Cannaregio apartment rental - Casa Allegra actual views from both balconies
Casa Allegra actual views from both balconies
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, each with own private balconies, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Waterfront. Clean & Charming. Both bedrooms w. romantic balconies overlooking the the 2 canals below and the picturesque views. Renovated spacious 2 bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. Our charming apartment is clean, light & comfortable. Polished wood flooring throughout. Central heating. Sleeps 5. Main bedroom has a king-size bed & large built-in wardrobe. Second bedroom has 1 single bed & 1 fold away bunk bed for maximum flexibility. Living room has a sofa bed that comfortably sleeps 1 adult. TV / DVD CD/Radio/WiFi Internet. Handsome antique furniture, genuine Murano chandeliers. The fully equipped kitchen seats 6 people, gas stove & oven. Washing machine. Ironing facilities. Wood paneled bathroom w shower + ample mirrors. Live like a local Venetian in very central apartment tucked away in genuine non touristy area criss-crossed by canals, facing a medieval cloister and a beautiful old palace. Many excellent local restaurants to choose in great 'foodie street' opposite apt

Unique Service! Get a Local's Insider Tips & Map: To further enhance your precious time in Venice, and, as a courtesy to our guests we send our popular 'Welcome to Casa Allegra & Venezia' pre-arrival package, a great value specially compiled folder, filled with useful local insider tips, a step-by-step guide how to best reach the apartment, important contact information, recommendations to the best local restaurants, bakeries, fresh food markets, delicatessens, and lots of handy information as in the best shopping areas, sightseeing and much more. Also in the apartment there are some good detailed Venice map, specially customised with quick indexes to easily find key places. Venice is unique and is also easy to get lost in the alleyways- so a good map is essential- however it's not easy to find a really good map, so as a courtesy we have good detailed Venice maps, with indexes to key places, in the apartment for our guests.

Guest book: Dear Renato

Thank you so much for the wonderful holiday at Casa Allegra. We had a wonderful time. The apartment was just perfect. The neighborhood is just as I remember and we did enjoy the time immensely. The weather was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend Casa Allegra to anyone who asked.

With regards and thanks, Alison Pols.

Dear Renato,

I just wanted to tell you what a lovely stay we had in Venice - greatly enhanced by being able to stay in your apartment. All the family enjoyed ourselves and we'll certainly recommend you to our friends.

Best wishes,

Evelyn Dods.

Dear Renato,

Just a quick email to say how much we enjoyed Venice and your apartment. It was lovely to come back to a home after a day's sightseeing, not just a hotel room and the location was terrific. Your pre-arrival information was most helpful and your directions excellent.

Regards

Jan Elliot.

Guest book: Dear Renato,

Well, we’re home again after 3 wonderful weeks in bella Italia. We just wanted to say thank you for Casa Allegra! What a great place!

Casa Allegra is spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much. The moon was full and the weather was perfect. We had a good time in Venezia, La Serenissima! The week went by all too quickly. There always will be more to see. So, I’m sure you wouldn’t be surprised to receive a reservation request from us again sometime…! In the meantime, we’ll enjoy our memories of La Serenissima, Casa Allegra and the October moon over Misericordia.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

Ellen & Brian

More Details
Hide Details

80 Reviews of Property 50586 in Cannaregio, Italy

Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
average rating of 4.8125 based on 80 reviews
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Venetian perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We have just got back from a blissful week in Venice at Casa Allegra with our two teenage boys. The apartment was such a lovely place to stay, and we loved feeling smug as we peeled away from the crowds on Strada Nova to walk home the last couple of minutes to our own peaceful hideaway, laden with delicious produce from Rialto market for supper. You can really pretend that you are a proper Venetian, not a mere tourist here!
The entrance to the flat is so quiet and secret, and then once you are inside, it is really light and airy, with two sweet little balconies off the bedrooms to hang over and watch the world go by across the canal. There is loads of wardrobe space and a big comfortable bed. Terrific paintings throughout from a clearly very artistic family on both sides. The boys enjoyed sleeping in their bunk beds in their cosy little room. The kitchen is a nice generous size as is the bathroom which has a good shower.
I looked at loads of apartments online before choosing this one, and I'm so glad I did. It couldn't have suited us better. You could even pitch up without a guidebook, as there were lots there including the same Rick Steve's 2008 one we'd brought (the best guide to Venice) and some well-chosen venetian-themed reading matter.
Many thanks to Renato for his charming and friendly emails before our stay, and the excellent guide and personalised map that he sent. All in all, a complete success.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amanda,
We are very pleased you and your family not only had a fabulous time in Venice but by your staying at Casa Allegra you also had the wonderful experience of living like the local Venetians do.

Great to hear that our Casa Allegra local tips guide and our personalized map that we sent you were helpful in enhancing your precious time in Venice.

