, the bedrooms were extremely comfortable with outstanding decorating, and dining outside in the morning with the sun coming up over the valley was wonderful! The house is in a very quiet neighbourhood, yet close to all the freeways so travel to downtown, beaches and shopping is only 10 minutes. The toughest decision we had to make was which deck to lounge on in the evening. Thank you Bob, for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were the perfect guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Colorado
5

Dream house for a dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We chose this house based on photos but worried about its location in San Diego since we had a busy agenda with 3 children. The house was even more beautiful than the photos and when we got home after a day of San Diego fun -- we didn't want to go anywhere, just order take-out and enjoy the pool and hot tub! The house was impeccably clean, decorated and stocked with amenities for little ones and adults. The owners were accessible, helpful and upbeat. The location is VERY convenient to all highways and it takes less than 15m to get anywhere. The neighborhood is quiet and calm but restaurants and city amenities are easily reached. I would stay here again. The pool was just amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice meeting you & it would be great to have you stay again someday.
Take care.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Indianapolis, IN
5

Time of Our Lives!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Words cannot accurately describe this house. It was absolutely AMAZING!!!! Each room in the house was decorated extremely well and had all the necessities you needed. It was truly like staying in your very own home. The most used part of the house for my group of friends was the spa/pool. The views were gorgeous and floating in the infinity pool was great. The spa provided entertainment during the day and night. Starting our 4 day stay in San Diego we had grande plans to sightsee but we rarely left the house. It was like being at a weekend retreat.

Bob was amazing!!! He gave great advice on places to go and places to eat. An information book was provided to help get around. Definitlely worth every penny spent. We have already talked about returning. Thanks for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Your group seemed like so much fun! Thanks so much for being such awesome guests! Hope to see you again real soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great Memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Hi Bob,
I want to take a few minutes and express my personal gratitude to you for the help and assistance you provided
to my daughters and me with our various needs and requests. Your help was invaluable and the advice that you gave to my daughters in creating memorable food moments for their mother was superb.
We all had a great time and loved the house. It's not easy to cater successfully to three generations, but you
succeeded. The extra money spent on the pool was well worth it. I think the best memories were created around the pool.
We would not hesitate to recommend, or use
your home again, when the occasion arises.
Thanks again for making this special occasion for our family so successful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are absolutely sooooo welcome.
Hope to see you all again real soon!
Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1