1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Bathroom
Bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Air conditioning, Free phone and Internet with a laptop, Separate kitchen

This 41 square meters 1 Bedroom apartment is located on Rue De La Sourdière in the 1st arrondissement in a charming and quiet street. It's on the 1st French floor of a 18th century walk up building.

The apartment is very centrally located between Le Louvre and Opéra, just next to the Place Vendôme and the Tuileries. Most of the famous places in Paris are within 20 minutes walk (Notre Dame, Beaubourg Center, Panthéon, Champs Elysées, Marais, Latin Quarter....).

The apartment is close to all conveniences, Bistrots, Cafés, (Place du Marché Saint Honoré), Boulangeries, Food Market and Stores.

For your shopping needs, everything is available and in close proximity: Galleries Lafayette, Colette, rue du Faubourg St Honoré and Rivoli street...

It's also served by the subway, many buses and Velib stations (bike rental), and is walking distance to Roissy Bus (direct bus to the airport)

Subway: Pyramides, Tuileries, Opéra, Auber (RER A)

76 Reviews of Property 185955 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
average rating of 4.894737 based on 76 reviews
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
melbourne, victoria
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We stayed with our two teenage children for two
weeks IN september and had a terrific time in Paris.
The apartment is ideally located and we could not
have wished for anything more. Caroline was more
than helpful and using the apartment as a base for
our visit was the best thing we could have done.
Many thanks to Caroline!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Chicago, IL
5

Wonderful Paris experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay in Paris. Not only was it clean, modern and perfectly located to all the major sites- Caroline and her family were incredibly helpful and welcoming. We only had two days in Paris and we were able to see all of the major sites without getting stuck traveling all over the city. The apartment is also located in a very quaint, safe neighborhood- we loved walking around the streets at all hours. It was also very reasonably priced for the area and you get way more than staying at a hotel. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Danielle ,
Thank you for this very kind review,
Warm regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Toronto, Canada
5

A true Parisian gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This suite is without doubt the best accommodation we have had in Paris thus far. The location is superb - close to all major attractions, Opera, Louvre, Galeries Lafayette, Hausmann St., Place Vendome, etc. and easily accessible to Charles de Gaulle airport via the Roissy Bus. My children and I found that the suite is much quieter day and night compared to the three other apartments we have rented on previous visits to your beautiful city. By far the most treasured part of our stay here is the hosts' graciousness and generosity. They provided unparalleled "necessities" such as a laptop with internet access, long-distance phone calls, great DVDs and a wealth of information on the best tourist sites to visit and means to get there. We look forward to our next visit to Paris and stay in this suite.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Anya,
Thank you so much for this kind review !
We really look forward to see you very soon,
Warmest regards to you all,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Miami, FL, US
5

Great apartment / Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My three year old daughter and I stayed in this apartment in September 2008 and had a wonderful time. The apartment is in a great location. The apartment is on a 1st European floor (the 2nd floor in the US) so you need to walk up a flight of stairs. It is an easy walk from the apartment to the Louvre, the Opera, the Grand Magasins, and the Seine. If you want to venture out further in Paris or don't feel like walking there is a Metro station close by. The apartment was safe and clean and has everything that you could possibly need while you are in the apartment (coffee maker, microwave, wine bottle opener, plates, cutlery, glasses, pots, pans, and even coffee and tea to get you started on your trip). Caroline is wonderful and extremely helpful. I look forward to returning to Paris and staying in this apartment. I have already recommended this apartment to a friend that is traveling to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Julissa for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to meet you, and hopefully you'll be back soon.(this time for a trip to Mont Saint Michel !!)
A très bientôt,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Canada
5

Lovely apartment/awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, stayed at this apartment in August 2008 and we had a wonderful experience. The location couldn't have been better. You get the feel of Paris as soon as you walk out the door -- it's a lively, fun neighbourhood. And, you are 1 minute from Rue de L'Opera which is a great shopping street with the Louvre and Tuilleries Gardens on one end and the grand L' Opera on the other. Most of the sight seeing areas/attractions that you will want to visit are very close by. The apartment is lovely and very well appointed. We were not lacking for anything. Also, the street itself is quiet so you can get a good night's sleep. Although the apartment is not big, and it is a 1 bedroom, we chose it for all of the above reasons and it worked very well for our family of 4. Additionally, Caroline was very kind on our last night when we needed medical attention and she lined up a doctor to do the consultation.
Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan,
I truly appreciate your review, thank you so much !
Hopefully Ab is feeling much better.
Again, thank you for having been so nice quests.
Warmest regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Sault Ste. Mariw, Ontario Canada
3

stay in Paris

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Our hosts were gracious and friendly. They assisted us with identifying tourist attractions and recommended wonderful shopping, restaurants and café’s.
Apartment was clean and well maintained.
Having a bedroom was a nice option but small for the size of bed creating difficulty accessing closets. Lighting in all rooms (although romantic) was poor and at times made the apartment a little drab.
We would strongly recommend a key code or FOB access locking system on the apartment door. Key loss is very expensive for all parties involved.
The location was wonderful and within walking distance to most attractions. The price was reasonable.

Thanks for a wonderful stay in Paris - Patt and Charlie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do understand that a key code for the apartment would be extremely useful for the both sides. However, this is not a possibility as the building is listed and we have to follow very strict rules. It is everyone's responsibility to take care of the apartment keys for the safety of all guests, as it is the most important thing that we mention at the beginning.
Concerning the lights, I do understand that a cosy atmosphere is not always suitable, and consequently we have added lights in the apartment for next guests.
Again, thank you for your review; it was really a pleasure to have you as guests.
Caroline
Helpful votes: 4/6