Again thank you for choosing Casa Allegra in Venice.
Molto benvenuti di nuovo. Welcome back anytime soon.
Best regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Zürich, Switzerland
4

Casa Allegra

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We enjoyed our stay in the Casa Allegra very much. The apartment is well located, in a nice area, where it is mostly quiet at night and busy during daytime. It's fun to watch the children going to school in the morning, the traffic on the canal during the day and the candlelights of the restaurant nearby in the evenings, and all this from the bedroom (unfortunately not from the kitchen or the living room.). We found everything we needed (towels, soap, hairdryer, basic ingredients in the kitchen etc.) in the apartment. The information booklet with the map we received in advance was very useful (We especially enjoyed the (cheap) rides with the traghettos and the excellent food at the little restaurant Da Rioba).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Markus,
We are very glad to hear you found our charming Casa Allegra well located, in a nice area, quiet at night and lively in the daytime with lots of interesting genuine Venetian activities going on outside across the canal on view from both the bedroom balconies.
Good to hear you found everything you needed in the apartment and that our unique service of providing a good Venice map and lots of local insider tips to local restaurants, shops and much more, was very useful and made your precious time in Venice an even more enjoyable experience.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Nymegen, the netherlands
4

end of a special holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
After we cycled almost 2000 km (Netherlans-Venice, in 19 days) we arrived in Casa Allegra. A nice and beautiful located appartment. Spacious for the two of us, although accptable for four people. Well equipped, with f.e. enough fans for the hot summer. The care of the owner was of great help, f.e. his information-in-advance.

HJM Berden
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr.Berden,
Good to know you were well rewarded after your 2000 km bicycle journey to arrive at a beautifully located, spacious, well equipped Casa Allegra and that the owner's care and information given to you in advance was of great help.
Thank you for choosing Casa Allegra as your destination in Venice.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
New York City
5

Small but Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed at Casa Allegra in May of 2008, and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venezia as well as the apartment. Four adults and one infant were quite comfortable. The bedrooms are small, but the beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped, and the nearby supermarket, plus occasional visits to the open-air market in the Rialto (a quick walk to the Grand Canal, then a 50 cent ride across on the gondola), made for excellent cooking. The apartment is well located, about 20 minutes by foot from the Venice train station, and just steps from the main thoroughfare of Strada Nova which goes from the train station to St. Marks. Despite its central location, it is just far enough away from the main streets to be quiet at night. A nearby "vini sfusi" (wine in bulk - bring an empty 1 liter water bottle with you to get excellent wine for about 2 euros a liter) was a nifty find, located on Fondamenta de la Misericordia which is just behind the apartment.

The apartment was very clean when we arrived. Three things to consider: (1) the refrigerator does not have a freezer and is quite small (like you might find on a sailboat), although sufficient for our needs for a week; (2) there was only one set of keys - which made it a little complicated when the four adults wanted to split into two groups; and (3) one room has a "letto matrimonale" (queen size bed), but the other room has bunk beds, which are comfortable but are still bunk beds.

Overall, I highly recommend the apartment and would return in the future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Chris,
Thank you we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Allegra and in Venice. Really good to hear you got into the swing of living rather like a local Venetian, buying your '' vini sfusi" bulk wine around the corner from 'home' and venturing to the famous fish, fruit and vegetables open air market, by crossing the Grand Canal like the locals do, with the 'traghetto' gondola, for only 50 cents.
Please note that your being 4 adults and an infant would be close to maximum capacity for Casa Allegra apartment. Yes one of the beds in the second bedroom is a fold out bunk bed, and although it is a comfortable bed it is more ideal for children / teenagers. However the master bedroom is not small by European standards, the king size bed is comfortable and there is more than ample storage in the large wardrobes. Not to mention the wonderful views from both bedroom balconies.
Next time if you require 2 sets of keys all you have to do is ask, not a problem at all.
We look very much forward to have you come stay again soon at Casa Allegra, you are welcome. Molto benvenuti.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Plymouth
5

casa Allegra 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Dear Renato

We had a lovely time in your apartment, which was clean, comfortable and very well appointed Having made day trips or stayed on hotels previously, it was great to have a base where we could cook, relax and organise activities at a time that suited us.

Thanks for your flexibility with vacating the apartment and all the very helpful information.

Best wishes

Stuart
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stuart, it's great to hear you enjoyed staying at our charming Casa Allegra.
For the comfort of our guests we try to be as flexible as possible with the arrival and departures times.
So our guests can get the best out of their time in Venice we like share our local knowledge.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Rome, Italy
5

Wonderful Journey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The flat is very nice, at the first floor of an house surrounded by a canal. Is near the railway, and it is easy to go around the city without using the expensive taxi-boat.
The bathroom and the kitchen are large and it is possible to cook, because the supermarket is near the flat. By the way, all around is full of pubs and restaurants.
The area is nice and quiet.
Very suggested.


