Marina del Rey condo rental - Beach Time Just A Few Steps to the Sand
Beach Time Just A Few Steps to the Sand
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marina del Rey Condo Rental Photos and Description
One House to Ocean - 1 Loft Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 2

Best-At-The-Beach – California Dreamin’ – One House to Ocean

Located at the quiet end of the Golden Peninsula, (but close to all the activity), on a beautiful tree-lined walk street, with open views to the golden sand beach, you simply cannot find a better location to spend your well-deserved vacation. Swim, sunbathe, take long beach walks at sunset, boogie board, bodysurf, kayak, fish - your choice - it’s all right here. Or just relax on the serene deck while absorbing the beauty surrounding this romantic, enchanting get-away for two.

This 2-story 1 bedroom Loft home was designed for light and for having an outdoor feeling. The entire front side is glassed. The unit includes hard wood floors, a fireplace, and contemporary living space.

With its art deco flair and light flooding into every room, this vacation rental is fully stocked with everything one could want or need. For those who wish to dine elegantly at home, the gourmet kitchen is equipped with all new stainless steel appliances and also includes spices, cooking oils, and a pantry of condiments. Use the gas BBQ for that “at-the-beach/on-vacation” ambience. All you need to do is supply your favorite fresh foods and drinks. A fireplace adds to the romantic touch.

A 5-minute drive brings you to shopping in Marina Del Rey and Venice Beach. Santa Monica is next door. Visit the nearby farmers markets or enjoy eating Italian, Mexican, Thai, seafood, pizza or local dishes in quaint Marina Del Rey, Venice Beach and Santa Monica.

If you wish to keep in touch with the world outside, we provide wireless and wired high-speed broadband Internet (printer connection is USB only) and a 46” flat screen TV. For your recreation pleasure, there are 2 bikes, 2 boogie boards, and beach towels.

Check Calendar - Best-At-The-Beach is a very popular vacation rental. So that you will not be disappointed, please check our availability calendar. It is updated daily. You are wise to book ahead because we are already getting inquiries for 2015 from our returning guests. If your dates are taken by other guests, please check our calendar at Best-At-The-Sea (HomeAway #3716810 - opening late April or early May, 2014 - call for information) or Best-At-The-Ocean (HomeAway #3512714).

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in this area for a long time & know the area.

Noi or Jamie purchased this condo in 2000

The location is very close to the Airport. Yet it is along the ocean, at the very quiet end of the Marina Peninsula, on a serene walk street on a corner lot. The building is open, light & airy.

Bicycle on the Sand to Venice Beach Boardwalk, Farmer Markets, restaurants, etc... Boogieboard, swim, walk & relax on the serene part of the Beach. Two bicycles are provided with the rental. Two reserved parking spaces come with Best-at-the-Beach.

84 Reviews of Property 338351 in Marina del Rey, California

Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 84 reviews
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Whidbey Isl, Wa
5

Relaxed Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a wonderful place to relax. Nicely appointed decor, clean and luxury linens. Sleep until you feel you will never sleep again. Quiet. Walks on the beach and boardwalk a totally relaxing place to be. Close to everything. Thank you and thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Absolutely the best at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our best vacation rental ever. The attention to detail from the owners was superb and the location was excellent. We rode our complimentary bikes all over Marina Del Rey and loved being on the beach. We’ll definitely return.
Charles and Joanna visiting from Massachusetts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful vacation home

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Date entered: 12/17/2011

What a wonderful time we had here. The place is so clean
and beautifully furnished and decorated. Well done!
We hosted our children for a candlelit dinner and everything was here to prepare and present a classy meal.
Wonderful vacation home,
Wonderful hosts,
Thank you!
Guest city-state/province: Washington
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
It's time to go, and we are a little bit sad to leave this
flat in Marina Del Rey. Nevertheless we keep in our head, the
very good time here. Everything was perfect. But the best in
all was the friendly welcome of Noi & Jamie. All the best to
you and see you soon.

Guest city-state/province: Normandy, France
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Noi and Jamie have thought of everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It is a great location. Quiet but close to everything. We were surprised and impressed at how nice it was. It was very clean and well maintained. We could not believe their attention to detail including fresh flowers and fruit. The furnishings were very nice quality and they had everything we could want or need. From the beach chairs, beach towels and bicycles to the business center with supplies and even quarters for the laundry and an incredible video library if you wish to watch a movie, It was just very well planned and organized so all that we had to do was relax and enjoy ourselves. We appreciated the map book, the Venice book and the Walking Tours of L.A. We followed a couple of the tours in the book and one day walked the beach all of the way to Santa Monica Pier. Most of all, we were thankful for the Guest Book. Again, they thought of everything. We used their directions to the grocery store and visited some of their suggested restaurants. Every question I could ask was answered in that book and it made the orientation to an area we had never visited a very easy transition. They saved us a lot of time trying to get our bearings. They even provided the manuals for every appliance in the condo and replacement batteries and light bulbs. Each day we discovered something more that they provided. We were both very pleased we chose to stay with here. We travel five or six times per year and we have been staying in private residences instead of hotels for several years. We have never stayed in a place that was so clean, so well maintained, and so accommodating to our needs. Nothing was lacking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

You have thought of everything!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have really enjoyed our honeymoon here at Best at the
Beach. Our daily bike rides and walks on the beach were
fantastic!
You have thought of everything!
Thanks so much
Guest city-state/province: Scotland
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I was wonderfully surprised at all detail Noi and Jamie put into their Beach House. All you needed was your clothes! The bed was extemely comfortable and cozy. The location was great, close to stores, restaraunts and freeways. Close to Public Transit as well, if you chose not to drive! Upon leaving, very little cleanup, all was included in the cleaning deposit, this I really loved!! Overall this was one of the Best Vacation Rentals that I have stayed at. Even my friends complimented how nice the house was kept. Great place, I WILL BE BACK!!!! Thank you again, Noi and Jamie, Thank you!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Southport, UK
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Sorry we've been so long sending this review! My wife and I stayed here in April 2011 at the end of a two week trip to Las Vegas, san Francisco and Los Angeles. It really is a beautiful place to stay, so close to the beach and the water. It's incredibly clean and very well equipped, and in a very quiet area. The 46" TV is fantastic! Also, the outdoor area at the front was nice, as it wasn't right next to the roadway.

We walked along to Venice Beach one day. You could walk to Santa Monica Beach, but it's a few miles, so we took the car.

We didn't find any grocery stores close by, but we had a rental car so we were OK.

Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Tot ziens

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank you for a wonderfull vacation.
This apartment felt home faraway from home.
We enjoyed staying here.
In the Netherlands, we say:
Dank jullie voor alle goede zorgen. We hebben genoten van en in dit apartement.

Tot ziens,
Erik and Carla
Nederland
business
Best-At-The-Beach - California Dreamin' - One House To Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338351
(310) 823-2477
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A very special end to an amazing holiday!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks very much for a fantastic stay at your lovely home.
It made a very special end to an amazing holiday!

We will leave some great reviews for you on the websites
when we get home.

Thanks again,
Trisha and Kevin