L'appartamento è veramente carino, al primo piano in una palazzina che dà su un canale. Dalla stazione ci si arriva in pochi minuti e a piedi si può raggiungere tutta Venezia, non c'è bisogno di spendere soldi in biglietti per le barche, che sono molto costose.
Il bagno e la cucina sono spaziosi e avendo il supermercato vicino ci si può anche cucinare da soli, cmq vicino ci sono ristoranti o pub.
Il quartiere è tranquillo e molto carino.
Molto Consigliato
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gentilissima Giulia,
Grazie mille per aver scelto Casa Allegra come destinazione a Venezia.
Benvenuti di nuovo al piu presto.
Saluti cordiali,
Renato

Dear Giulia,
Thank you for choosing Casa Allegra as your destnation in Venice.
Welcome back anytime.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
New Westminster, BC, Canada
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We have just returned from 6 days in Venice - what an amazing place! Casa Allegra was the perfect base for exploring. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go - and even though the vaporetti are convenient and the trip on the Grand canal is great, walking was so much more fun because we got to experience the Venice that was a bit off the beaten path. We had plenty of time to enjoy the sights and the food ( especially gelato!) We loved coming "home"to Casa Allegra in the evening after a full day of walking and touring, and being able to sit and look over the canal with a glass of vino before cooking our meal, with fresh ingredients picked up at the Rialto or canarregio markets, or the Pescheria. The book of tips and directions was excellent - the only thing that I would add is a recommendation for the Ristorante Diana which can be seen across the canal from the bedroom windows. The food was excellent and the host, Omar, and his family were wonderful to us. We had our best meals in Venice there!

We would love to return one day. Many thanks, Renato, for all your help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
London UK
5

Wonderful June break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had a fantastic time at your lovely apartment which was perfect for us and a very hot week in Venice! We spent a lot of time in the area, we also went to Padova for the day, as well as trips to Burano, down the grand canal etc.
We also managed to go to a lovely Vivaldi concert in a church (San Vidal) opposite Accademia. We discovered a very good restaurant (on your list) on San Felice
and generally had a very good time.
I would love to come again in the future.
Many thanks
Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sue,

Thank you, really good to hear you had a wonderful time exploring Venice and enjoyed staying at Casa Allegra.

Great that our unique Casa Allegra pre-arrival info folder with our Venitian local tips has came in handy in finding the best restaurants and much more in Venice, and we hope it has helped in making your precious time in Venice an even better experience.

Our business philosophy is a happy and satisfied guest will want to come back again, and positive experiences are essential in spreading the good word of mouth.

Looking forward to having you stay again soon.

Kind regards,

Renato
Casa Allegra.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Rhodes Island, USA
5

Family Fun in February

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My husband, three children and I had a memorable 10 days in Venice the week after the Carnival. The weather was chilly but sunny everyday. The apartment on two canals and settled back between the alleys gave us a real feeling of what Venice is all about. The children loved the bunk beds and balconies. There were plenty of lush towels and quality bedding. The rooms were nicely furnished and decorated with colorful original art work that we all enjoyed. The location was ideal for going to the fish market by traghetto or walking to open air markets, and for buying pizza, fresh pasta, pastries or shopping at Bella's. We found cooking at home much more practical than going to the restaurants. The guide package that was sent ahead of time for the rental was extremely helpful for planning our trip, finding the apartment, the markets and about transportation.
We purchased a three day pass for the vaporetti and visited many of the islands; Lido and walked by the Hotel des Bains where Death in Venice takes place, Burano with its colorful homes, Murano and the glass museum, San Giorgio Maggiore and Torcello. The boat bus was a great way to see the Grand Canal and going all around Venice and the islands, especially with a 7-year-old whose walking legs tire quickly. We liked the Doge's palace and the Basilica.
Our fondest memories will be walking the alley ways by Tintoretto's house, hanging out at Il Santo Bevitore, seeing the gondolas and gondoliers, taking the traghetti, and eating gelato. We had an excellent vacation and would highly recommend staying here. Plus, we did everything by email without a hitch.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lars and Julie,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our charming Casa Allegra holiday home in Venice.
Hope to see you back in Venice sometime soon, you are welcome.
Kind regards
Renato
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Waterfront! Balconies Overlooking Canals in Central Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50586
+39 3339577706
Cannaregio Venice city center
Perth, Australia
5

Casa Allegra A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My Wife and I (honeymoooners) had a wonderful stay at Casa Allegra. The aparment was easy to find with Renato's clear instructions and map supplied with his information pack. The housekeeper, Luisa, was ready and waiting for us when we arrived, and while not speaking much english, she was very helpful. The information pack also proved very useful in finding good restaurants and in navigating the ferry system.
The apartment was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The view from the apartment is beautiful. We like the fact that it is located in an area not overrun with tourists (although you're never far from a crowd in venice) so you escape to your own bit of tranquility at the end of a day of sightseeing.
We stayed here for 7 days and enjoyed every bit of it. There are many good resaturants and coffee bars/patisseries nearby, (La Cantina, Stella Anice, Il Santo Bevitore to name a few) and the apartment is quite close to the fondamente nove ferry stop for day trips to Murano/Burano.
We hpe to return here soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7